Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by 南瓜の一人旅from 東京

寝に帰るだけなら…

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: 立地。駅も便利だし(ロンドン中心部まで地下鉄で20分程、ヒースロー空港までも一本で行けて1時間以内)、駅からも近い。
Cons: 騒音。廊下や外の音は筒抜け。
Location: 一階だったため、外の人から見られてしまうのが難。。上の階だったら良いかも?(道路を挟んだ前は公園です。)
一週間泊まりました。 中心部へ行きやすそうな立地から選びましたが、立地は本当に良かったです。 駅までは歩いて5分もかからない。夜も明るいので、観劇後に女性が一人で帰ってもそんなに怖くは無い。(私がそうだったので) スーパーや飲食店が近い、駅も色々な路線が走っているし、エレベーターもありとっても便利。 ホテル自体は…とりあえず煩かったです。。 廊下の音はすごく響く、夜12時以降は玄関に鍵がかかるのか(?)、遅く帰ってきた客が「ハロー!!」と騒ぎながらホテルの玄関をひたすらノック。←私が一階の部屋だったので、余計に煩かったのもあるかも。 朝8時を過ぎると、「ハウスキーピング!」と大きい声と共に部屋をノックする音。ちょうど外でも工事もしていたので煩いのオンパレード。 ホテルのスタッフは、人によります。チェックイン時の担当者はとても親切な人にあたりましたが、チェックアウト時の担当者はムカムカっとする対応。 全体的にサービスは期待しない方が良いと思います。 部屋でのんびりリラックスしたい人にはあまりお勧め出来ません。 部屋の清潔感はあり、湯沸し・ドライヤー等と揃っているので、寝に帰るだけの人にお勧めできます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

Nice but not good!

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was good for my visit, But it was noisy and pretty cold in the rooms, the beds were pretty hard. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall rating like 2+
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sean

Great locale. Squeaky floors.

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location. Currently undergoing remodeling, so there is no breakfast and drywall dust is being tracked all over the place. The rooms definitely need updating, and the floors are incredibly squeaky. I apologize publicly for anyone who was under me. I tried to avoid the squeaky spot, but imagine it was horribly obnoxious. If you're a light sleeper, make sure you indicate that you don't want anyone above you. The room was sufficient, but nothing incredible, and definitely tiny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea

skip it

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and mostly helpful and the location is great for Earl's Court Station. Everything else was pretty awful. Rooms gross, no restaurant. (Which we were notified a few days before the visit that there would be construction, but it was too late to find new hotels ), no wifi...for 6 days and kept being told it was being worked on. Construction outside of window around 6 am most days. The list hoes on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Iselin

Hjemmekoselig og gode senger

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Da vi bodde på Barkston Gardens Hotel, holdt de fremdeles på med arbeidet på hotellet, oppussing både innvendig og utvendig. Det medførte at heisen var ute av drift og mye bråk fra arbeiderne fra ca 8 om morgenen. Men dette er også det eneste negative jeg har å si om dette hotellet. Bra service, koselige rom, og kjempe gode senger, noe som ikke er så vanlig i London. Rommene var også veldig rene, spesielt badet, noe vi la stor vekt på da vi så på rommet da vi kom. Beliggenheten er også veldig bra. Det er flere resturanter og dagligvarebutikker i nærheten, noe som var bra siden resturanten på hotellet var stengt pga oppussingen. Et koselig strøk, lite biltrafikk, og tar en undergrunnen fra Earl's Court, kommer en raskt til de største fasilitetene i London. Ett stopp unna, og en kommer til High Street Kensington med gode spiseplasser, shoppingmuligheter og Kensington Gardens. Andre veien kommer en til South Kensington og Naturhistorisk Museum og andre fasiliteter. Både jeg og venninna mi som jeg reiste med var veldig fornøyde med hotellet, og vi reiser gjerne tilbake ved en annen anledning. Hotellet er absolutt verdt et besøk og en overnatting eller flere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frany

A 50m de l'arrêt Earl's Court, Piccadilly à 10min

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Points + : Chambre 410 au 2nd étage avec 2 lits simples très grande, sanitaires très propres, nettoyés tous les jours, serviettes changées également. Draps propres. Arrêt Earl's Court à 50m maxi, qui dessert plusieurs lignes, avec à proximité Starbucks/Costa, boutique de souvenirs, pub et supermarché. Points - : parquets (recouvert de moquette) qui craque, isolation des fenêtres inexistantes, le vent s'engouffrait dans la chambre, pas de volets, juste des doubles rideaux, comme dans la plupart des hôtels mais la lumière du matin n'était pas du tout occultée, pas de clim (ventilateur), tous les luminaires ne fonctionnaient pas correctement, voire pas du tout, mais ce ne sont que des détails. Je ne le conseille pas aux personnes qui ont le sommeil léger, mais bon, après une bonne journée de shopping et des boules quies, ça passe !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by perthfujifrom 東京

場所が良い。

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: ロケーション。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: よい。
場所がヒースローから地下鉄で1本で且つ市内中心部へのアクセスが良い。又、駅からも近く 交通の便が良い。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dazzafrom Perth WA, Australia

D&S. Perth Australia June2012

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room
Location: Located very close to Earls Court train station, lots of places to eat nearby, within walking distance of Harrods
This hotel is very well located as far as travel & eating is concerned. I gave the hotel a 3 rating as our room was probably the second worst we have ever stayed in. But saying that we had other family members 4 doors down & there room was pretty good. At the moment the hotel is being renovated & it has scaffolding across the front ( we had to keep the curtains closed the whole time.) If any body who reads this & still wants to book, PLEASE request one of the updated rooms. Breakfast @ the 2 pubs close buy are worth a go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie

Barkston gardens

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was exremely small and when you look at the floorplan there were latger rooms. Staff was very nice.