Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great location, lovely staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I had booked this on a book now pay later basis and I had requested a quiet room when I booked back in January. On arrival I was disappointed to find a note in the room explaining the building works were taking place close by - I would have expected to have known about this before my arrival. I was also on the 2nd floor - even a room higher up would have been quieter. The staff that we met were all lovely and couldn't do enough for us, even gaving me a card to wish me luck in the marathon. The free Pringles and jelly babies came in handy also! i did prefer my stay at the temple court though as it was much quieter and had a nice courtyard, I booked this one due to expedia VIP however never got an upgrade despite the hotel not being full, that was disappointing also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Tres bon sejour, confort au top, belle deco et bien place. Vaut son prix (élevé).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

London city hotel with first class staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location is great for the tube, and the freebies in the room are a great touch.
A joy to stay in, the room was clean, comfortable and modern. The staff are first class, nothing was too much of a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent hotel in London financial district

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very well kept hotel in London bank area. So during the weekends and holidays this area is pretty much dead. However within fifteen minutes walk there are plenty of actions going. St Paul's cathedral, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, London Bridge, Millenium Bridge, Tate Museum, Borrough Market, Leadenhall Market, all these are within ten to brisk fifteen minutes walk. The best of all, the people running the hotel are extremely nice, prompt and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Man

The nicest hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous rooms and friendly staff
Cons: More of these hotels!
Location: Two underground stations near by and also the Museum of London (which is free!)
This hotel is wonderful, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite courtesy of the hotel and Expedia and it was amazing! The staff were friendly and made us feel like VIPs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Great little hideaway in the centre of London

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Warm reception, polite friendly and helpful staff. Fantastically equipped room. Super quiet nights sleep. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
really lovely - they took great care in ensuring that we had a personalised and comfortable, albeit short, stay and even provided us with an update which was so appreciated as we were going for a special occasion. thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine's weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Fabulous hotel. Hotel room is beautiful (dulux double). Food is excellent. Just note all food and drinks have a 12.5% service charge added. Also as you are staying in financial district hardly any restaurants shops etc are open over the weekend but it's only a tube ride away from west end. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Clean and nice standard to be London. Very calm area, too calm in my opinion. Very nice staff. Did get to less toilet paper though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renaudfrom PARIS

Hôtel satisfaisant

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Personnel très aimable et disponible. Seule remarque négative : le hall d'accueil de l'hôtel est impersonnel