Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hôtel bien situé, chambre coquette et confortable.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La déco, confort !
Cons: L'amabilité de la dame au petit déjeuner
Location: A quelques pas de la gare Paddington , dans un chouette quartier . Quelques pubs et points pour manger : mc do, kfc, burger king au coin de la rue !
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits dans cet hôtel où nous avions réservé une chambre familiale pour 4 personnes. Chambre sympa et fonctionnel, salle de bain propre et spacieuse . 3ème étage sans ascenseur un peu rude quand même ! Petits déjeuners sympa mais alors la personne responsable est peu aimable, très envahissante à contester ce que nous prenions au buffet : ma sœur , 30 ans passés donc adulte, avait pris le 1er matin un english breakfast. Elle a tout mangé mais a laissé quelques haricots. Le lendemain cette dame a refusé de servir un english breakfast à ma sœur suite aux haricots laissés ! Après quelques minutes de négociation ma sœur a eu gain de cause ... Seul bémol de notre we mais à souligner quand même !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner and good breakfast
Cons: The night receptionist was strange!
Location: Very handy for Paddington and central London
Very small room, but with twin beds, so much better than a small double bed. Extra pillows and blankets a nice touch + kettle, TV etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nära till allt, väldig nära till Paddington

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Var den ligger
Cons: Frukost
Vi sov enbart på hotellet vi hade en familjerum, helt ok. Frukosten borde bli bättre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helaas niet hotelwaardig

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: weinig
Cons: alles
Location: ;ocatie is goed, dichtbij hyde park en paddington station en leuke restaurantjes in de buurt
Het hotel verkeert in een abominabele staat, niet schoon en zeer benauwde en slechte kamers. Lakens waren zelfs niet helemaal schoon, we hebben haren in bed gevonden..... geen lift en dat is toch wel nodig bij 6 verdiepingen!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast! The bed was comfortable as well.
Cons: Could use some touch ups; like new chair cover, new cabinet or fixed up, etc.
Location: The location is great! On the train loop of everything you will want to see and do. Restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Very convenient!
I liked the Barry House. The room was clean and hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and checking in and out was easy. I loved the made to order eggs. That was a treat. The room is small. Very small, but that's typical of European hotels. The cabinet was worn, the chair needed a new seat cover and the overall look could be updated, but it's not like we spend much time in the hotel or room. I missed the part of there not being a lift/elavator. You pay for the location and the breakfast being included, which I think is totally worth it. You are a couple of blocks, very easy straight forward walk to the train station, close to bars, restaurants, stores, parks, etc. It's really convenient. We were very happy with the location, how pleasant the owner and his wife were, and our overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Skitigt

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super bra service! Dock otroligt smutsiga rum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Grosse Ile, MI.

London Vacation

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Barry House is outstanding and very professional. The hotel is in a great location. Close to the Paddington Station. Within walking distance of many restaurants and Hyde Park. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Koslig hotell

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine forhold på rommet, passer fint for et kort opphold. Grei avstand til tube og sentrum. Rensligheten var ok. Anbefales!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aledfrom Pontypridd

Royal Parks Ultra Marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for my location needs