Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with reasonable facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decor could be better in the room but hotel itself fine
The room was OK, sufficiently quiet even though on a main road. The room decor was basic but had all we needed. There was a need for some redecoration, the mirror was not attached to the wall, but rested against the wall. This is a minor point and the rest of the room was perfectly servicable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Leeds

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were kept very clean, we only had breakfast once, but it was great value for the price and last but not least it is situated in a great location for the tube, trains and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jax from wales

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Close to main Wimbledon high street with adequate hotel car parking which was free.
Cons: Found push flush for bathroom toilet difficult - someone with severe arthritis would struggle. Can't remember this being a problem previously.
Location: Handy for Wimbledon Theatre and Wimbledon Village and Common within walking distance
Hotel room small but adequate for our needs. Booked (and paid expedia) months in advance to ensure booking for Xmas however could have paid less booking direct with hotel so not such a good deal. However as a frequent visitor to Winbledon it is the closest to the amenities and the railway station. Have stayed previously and will do so again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, slightly aged hotel, but central to Wimbledo

Posted Dec 10, 2013
A slightly dated hotel, but with a good car park and all you need in the room. No luxury, but basic and clean. Breakfast is extra, but good. Rooms at the front can be noisy, but ok if windows are kept shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from isle of skye

Nice hotel and very close to amenities

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent , especially reception staff, very helpful
Cons: Cleanliness of room and some atmosphere in the hotel... Felt very dreary, like a travel inn
Location: Excellent location
The rooms need revamped. The carpet in my room (117) was filthy at the edges ... I even wore socks in bed because I didn't want to walk on it barefooted
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brighton86 from Brighton

great location - reasonable price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed here as friend having a party in wimbledon, stayed in a club room, quite small but fine for a 1 night stay, and with parking too! very clean room and a short walk from the centre would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Spalding

Wimbledon Business

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is difficult to find rooms in Wimbledon at short notice. This hotel has reasonable parking but would be a 10 minute walk from underground stations. Some rooms suffer road noise so get a room at the rear if that worries you. Staff were helpful when asked.
1 out of 5
by Eddie from Coventry

Misleading to say the least.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't call an Room "Executive" because it happens to be bigger than the rooms that must be tiny. Surely there are standards of an "Executive" room
Location: It was close to the Theatre, bars and restaurants.
I booked the Antoinette hotel and opted for an Executive Room with a king bed. Upon arrival I was ushered into a tiny car park with 1 space left which was extremely tight. Once checked in I made my way in the 2 foot square lift to my room. Expecting a pretty decent room I walked in to what seemed to be a box room. The TV had the usual freeview channels however approximately 70% of them had a jumping and freezing picture or couldn't even get a signal. There was no bath which I would have expected in an Executive Room. After an evening out I was in my room and I decided to see if I could get a snack or drink to my room. This was shortly after 11pm. I rang the reception number for over 30 minutes continuously and in all that time I had no reply. Breakfast both mornings were also a dismal failure. What was classed as the restaurant in fact was a room with some covered tables. Even though there was only 9 or 10 people in the restaurant both days, when I ordered eggs they took 15 minutes to arrive, I had finished my breakfast on day 1 before they arrived so the second day I ordered and waited 10 minutes to get my food. Still again I had finished before my eggs arrived. When I asked the reception on checkout what made the rooms Executive the answer was "Because they are bigger than our normal rooms" and I was told Room service finished at 10pm. What kind of Room service is that? And the fact that the rooms are bigger that the tiny rooms doesn't make it an Executive Room-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a good start!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Unfortunately, the room was double booked. We felt so sorry for the poor couple who was occupying the room when we put the key we were given in the door. Very embarrassing for us all! However, reception staff were extremely apologetic and we were giving complimentary drinks and breakfast. Hopefully the hotel will learn from this and check their bookings in future.