Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Nice clean hotel, very close to shops in Wimbledon

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Close to station and shops. Car park available.
Location: Wimbledon is on the doorstep of the hotel. Lots of places to eat close by.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was small but adequate for our needs as hardly spent any time in room apart from sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MALCOLMfrom Gateshead

Very good hotel for a one night stopover

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Quick and easy check-in/out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Experience in this hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Very expensive for size of room. Breakfast cold and unappealing. Two attempts to get the key to work on arrival. Same the next day. Called "darling" by receptionist. Unprofessional Overall would no return or recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mrs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom CHELTENHAM

Sensible stop for Wimbledon

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff most helpful and the breakfast very good, but the rooms were a bit small and dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jekaterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brisfrom Devon

Excessive street noise

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfectly good hotel in a nice location. Pleasant staff. Car parking easy and secure. No complaints about the hotel but noise in the street outside went on all night and we got no sleep at all. Lots of people shouting, police sirens, very noisy all-night buses at the bus-stop outside. There is nothing which the hotel can do to improve the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Central Ontario

Convenient but not North American standard

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location for our visit
Cons: See above
Location: Close to station, Wimbledon tennis and Common, Hampton Court Palace etc.
Our room was small and comfortable. Bathroom linen etc. was minimal and no bathroom supplies (shampoo, etc.) Small TV with limited channels. There was a constant odour from the handbasin (reported but not remedied while we were there). Breakfast at ₤8.00 was grossly overpriced. There were some good European breakfast supplies (very good pastries) and some typical English hot foods but way over priced for what it was. Parking is very limited and small spaces. Convenient to the train station (7 minute walk) and some friendly pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Portsmouth

Great position.Freindly staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for a short break.Location is great and staff were very helpful.Room very clean,no problems at all.Housekeeping was very good.