Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great location, nice neighbourhood and 10 minute walk from Victoria Station. Stayed in room for three people- very small and on top floor. No elevator and 6 short flights of stairs so be prepared. Breakfast provided - basic, but adequate to get us going. Overall, good stay if you are just looking for a base for exploring the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Melbourne Australia

A Well Situated Hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Handy to everything - shops, station, buses - quite comfortable.
Cons: More drawer space in room - provide a face washer, soap and shampoo.
Location: Walk to Victoria Station, and Victoria Coach station, Stainsburys close by, easy access to Buckingham Palace Road.
Very handy to Victoria Station and Coach Station. Nice Street. Room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty, a good selection. Appreciate the use of the computer - please change the chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the good side of average

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Stayed here with the family for 4 days. I will rate it to what it is, a B&B and a not a 5 star hotel. Typical London style B&B, old carpet, loud wooden floor, average clean and relatively small. No real reception, but a little corner with 1 staff. Location is perfect. I would go there again, however, for a romantic get away or for people with a little more luxurious ambitions you should keep on looking. Again, location is perfect. If you are a hiker you could (don't have to) walk everything. We have not used any public transportation during the stay, but walked. Enjoy London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph and Julie from Brisbane

A delightful, though small, hotel near Victoria

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. A comfortable and well situated place
Location: Great location near Victoria Station (national rail and underground) and Sloane Square underground too
The Astors Hotel is boutique, well presented, clean and with a simple but filling breakfast as part of the tariff. The staff were consistently helpful, patient and accommodating. The rooms we occupied (across 3 nights on two visits) were lovely and well prepared and maintained. It is wonderfully situated near shops and cafes and we loved two of them very much - Tom Tom for 'second breakfast' and coffee (it's right next door) and the Ebury Wine Bar and Restaurant for a night cap (right across the road). We will be back to Astors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Just around the corner from the Coach Station and short walk to lots of neat landmarks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed next door in Belgravia Park Avenue

Posted Feb 8, 2014
On arrival, I was told there was a leak in my room and I was staying in the Belgravia hotel next door. This had free Internet (paid in Astor) but was disappointing otherwise: leaky tap, no towel rail, mattress too soft, superficially attractive but really depressingly bad refurbishment of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Portsmouth

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Room furniture and carpets could do with a refresh.
Location: Victoria station and the theater's are a 10 minute walk.
Having read some bad reviews (on a different website) after I had booked our room I was nervous about our stay. I shouldn't have worried. Yes there is NO lift. Yes the stairs are quite narrow. Yes the reception is in the breakfast room. The room was a good size, bathroom small but perfectly adequate. The room furniture wasn't of the highest class but again, perfectly adequate. The only thing not working as far as I could see was one bedside lamp. The hotel is on the cusp between 3 and 4 star I would think and you might not what to spend a week here but for the overnight stay we had, it was perfect. Booking before on-line, it was much cheaper than anything else around. I wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in a lovely location.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Remove flashing lights from outside, they cheapen the area.
Location: Excellent, very good shops, restaurants and bars close by.
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

Great location 5 min walk from Victoria Train/tube

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Fantastic location. Hotel rooms are good. Breakfast area is a bit small. If you only want a continenental breakfast, you will be pleased. There is no cooked breakfast. I didn't want one, so I wasn't bothered. Wifi in rooms is not free; there is a desktop in reception freely available, though the kids were disappointed that they could not use their tablets in the room. Best thing about the hotel is the location. We could stroll to Victoria Palace theatre, or catch the 211 bus to westminster to the london eye (stop is 2 min walk from the hotel).
3 out of 5
by skip64

A long climb

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to 2nd and top floor rooms
Location: Great location for Victoria station, Belgravia and Westminster
Hotel in pleasant part of Belgravia near to some nice restaurants and close to Victoria. Main problem is lack of internet access and rooms spread over three floors with only access via narrow staircase. This will prove a problem if you have a heavy/large case. Room has all you expect including air conditioning but no trouser press or bath.