Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton, UK

First class service!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My family just returned from a short stay in London, and we were fortunate to have found an excellent deal at Barry House. Upon arrival, the proprietor was extremely friendly and accommodating, even offering us the bigger family room as there were 3 adults and 2 babies, but we preferred to use the divided family room. He gave us a map and several recommendations, and was extremely helpful with directions when we couldn't get our bearings and find an appropriate place to get lunch for the babies. His recommendation for lunch turned out to be excellent! His service was impeccable, to say the least. Our room was clean and tidy, and the bathroom was clearly updated recently. The stairs to the room on the 3rd floor are a bit narrow, but the proprietor was happy to let us leave our 2 buggies on the ground floor in the office so we didn't have to carry them up and down constantly. Breakfast was nice, and a highchair was provided for our son. Overall, I have no complaints with our stay, and will gladly return to Barry House for any future stay in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hôtel bien situé, chambre coquette et confortable.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La déco, confort !
Cons: L'amabilité de la dame au petit déjeuner
Location: A quelques pas de la gare Paddington , dans un chouette quartier . Quelques pubs et points pour manger : mc do, kfc, burger king au coin de la rue !
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits dans cet hôtel où nous avions réservé une chambre familiale pour 4 personnes. Chambre sympa et fonctionnel, salle de bain propre et spacieuse . 3ème étage sans ascenseur un peu rude quand même ! Petits déjeuners sympa mais alors la personne responsable est peu aimable, très envahissante à contester ce que nous prenions au buffet : ma sœur , 30 ans passés donc adulte, avait pris le 1er matin un english breakfast. Elle a tout mangé mais a laissé quelques haricots. Le lendemain cette dame a refusé de servir un english breakfast à ma sœur suite aux haricots laissés ! Après quelques minutes de négociation ma sœur a eu gain de cause ... Seul bémol de notre we mais à souligner quand même !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner and good breakfast
Cons: The night receptionist was strange!
Location: Very handy for Paddington and central London
Very small room, but with twin beds, so much better than a small double bed. Extra pillows and blankets a nice touch + kettle, TV etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nära till allt, väldig nära till Paddington

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Var den ligger
Cons: Frukost
Vi sov enbart på hotellet vi hade en familjerum, helt ok. Frukosten borde bli bättre
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Göranfrom Sundsvall

Ej för ofärdiga

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trånga trappor till 3:e våning, ingen hiss. Frukost ok. Bra område nära Paddington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudinefrom Belgique

A kind and helpful welcome is always appreciated !

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This 3 nights stay was comfortable and easy,in a very convenient,accessible,quiet and nice neighbourhood. We found much kindness in this place,a modern shower, a good breakfast, everything we needed.Rather expensive though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Building showing its age, but good location B&B

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B is centrally located in a posh part of London. The location is great, just steps from Hyde Park two Tube stations, National Rail at Picadilly, and bus service to Oxford Street. (Having said that, London is a big city, so it still takes half an hour to get anywhere like Big Ben or Tower of London.) The staff are friendly, but the building itself is about due for a renovation. I was also at the top, which can be quite a walk up narrow stairs if you have many bags. Breakfast was included, which is good. The internet went down a couple nights during my stay, so this was a major problem as this hampered my ability to plan out the next day's sightseeing, book tickets, etc. The chair also broke once and everything in general just seems old. As I booked through hotels.com, I got a significant discount. Given the prime location, I think it was worth it for a solo traveller who just needs a bed at night. But if I'm in London again, I'd consider my options before staying here at full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bentfrom Gentofte

Dejligt familiedrevet hotel, venligt personale

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotellet har en meget fin beliggenhed, kun 5 min. gang fra Paddington st. Den eneste anke vi havde på hotellet var, at sengen var meget blød.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gustavfrom Stockholm

Billigt, centralt hotell utan lyx men charmigt

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
London är en stad som har något för alla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Essex

Barry House

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked one night as working locally and late - very welcoming considering I arrived at 11.30pm! Room small but very clean and comfortable. A little too warm for my liking but that's personal and was able to open a window. Overall highly recommended.