Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine's weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Fabulous hotel. Hotel room is beautiful (dulux double). Food is excellent. Just note all food and drinks have a 12.5% service charge added. Also as you are staying in financial district hardly any restaurants shops etc are open over the weekend but it's only a tube ride away from west end. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Fantastic location!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel is within walking distance of Old Street, Hoxton and Shoreditch area! Very close to the Morgate tube stop too, therefore the location is fantastic! Only £8 return in a black cab on a Fri/ Sat night. The staff were really friendly and the room was beautiful. Definitely book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location for a weekend city break

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The location is excellent as it is close to bus routes and two tube stations, great pubs nearby and a short walk to the Thames. At weekends the area is very quiet as there is no City commerce, but then the hotel rates reflect this which make it excellent value for a London stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Fabulous hotel, recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had the best weekend at Apex London, the room exceeded our expectations and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel sehr zentral

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Bankenviertel, am Wochenende alles geschlossen.
Schönes, sehr sauberes Zimmer, wenig Gäste, zentral angebunden!! Allerdings im Umkreis des Hotels am Wochenende tote Hose. Vom Frühstück waren wir eher enttäuscht und würden das nächste mal definitiv eher auswärts essen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had a lovely birthday/anniversary weekend at Apex London Wall. We stayed I a junior suite and were upgraded to a balcony for free (because of the celebrations I think!). The staff left rose petals on the bed along with a handwritten card which was a lovely touch. Hotel is superb, bar not overpriced but beware - If staying at the weekend there are no bars/restaurants open close by. We had to walk to the Barbican to find one which was Pizza Express. But we had been warned by reading previous reviews so we're prepared!! That said, the hotel is actually really well placed if you are going to use the tube - use Moorhate station rather than Bank - and they were filing Mission Impossible 5 at the end of the street this weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stanmore

Wooow Superb Hotel should be 5*

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Quality, Comfort and Quiet
Cons: Its perfect cant believe that its not 5* Hotel with this level of quality!!
Location: Short walk from Moorgate station so with your oyster card you can get to main places very easily
Amazing hotel, both me and wife loved everything about it. Chocolates on arrival and an upgrade to the junior suite Amazing Moorgate is the business district so the weekend was very quiet because everything is shut near by, just the way I like it. Amazing staff, we will be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋も広く、清潔感があり、アメニティも充実していた。(歯ブラシはない。) フロントの方も丁寧で親切。 喫煙は出来ない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pefect stay in every way..

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel, very clean, very comfy. Our every need was catered for.. Our bed was huge, the room had a mini bar, and complimentry snacks and news paper.. The place feels classy and we would stay there again in a heart beat..!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend spoilt

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading fantastic reviews on the Apex London Wall hotel we thought it would suit us albeit for one night. On arrival the reception staff were very efficient we were asked if we wouldn't mind a room inside which we accepted as the street view wasn't that attractive,the room we were given was more suited to single occupancy and we felt we had been downgraded where as in the reviews most people said upon arrival they were upgraded. The ambience of the hotel was impersonal we also thought that even at London prices £191 was an extortionate price to pay for a bed for the night and we were expected to pay extra for breakfast if this is the service at all Apex Hotels we will not be using them in the future