Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

GREAT CHOICE BEFORE HEADING HOME

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, spacious room and restaurant.
Location: We did not choose to go out from our room but the proximity to LHR is excellent.
We found the Arora an excellent choice before heading back to the U.S. the next morning. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. And, I had one of my best meals in their Smith's Grill, the Darn of Salmon. My mouth is still watering and salmon is not a choice I normally make. It was also easy to commute back and forth from LHR on the bus to this hotel and the bus makes regular stops in the wee hours. Great location and also quiet! I filled out a survey card before leaving and I have already received a personal response from the hotel manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Heathrow

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I stay here when I have a morning flight out of Heathrow. Use the city buses to and from the airport, details on the Arora hotel website. Don't take the Hotel Hoppa, it's a waste of money. Hotel is quiet, no issues with jet noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at an amazing price.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean and beautiful d├ęcor at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from S E London

An overnight stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, pleasant staff and good restaurant.
Cons: Keep the volume down on the 'background' music in the bar as some people do like to talk to rather than shout at their friends!
Location: V.good for airport; local attractions - don't know
Evening meal with our friends returning to Australia the following morning was excellent - best steaks for for a long time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, best price near LHR. Simple job very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pleasant surprise the moment I stepped into the lobby to entering my room - this hotel is much nicer than what I'd expect at this price! I usually stay at more expensive hotels but this time, I arrive near midnight and gone the next day, so I thought I'll try a cheaper hotel for those few hours... But it has all I need, a good night's sleep in comfort, ready to go the next day. It's very near the airport but quiet, clean, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convinient and close to LHR airport

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is very friendly nice and helpful. The location to LHR airport. Restaurant has excellent food.
Cons: Better wifi connection. Needed to stay close to the door to get signal. The username and pass words are too complicated.
Location: LHR airport - just use the hopp on bus
Close to LHR airport - just take the bus - costs 5 pounds Hotel staff is excellent - friendly and very helpful Free wifi but you need to get username and PW from reception and it constantly disconnects -- not suitable for business travelers Rooms are very nice! Restaurant has great food and friendly staff but it is pricy I will stay again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice room but problems with the bathroom

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Overall this was a good hotel room (and restaurant) with a comfortable bed, and I'd probably stay there again. The problems in my room were all in the bathroom - the toilet needed to be flushed twice every time, the shower head was broken and spraying in all directions, and the washbasin was partially blocked up and drained very slowly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse Yukon Canada

Staff member who lied

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hope the staff member who lied was fired
I arrived between 10 and 11 pm to be told their was no booking for me,After a discussion about this I asked for a room but was told full up.They would pay for a taxi to another hotel. Which I would have to pay for. On return I complained to Expedia who contacted the hotel to be told I was a No show Icontacted the hotel as well to be told their was a booking but I had not shown up.I was then told that I had been billed for the room.Which meant they were paid for the room twice.On the 30 th of July they removed the charge of the room from my Visa card and were sorry for the inconvenience.Ann MacKenzie
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with your booking at the hotel. Following an investigation it appears that this was down to human error and is most certainly an isolated incident. Once again, please accept my apologies and I do hope that despite this error you will consider Arora Hotels again in the future. Yours sincerely, Stephen Clayton General Manager Arora Hotel Heathrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Just one night stay. Very clean, comfortable, friendly reception, very nice restaurant. Excellent overall.