Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Fantasic stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff. Top class rooms
Cons: No, would not hesitate to stay again
Location: St Paul's close by, all landmarks within easy reach by tube or on foot
We booked 3 rooms for a Saturday night stay, we had a complimentary upgrade as it was my wife's birthday which was lovely. We can't speak highly enough of all the staff which definitely added to our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a London weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milton keynes

Lovely hotel, nice quiet area

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel staff were brilliant, room and amenities lovely and clean. Would definayely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pure luxury - amazing!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Havent stayed in a hotel as plush as this! Room view wasn't great but couldn't fault a thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Central location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Modern designed rooms, quiet as it is located in side street, 5-10 min walking distance to St.Paul's or Liverpool Street Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Good hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to some attractions and convenient for most tube lines for sightseeing. Good food and good value for money and efficient and friendly staff
Cons: Choice of pillow (firm/soft) in room (lesser hotel chains now offer as standard). I didn't call reception as not major prob, so maybe on offer there.
Location: Not far from Tower of London, and with Bank and Moorgate tube couple of minutes walk in either direction, you can whizz off to see sights.
Stayed over the weekend. This hotel has a business feel but is in a great location for getting around London and offers value for money. Very quiet on a weekend as in financial district and nothing is open but this suited us as you get a good sleep after trekking around London! There is some long term building work going on nearby but not on evenings and Sundays so we didn't notice it. Staff were very helpful and efficient and we tried room service twice and breakfast once and all food was very good. Room quality was very good - a few comp mini bar items / good toiletries / good TV channels / Wifi / aircon etc and bed was firm, which suited me. Happily recommend to anyone and will definitely stay again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This hotel is right in the middle of the banking district but still perfectly quiet due to it's location in a back alley. It was so calm that it almost felt like we were the only guests. The room was great/new and comparably spacious (for London). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again any time (if rates allow).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend in town

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic staff, who were welcoming on arrival and took great pains to look after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had been up graded to the balcony room. The room was spacious as well as the bath room. Complementary Nespresso coffee was very nice as well. We stayed on the week end so the hotel surrounding was very quite. Walking distance to the London bridge. Bus station and tube station were close by. We really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Framlingham Suffolk

Chosen for location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and rooms.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Very near to Liverpool St Station and St Pauls and the city all within a few minutes walk.
We chose his hotel as we wanted somewhere within easy walking distance of Liverpool St which it the terminus for trains from our home county of Suffolk. It's only five minutes from the station so perfectly placed for us. The hotel is bright and modern and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well equipped and clean. We were staying for a Saturday night only and did not try any food but the bar and dining area looked comfortable. The price was only a little more than some of the chains such as Premier Inn but it was worth the few pounds extra for the extra space and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com