Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona, AZ

Surprise Gem near Heathrow

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: We loved everything! The food at the restaurant was particularly outstanding.
Cons: We would have liked a concierge service. We had to wait in line for front desk help for a simple question about the shuttle service.
We were totally impressed with everything about this hotel! We thought it would be just average, as a sort of stop-over location for business travelers located near the airport, but it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Excellent service at the front desk; generous size of room and clean, and great quality of experience overall. The restaurant was superb -- our kudos to the chef!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel near Heathrow Airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice size room. I like the desk with a wall mirror and a plugged hair dryer right next to it. Very convenient.
Cons: The décor is a bit dated but not a big concern.
Check-in , check-out was smooth. The hotel's web site provides clear directions on how to get from the airport to the hotel. Honestly without their detailed directions I would not be able to use the free public transport from Heathrow to the hotel and return. A big thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for travelling from Trerminal 3 Heathrow

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: n/a
Location great for the traveller great shuttle bus to all terminals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rugby

Great hotel to crash at after a long flight

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff are very helpful, great food and free wifi
Cons: It's looking a bit date in some of the bed rooms
Location: Close to airport
Reception staff are warm and welcoming and quick to check you in, a great hotel to use for early flights out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

居心地が良かった/ It's a very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wifiが有料とサイトに書いてありましたが実際は無料で使え、アメニティも豊富で大変満足です。ヒースロー空港からもバスで10分くらいの近さでした。 ただ、シャトルバスで早朝ヒースロー空港に行ったところ10分で行く距離が45分かかりました。難点はそれくらいです。 I saw that wifi is not free on website, but actually it's free. And it's really comfortable . I'd love to stay again. But There is one thing I was not expect that it took too much time to get airport than I thought. I took a shuttle bus and I expect about 10min to get there but actually it took 45min. I was happy if I knew before I take a shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Quick, convenient, comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Quick, convenient and comfortable! I do not like review sites that make you write more, more, more. Take it or leave it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very nice hotel to stay before flying from Heathrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

"Free Bus Stop" unavailable due to roadworks

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and helpful staff
This hotel was clean and the staff helpful, however, a lot of guests (like us) just want to overnight before an early flight. We always catch the free bus that runs past all the nearby hotels to Heathrow terminals. The bus stop by the Arora was out of use due to the roadworks which meant that you either had to pay an extra 9 pounds (for two adults) for the Hoppa or walk 10 mins to the nearest stop. If we had known we would have booked somewhere else! The room was rather small but adequate for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada.

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet. Excellent TV.
This Hotel is exactly what I needed for an overnight stay for connections at Heathrow Airport. The convenience of the shuttle bus makes staying there simple. Check -in and out was smooth and efficient. I did not eat at the resteraunt so no comment on that. The soundproofing of the windows was amazing with aircraft taking off and landing quite close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Airport hotel stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel were very polite and efficient and the meal I ate at the restaurant was of a very high standard as well as being delicious.
The size of the room assigned to our family was not adequate, size wise. There were 4 of us (2 adults, 1 child and 1 baby) and it was very difficult to fit the infant court in, without it impeding access to the bathroom and door.