Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasmine

Apartment in Pimlico

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we first entered, it was nice and modern. The applicances were fine, and the bathroom was new. However, there is a microwave oven which doesn't cook food properly, and we found a bug on one of the plates in the cupboard (God knows how long it has been there). The room was cold, even when the heating was on and then the heating came off automatically around 11pm so it was cold during the night. The bed covers looked dusty and probably had not been changed in a while. Overall, would not recommend. Even when we met the guy who showed us to the room, he did not even ask for any confirmation or identity, we could have been anyone. Just seemed like he wanted to get it over and one with. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Selina from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel for trip

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: landscape is really good
Cons: bath tab
apartment has good landscape, inside of hotel is comfortable. When you stay in hotel, you would feel stay in your home, it is different feeling for living in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The appartment really suited me travelling with my two young boys as opposed to a hotel as I didn't have to go to bed the same time as them. The location felt very safe although was further away from the metro than I had anticipated and I struggled to find a nice place ot eat in the local area however it wasn't difficult to get to somewhere else quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Staffordshire, UK

A bit different but good

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet, well furnished
Cons: Room a little small but great use of space
Location: Pimlico, mainly residential.
Appartment rather than hotel. Well equipped and furnished, bring some milk with you. Nice quiet area. Will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Lovely location, shame about the bed

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: good location, new and nicely decorated
Cons: the uncomfortable bed
Location: Close to Victoria station
I stayed in the studio apartment and was pleasantly surprised on arival that the room looked exactly as pictured. All amenities were available, and the property manager, Liam, was more than happy to answer my questions. Unfortunately, what let the property down was the bed. The mattress was terrible - lumpy and the springs had no spring left in them. By the end of my trip I abandoned the bed and slept on the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay again!!

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my boyfriend's first experience of having a hotel apartment (he's from California, USA) & we both loved it. The area was really lovely, easy to get to & to find (being so close to London Victoria station). The staff were easy to get hold of & very helpful, with regard to information & even let me check in early & check out late because of flight times & bf's jetlag. The flat was lovely & having the ability to cook for ourselves was a real treat (& saved us money to boot). Same goes for being able to cuddle up on the sofa of an evening. The living room, bathroom & bedroom were all beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean & very comfy. It really felt like a home away from home. There was also a balcony with chairs on that we could have used, but didn't. My boyfriend was particularly impressed, especially considering the price & we've both said we would definitely stay here again. I strongly recommend Bandb & we will be back for sure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good faciities but too far to walk

Posted Sep 20, 2012
a long walk from the tube especially with overnight case. Not as convenient a location as I was expecting
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from California, USA

Very comfortable, convenient and clean!

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Spacious
Cons: The stairs....but the owner helped us with the luggage....
Location: A 10 minute walk from Victoria station, convenient to many of London's sites.
Actually, this is not a hotel--but a self-serve apartment. Everything was very clean and orderly, and extremely roomy and comfortable. The owner met us at the apartment to give us the keys and was so very kind, friendly and helpful. I'll stay here next time I come to London!