Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great value for Money at LHR

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Perfect Hotel for LHR, and excellent value for money. My new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, UK

Heathrow stopover.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We avoid Heathrow if at all possible but as we had a morning flight to Kiruna a stopover was unavoidable. The Arora fitted our needs perfectly as we were off aurora hunting. Everything was just as it should be, but sometimes isn't. We particularly liked the shelf allowing for two suitcases to be open side by side. We didn't eat at the hotel, but had a drink, quite expensive, in the bar. The bar snacks looked good. We also had to leave before breakfast so can't comment about that. It was nice to see pilots and other flight staff using the hotel...a good sign we thought. We got a good price booking online and would happily stay again. Even though it is right outside the airport, taxi fares to and from were £12 one way and £14 back the next morning. If you can work out the bus system I guess that would be cheaper. We were tired and lazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Calif.

Good Hotel close to Heathrow Airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very clean and efficient, everything is up to date and works well.
Cons: The free WiFi Internet access could be made easier. You need a new login and password everyday.
Location: The hotel is across the street from Heathrow Airport. The city bus is free to and from the airport & the subway into London. (subway is not free).
This was our second stay at the Arora Hotel Heathrow. It's a great Hotel for a short stay. We stayed for 5 nights and spent our days in downtown London. The hotel is very modern in design and clean. The rooms are efficient and comfortable with adequate room for two. The staff was very friendly and informative. The restaurant has good food and good service. From the hotel you can take a free bus ride to the Underground terminal at the airport and take a 45 minute ride into the heart of London. Very easy to see all the major attractions London has to offer. We would stay at the Arora Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, California

Great place to stay close to Heathrow Airport

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the facilities.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: There are no restaurants nor attractions close by, this hotel is only suitable for people who need to catch a flight the next day.
Very nice hotel close to the Airport and the staff is very friendly. There are 3 buses that can take you to terminals 1, 2 and 3 at no charge instead of paying 5 pounds to the Hopper bus. Room was very clean and the place is very quiet even though is close to the airport. The hotel has a restaurant in case you want to have dinner since there are no other options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth, UK

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and efficiency
The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The retaurant was better than I expected with a varied menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Runcorn, Cheshire

Seeing my Son

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Very, very secure..and car parking. Quietness.
Cons: Some more offers for when I next stay...
Location: Ideal for Staines, Airport. Will know more next visit...
Loved the hotel, very friendly, room lovely no complaints. Fantastic viewing of planes from room no. 349. Would definitely stay there again. Maybe bit more expensive than travelodge etc. but well worth it. Soundproofing was unbelievable from planes , road noise. Actually was amazed how quiet room was. Lovely to see my Son who has just moved to Staines,...I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel; a little far from main tourist attract

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: customer service (front desk)
Location: A little far from main tourist attractions
Service was OK; the bathroom was too cold; it make it hard to shower; the room was clean and the beds were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: heathrow
This hotel was excellent in every respect! I would recommend it without reservation to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north East

Expensive

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cheaper food
BA would not let us get our last flight back from Heathrow to our destination, so we had to get a hotel we chose this one as its near to Terminal 5 , Its ok for one night but the price if food is well over the top,£6.50 +service charge for a bowl of soup and a roll, that's London !!! will not use this hotel again nor Heathrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Uncomfortable bed.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Little far , rooms look old and uncomfortable beds. Never expected it like this. Restaurant was good with good food.