Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Smal hotel in heart of City of london

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Close to Barbican. Also close to London museum, St Paul's and reasonably close to Tower of London.
Modern comfortable room with free wi-fi. The spacius bathroom had bath and separate roomy shower and a generous supply of Elemis products. Breakfast was an additional cost but at a reduced rate if booked at least one day beforehand. There was a choice of continental or full breakfast that was made to order and was excellent. The restaurant at the hotel offered a reasonable number of menu choices for dinner. As well, there were a number of good restaurants within a few minutes walk, though most of these were not open on a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Recommended

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Room size, location in a quiet area
Cons: Only the information on quotes for taxis
Location: You a Costa coffee shop in front and a Starbucks around the corner. 5-10 minutes walking distance you have more options.
Overall, a good hotel, good room size and service. I did not receive the information on a quote for a taxi (in spite of sending various messages), however once I had arrived at the hotel, they offer me an upgrade as a compensation for that error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from New Zealand

Modern comfortable London hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Open, modern,friendly and in an interesting area of London- banking/commercial zone. Nice extra touches e.g. robe/slippers. Good food at hotel.
Cons: Extra light in corridors and lift areas which were dimly lit.
Location: Close to St Pauls and Thames. Easy access to underground.
We enjoyed our stay at Apex London Wall hotel. The room was very comfortable and it had all the mod cons. Good bathroom with bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in the City

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: A/c operation and the addition of exhaust fans in bathrooms.
Location: Close to St. Paul's, Shoreditch, and Borough Market.
The location is great, but you have to be prepared for the profusion of suits during the week, and the complete shutdown of the area on the weekends, similar to any major financial district. Proximity to Bank and Moorgate tube stations is good. The room was outstanding in size, but the A/C was weak and seemed to self adjust overnight. The provision of a duvet only added to the discomfort, so I would recommend setting the thermostat at least 5 degrees cooler than you think your comfort level will be. The absence of an exhaust fan is an annoying trend in British hotel bathrooms, and can cause the room to get quite funky. Opening the small window didn't provide adequate relief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Mercedes, Texas

Great hotel. Close to the Underground.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Had a great experience with the hotel staff. Great rooms. Good location. Short walk to the Underground which will take you anywhere you need to go. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Chicago, IL USA

Good for business?

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Not a great location for tourism but not awful either, more within a business area (none of the coffee shops or local restaurants were open). The hotel was nice and clean but my major complaint was that it was super dark everywhere. I know that makes it hip but it just made it hard for me to see. Room was small, which is normal for large cities but I've stayed at nicer, larger hotels in London. Again, I assume this was more due it's great location for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markymark from UK

Short London break in the heart of the City

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient, great staff, quiet location (at the weekend) but very convenient
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: In the heart of the City so not much to do at the weekend. But took 10 minutes to get to the river and the south bank.
Spent a night here as part of a short trip to London. Very convenient for getting around and very quiet location (on a weekend). Clean, shiny, contemporary, good room, good facilities, excellent staff - absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel - great for weekend travellers

Posted May 29, 2014
High level of specification in room and hotel seems to be geared for business travellers so quiet on the weekends. This makes it very pleasant and staff are eager to help if you are a leisure traveller. Great find would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by electronaut from New York

maintenance issues

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Stayed two nights. The hotel Was easily accessible and conveniently located near London Tower, London Bridge, and St. Paul Cathedral. The room was quiet and very comfortable but the utilities in our room were poorly maintained. The HVAC made a buzzing noise and had to be turned off at night. The shower door could not stay shut and water splashed out, and the bathroom sink was clogged. Staff members were very apologetic. Problems could not be fixed the first day due to the weekend. Next day they offered to move us to another room but alas it was too late. We had made arrangements to move into another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to good transport links.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great attentive staff. Went for dinner and when we came back bed had been re-made. Took advantage of upgrade offered close to arrival date. Extra space and balcony was worth the £20