Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Great little hideaway in the centre of London

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Warm reception, polite friendly and helpful staff. Fantastically equipped room. Super quiet nights sleep. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
really lovely - they took great care in ensuring that we had a personalised and comfortable, albeit short, stay and even provided us with an update which was so appreciated as we were going for a special occasion. thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine's weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Fabulous hotel. Hotel room is beautiful (dulux double). Food is excellent. Just note all food and drinks have a 12.5% service charge added. Also as you are staying in financial district hardly any restaurants shops etc are open over the weekend but it's only a tube ride away from west end. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Fantastic location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel is within walking distance of Old Street, Hoxton and Shoreditch area! Very close to the Morgate tube stop too, therefore the location is fantastic! Only £8 return in a black cab on a Fri/ Sat night. The staff were really friendly and the room was beautiful. Definitely book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location for a weekend city break

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The location is excellent as it is close to bus routes and two tube stations, great pubs nearby and a short walk to the Thames. At weekends the area is very quiet as there is no City commerce, but then the hotel rates reflect this which make it excellent value for a London stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En god oplevelse!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg var på weekendtur i London med min kæreste, og vi valgte dette hotel, da vi ønskede lidt forkælelse. Hotellet er super stilet og fint - med et lækkert rent værelse med mange fine detaljer. Dog ligger hotellet i business-området, og derfor var der noget tomt og stille i weekenden. Dette havde vi dog personligt intet imod; tværtimod var det meget rart at kunne komme lidt væk fra det livlige centrum. Både Liverpool Street st., Moorgate st. og Bank st. lå inden få gåafstand - og metroen er ekstremt effektiv, så det tager ingen tid at komme ind til centrum. Hotellet kan derfor klart anbefales. Det eneste minus er, at morgenmaden på hotellet er meget dyr og man får ikke meget for pengene!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Fabulous hotel, recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had the best weekend at Apex London, the room exceeded our expectations and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Worcester

Nice hotel very quiet location

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the business district. Good points good quality hotel, near to tube. Average points, staff a little unfriendly, no where to eat within walking distance on a Saturday night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com