Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to good transport links.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great attentive staff. Went for dinner and when we came back bed had been re-made. Took advantage of upgrade offered close to arrival date. Extra space and balcony was worth the £20
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherbs from Southampton, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room facilities, service, staff, quiet
We had a wonderful stay at the Apex London Wall - stayed for 1 night with my 7 year old daughter as a Mothers Day weekend treat. Upon check in the receptionist treated my daughter to a colouring kit and me to a box of chocolates which was fab - the room was exceptional. Extremely modern throughout and an exceptional standard of cleanliness. We loved it so much we stayed in (chilling in our dressing gown and slippers) for room service - food was very hot on arrival and was truly lovely - better than many restaurants i have been in. We slept well in the quiet room and was very pleased to find a complimentary paper hanging on our door in the morning! We finally prised ourselves out of the room and checked out - the receptionist chatted to my daughter making her feel very special, and on finding out her fav snack was Pringles (?) even got her a pot for the journey home! She was totally made up! I really got the impression that the standard of service and cleanliness was simply how it always is - and even though it made us feel very special indeed - i can imagine it's just the way it is! I loved this place and can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dina from London

Perfect for a night out in Central London

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort and luxurt toiletries
Cons: Lighting in room could be a touch brighter, particularly near large mirror
Location: Very central. I was out at a bar/club near Bank which was very convenient to where hotel was being a 5 min walk. Liverpool St is also a short walk.
I stayed at Apex for my birthday weekend. I was pleased to find on arrival to find that I had been given a complimentary room upgrade. The room was clean and had a DVD player which I didn't get a chance to use due to lack of time and docking station so I could plug in my iPod, separate bath and shower and Elemis Spa toiletries. There was also a welcome card with my name on it which was nice as it gave it that personal touch. I would like to thank the lady in reception who checked us in and out (didn't catch her name) and Asad who was very helpful on assisting me with late checkout especially with the clocks going forward which meant I could stay out an extra hour without worrying about being late for checkout. I would definetely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne

Nice hotel a bit far from the West End

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Room very comfortable, good quality toiletries, no noise. Bud and tube stops not far off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with exceptional customer service

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very reasonably priced too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely room & bathroon.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near the tube so handy location. Friendly and helpful staff, Nice modern & Clean room with very nice bathroom. All good.
3 out of 5
by Alkeni from Monterey Park, CAlifornia

A quiet place

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel is extremely quiet. They give you a complimentary newspaper in the morning, and allow you to eat the snacks except for the nuts and wine.
Cons: The overall lighting of the hotel is dark. It really needs to be brightened up a bit.
Location: The closest areas of interests near this hotel are the Museum of London, the Monument, and St. Paul's Cathedral.
This was a 2 night stay. The hotel was within the city of London, however, it is out of the way to get to the major sightseeing spots. I would have paid a little more to try and get to the city center since we only had 2 days. The hotel is off of the Moorgate exit so you do need to transfer to get to the major sightseeing places. Since the hotel is located in a financial business district in London's north end, there are not a whole lot of stores or restaurants open nearby late at night. The Moorgate exit does not have an elevator so you will be lugging your suitcases up and down the stairs. It's probably best to call for a cab and get to a place where there are escalators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Winchester

Overnight stay for a birthday night out

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfy
Cons: Shower door needs to be fixed. The room was a bit hot.
Location: The location is the City which is quiet at weekends, but it was a very easy walk to St Pauls, and not bad to London Bridge (probably not in heels!)
Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Very good facilities. Didn't have breakfast as booked via Expedia without that option and the cost of it was pretty expensive - £10 or £15. I think that's pretty standard in a hotel but not something I want to pay. Shower door didn't close properly is the only bad point. But we didn't complain about it as we were there for one night and it didn't really cause us any problems. We should have mentioned it though so it could be fixed for the next people staying. Late check out of midday was a blessing as we were a bit worse for wear after a night out in London. Didn't really see many other guests and it was very quiet - just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from aberdeen

Great hotel to stay at. Very nice and modern.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013