Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, California

Great place to stay close to Heathrow Airport

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location and the facilities.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: There are no restaurants nor attractions close by, this hotel is only suitable for people who need to catch a flight the next day.
Very nice hotel close to the Airport and the staff is very friendly. There are 3 buses that can take you to terminals 1, 2 and 3 at no charge instead of paying 5 pounds to the Hopper bus. Room was very clean and the place is very quiet even though is close to the airport. The hotel has a restaurant in case you want to have dinner since there are no other options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth, UK

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and efficiency
The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The retaurant was better than I expected with a varied menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Runcorn, Cheshire

Seeing my Son

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Very, very secure..and car parking. Quietness.
Cons: Some more offers for when I next stay...
Location: Ideal for Staines, Airport. Will know more next visit...
Loved the hotel, very friendly, room lovely no complaints. Fantastic viewing of planes from room no. 349. Would definitely stay there again. Maybe bit more expensive than travelodge etc. but well worth it. Soundproofing was unbelievable from planes , road noise. Actually was amazed how quiet room was. Lovely to see my Son who has just moved to Staines,...I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel; a little far from main tourist attract

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: customer service (front desk)
Location: A little far from main tourist attractions
Service was OK; the bathroom was too cold; it make it hard to shower; the room was clean and the beds were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: heathrow
This hotel was excellent in every respect! I would recommend it without reservation to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north East

Expensive

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cheaper food
BA would not let us get our last flight back from Heathrow to our destination, so we had to get a hotel we chose this one as its near to Terminal 5 , Its ok for one night but the price if food is well over the top,£6.50 +service charge for a bowl of soup and a roll, that's London !!! will not use this hotel again nor Heathrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Uncomfortable bed.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Little far , rooms look old and uncomfortable beds. Never expected it like this. Restaurant was good with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Rest pre flight Facilities perfect for this

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Rooms clean quiet secure Dining was good quality Staff courteous helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

One-night stopover before departing Heathrow

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel. Very quiet room. Very convenient - less than ten minute bus ride on (free) public transport to and from Heathrow central bus station.
Cons: Wi-fi a bit disappointing as (in our room) the connection was unreliable.
Location: Very convenient - less than ten minute bus ride on (free) public transport to and from Heathrow central bus station.
Nice hotel. Very quiet room. Decent bar and grill-restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
For the price I paid (60 pounds), the hotel room was large, well decorated, the bathroom was clean and the access to the airport was easy. This hotel served its purpose, which to me was to find a decent yet well-priced hotel to sleep overnight for my connection flight, excellently. It is better than the Holiday Inn nearby, in which I have stayed previously.