Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location for a weekend city break

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The location is excellent as it is close to bus routes and two tube stations, great pubs nearby and a short walk to the Thames. At weekends the area is very quiet as there is no City commerce, but then the hotel rates reflect this which make it excellent value for a London stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Fabulous hotel, recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had the best weekend at Apex London, the room exceeded our expectations and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel sehr zentral

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Bankenviertel, am Wochenende alles geschlossen.
Schönes, sehr sauberes Zimmer, wenig Gäste, zentral angebunden!! Allerdings im Umkreis des Hotels am Wochenende tote Hose. Vom Frühstück waren wir eher enttäuscht und würden das nächste mal definitiv eher auswärts essen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had a lovely birthday/anniversary weekend at Apex London Wall. We stayed I a junior suite and were upgraded to a balcony for free (because of the celebrations I think!). The staff left rose petals on the bed along with a handwritten card which was a lovely touch. Hotel is superb, bar not overpriced but beware - If staying at the weekend there are no bars/restaurants open close by. We had to walk to the Barbican to find one which was Pizza Express. But we had been warned by reading previous reviews so we're prepared!! That said, the hotel is actually really well placed if you are going to use the tube - use Moorhate station rather than Bank - and they were filing Mission Impossible 5 at the end of the street this weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stanmore

Wooow Superb Hotel should be 5*

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Quality, Comfort and Quiet
Cons: Its perfect cant believe that its not 5* Hotel with this level of quality!!
Location: Short walk from Moorgate station so with your oyster card you can get to main places very easily
Amazing hotel, both me and wife loved everything about it. Chocolates on arrival and an upgrade to the junior suite Amazing Moorgate is the business district so the weekend was very quiet because everything is shut near by, just the way I like it. Amazing staff, we will be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Fantasic stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff. Top class rooms
Cons: No, would not hesitate to stay again
Location: St Paul's close by, all landmarks within easy reach by tube or on foot
We booked 3 rooms for a Saturday night stay, we had a complimentary upgrade as it was my wife's birthday which was lovely. We can't speak highly enough of all the staff which definitely added to our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a London weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milton keynes

Lovely hotel, nice quiet area

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel staff were brilliant, room and amenities lovely and clean. Would definayely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pure luxury - amazing!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Havent stayed in a hotel as plush as this! Room view wasn't great but couldn't fault a thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Central location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Modern designed rooms, quiet as it is located in side street, 5-10 min walking distance to St.Paul's or Liverpool Street Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl-Magnusfrom Gävle

Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag och min flickvän åkte på en weekend till London. Och vi gjorde det bästa valet av hotell, dels uppgraderade dom oss utan bekostnad till en juniorsvit, vi fick även checka in kl 10 istället för 14.30 när vi kom för att lämna av väskorna. Ligger 5 min gångavstånd till tube station Bank där Central line går ifrån som tar en till Oxford Circus och Notting Hill, även 3 stationer ifrån Piccadilly Line, som tar en till Heathrow och piccadilly circus. Riktigt bra hotell!