Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bogdan from Bucharest

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel needs to improve the conditions offered to guests. The rooms are basic and there is no locker or hanger or TV. Only 2/3 beds and that's it. If they give a paint to the room and add a locker and a TV it would be a great improvement at a low cost. It's a pity that they don't invest on this as the location is great near Hyde Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful but the room conditions do not compensate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Utah

Left

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were tiny, NO Toilet, NO TV, NO Phone, walls needed repair. Old carpet. No Lounge or Restaurant. Not even a front desk.
3 out of 5
by Karl from Manchester

It was ok, Very handy for Tube

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Three hangers on a radiator constituted my wardrobe.., with a suit and a couple of shirts this was a little bit of a disappointment.
Location: Array of bars, wine bars eateries and more within 100 yards of the hotel.
I booked up pretty late, 1 day before staying; London was extremely busy so there was little choice. This Hotel was ideal for the commute in to London and for those people only needing bare essentials accommodation. It was 2 minutes’ walk from Lancaster Gate Tube. Not having a wardrobe to hang clothes was a little surprising and no TV or Tea/Coffee facilities, but you can survive without these. 2 minutes’ walk from the hotel was a very good array of restaurants and bars etc. really spoilt for choice. It was clean and tidy and a very good location for getting in to London city.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Rat-hole, stay away !!!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay away at any cost, this is a rat-hole, not a B&B.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from Worcester

Terrible staff, breakfast and room smell!!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, and a place to sleep

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: See review above.
Location: Hyde Park, Paddington tube station, and a Barclays bikes stop.
No front desk, cash or pay an extra 5%. No wifi, television, or phone. Breakfast room smelled so bad that I didn't even bother to try the food. Nobody at the front, so if you need service you need to walk around the building yelling for the elderly woman that looks after the place. The hotel is 6 floors, no elevator, and the woman was 80+ years old so when there was a problem with the electrical outlets in our room on the 6th floor, she gave me the keys to 3 other rooms in the building so I could test the plugs there. When I asked to be moved to a room with working electrical outlets she insisted that the hotel was full and that I should just leave my devices (iPad, laptop and phone) charging in the basement under her supervision. When I explained that was not an option and threatened to demand a full refund, she than moved me to another room. Overall it's a place to lay your head, it's over priced for what little you get, even for London.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from London

Buy cheap buy twice

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment I arrived at this hotel, it was clear the photos were taken in much better days. From holes in the walls to shared toilets and unbearable road noise whilst trying to sleep. Needless to say I checked out the next morning and went to a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: bathroom
Location: near the park - good for morning walk.
Disappointing hotel for the price....but maybe thats London. Location is good....good hotel for someone who is out and about and just needs a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by JohnR from Hampshire, UK

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: lack of bedroom furniture and facilities
Location: close to Paddington station
Good: location, cheaper than some, breakfast included. Bad: reception was old computer desk in hall, carpets on stairs not properly fixed in place, hard matress, no bedroom furniture (cabinets, drawers), no tea/coffee in room, no TV, small en-suite with no towel-rail, noisy room,
1 out of 5
by Judy from New Zealand

Disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: It's location
Cons: No visa,had to walk around to find,a.t.m machine
Location: Close to the underground trains
Check in was unprofessional no visa accepted,hand basin didn't have plug,tile off wall in bathroom,shower had head broken,plastic bag covering pipe, loose carpet on stairs.