Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Wonderful Hotel - Amazing Location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Variety of breakfast, plenty of room for a family of 6, & helpful staff.
Location: Everything in London is close. Oxford street, Hyde park, Kensington palace, Paddington station, restaurants, shops.
Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The family room was plenty big enough. The breakfast was lovely. Bobby answered all our questions and was very helpful. The train station is in sight of the hotel. Plenty of good restaurants very close. Very safe neighborhood! Thank you, Bobby we really enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Location, excellant helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi,
Location: Restaurants, shops, and banks are plentiful
Close to restaurants and transportation. Excellant and helpful staff. Rooms are small but adequate for a few days. Bathrooms are very small. Bed was very comfortable. WiFi was not good in the evenings. Breakfast was simple but adequate even serving custom eggs and bacon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から近い

Posted Apr 28, 2015
バス、トイレが廊下で共用なのでとても不便 Webには記載が無いので到着する迄分からない。 駅から近い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton, UK

First class service!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My family just returned from a short stay in London, and we were fortunate to have found an excellent deal at Barry House. Upon arrival, the proprietor was extremely friendly and accommodating, even offering us the bigger family room as there were 3 adults and 2 babies, but we preferred to use the divided family room. He gave us a map and several recommendations, and was extremely helpful with directions when we couldn't get our bearings and find an appropriate place to get lunch for the babies. His recommendation for lunch turned out to be excellent! His service was impeccable, to say the least. Our room was clean and tidy, and the bathroom was clearly updated recently. The stairs to the room on the 3rd floor are a bit narrow, but the proprietor was happy to let us leave our 2 buggies on the ground floor in the office so we didn't have to carry them up and down constantly. Breakfast was nice, and a highchair was provided for our son. Overall, I have no complaints with our stay, and will gladly return to Barry House for any future stay in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reynaldofrom Cambridge

family room

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
great location, delicious breakfast and lovely staff. Wonderful stay for me and my family. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sungheefrom Seoul

Good breakfast & kind staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room is so clean and the staff are so kind that I will stay here if I come to London again. Above all, breakfast is very good! I can walk to Paddington station and underground in 5min. It's not luxury or big, but comfortable and the price is do reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hôtel bien situé, chambre coquette et confortable.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La déco, confort !
Cons: L'amabilité de la dame au petit déjeuner
Location: A quelques pas de la gare Paddington , dans un chouette quartier . Quelques pubs et points pour manger : mc do, kfc, burger king au coin de la rue !
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits dans cet hôtel où nous avions réservé une chambre familiale pour 4 personnes. Chambre sympa et fonctionnel, salle de bain propre et spacieuse . 3ème étage sans ascenseur un peu rude quand même ! Petits déjeuners sympa mais alors la personne responsable est peu aimable, très envahissante à contester ce que nous prenions au buffet : ma sœur , 30 ans passés donc adulte, avait pris le 1er matin un english breakfast. Elle a tout mangé mais a laissé quelques haricots. Le lendemain cette dame a refusé de servir un english breakfast à ma sœur suite aux haricots laissés ! Après quelques minutes de négociation ma sœur a eu gain de cause ... Seul bémol de notre we mais à souligner quand même !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreasfrom Suldrup

Good hotel providing the standard thinks

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean hotel delivering the expected... Breakfast could be better though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conrado

Buen hotel para hacer una escapada

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cómoda y bien atendido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner and good breakfast
Cons: The night receptionist was strange!
Location: Very handy for Paddington and central London
Very small room, but with twin beds, so much better than a small double bed. Extra pillows and blankets a nice touch + kettle, TV etc