Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Excellent small hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
What's not to like about this small hotel: reasonable price, excellent breakfast, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, free Wi-Fi. We had room number 2 which, being on the inside, was away from traffic noise. It looked out over the garden in the back. The hotel is not air conditioned, but during our visit in late June, we were very comfortable. Our overall experience was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SImon from Manchester U.K.

Cosy or cramped ?

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room size
Location: Very close to travel connections and central London attractions.
I stayed here 27th June overnight. I chose it for its proximity to both Euston station and the venue for my event. I have to say I read previous reviews that said it was cosy etc. They weren't wrong. I booked a single room and it was tiny. I could stand by the bed and touch both walls with my arms outstretched and I'm only 5'10". It also included an en-suite toilet/shower which was tiny as well. I couldn't close the door unless I sat on the toilet ! That said, it was clean and it all functioned, including the shower which was hot enough. But it all felt a little claustrophobic to me. This was clearly once part of a bigger room that has been made into a single room. Aside from the room, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast on Saturday was really nice. A good selection of hot and cold options and the food was really good. Would I stay again ? Probably not in a single room, it was just too small and I think you could get better at the larger hotels nearby for a few pounds more. It was overall a disappointment for me, entirely because it was just so cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lovely garden and helpful staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location once I finally found it
Cons: Web directions Coffee and clear explanation of breakfast options
Location: British museum Great small restaurants nearby Lots of young people close by which made it vibrant
Directions to the hotel were terrible. The easiest and closest underground station was Euston square, not others mentioned online. revision of all directions should be done not only for ease but also for safety .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small, comfortable, convienent

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, character; in a Georgian townhouse on a quiet street
Location: Walking distance to British Museum and shops and restaurants on Tottingham Court Rd.
Perfect location near train stations, places we wanted to visit and many restaurants. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Boston

Solid hotel for a London adventure.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I booked the single room for 2 nights. It was great for a place to shower and sleep during my very busy quick trip to the city. Arosfa was centrally located and the staff was friendly. The included breakfast was yummy and quick. This is a solid hotel with all the must haves for someone who doesn't plan to spend much time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Bristol, England

Lovely hotel and stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Welcome, situation, staff, decor and breakfast
Cons: Nothing really as they can't change the room sizes in a Georgian building and they have done the best they can with them
Location: Excellent position, walking distance to Oxford Street and Covent Garden and on superb bus routes.
Very pleased to have found the Arosfa. Excellent hotel in convenient situation with good transport nearby. Made very welcome and able to leave our bags before room was ready. Only downside was our room was at the very top of building (59 stairs) and the smallest hotel room and bathroom I've ever seen. But it was clean and comfortable and we were only there one night and the hotel, position, facilities, welcome and everything else outweighed this small disadvantage. Breakfast was superb and we took advantage of the offer to leave our bags the next day whilst we went out again, despite having checked out. To come back to collect the bags and then have toilet facilities and a cold drink freely available in the hotel lounge was a huge bonus. We will definitely be back again - although will probably request a different room! Thank you Alison and your staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Austin, TX

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff
Cons: It was a little difficult to get the hot water going. Bathroom was uncomfortably small.
Location: Didn't explore much because I was there on business, but lots of restaurants and sights nearby
The service was awesome, but the room was super small. I suppose you can't expect much more in the center of town. Overall, good place. I definitely recommend it for singles or for couples, but not for those with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotelh

Posted May 15, 2014
Lovely room staff very friendly within walking distance of st Pancras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Winchester

A Place to Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
... which is apparently what Arosfa means in Welsh. There was me thinking that the dramatic Mediterranean landscape paintings in the breakfast room were a reminder of home for someone. Great service, very clean, functional and attractive. If were a Londoner I would probably "give it five" but where I live in Deepest Hampshire, where even the buses are thatched, you get a little more room to stretch for £130 :) That said, go for it. I would, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy Good breakfast Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing for me
This was the perfect location for my weekend at University of London , it was exactly as it had been described and excellent value for money, the staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in this area and wants value for money.