Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner and good breakfast
Cons: The night receptionist was strange!
Location: Very handy for Paddington and central London
Very small room, but with twin beds, so much better than a small double bed. Extra pillows and blankets a nice touch + kettle, TV etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nära till allt, väldig nära till Paddington

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Var den ligger
Cons: Frukost
Vi sov enbart på hotellet vi hade en familjerum, helt ok. Frukosten borde bli bättre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helaas niet hotelwaardig

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: weinig
Cons: alles
Location: ;ocatie is goed, dichtbij hyde park en paddington station en leuke restaurantjes in de buurt
Het hotel verkeert in een abominabele staat, niet schoon en zeer benauwde en slechte kamers. Lakens waren zelfs niet helemaal schoon, we hebben haren in bed gevonden..... geen lift en dat is toch wel nodig bij 6 verdiepingen!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast! The bed was comfortable as well.
Cons: Could use some touch ups; like new chair cover, new cabinet or fixed up, etc.
Location: The location is great! On the train loop of everything you will want to see and do. Restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Very convenient!
I liked the Barry House. The room was clean and hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and checking in and out was easy. I loved the made to order eggs. That was a treat. The room is small. Very small, but that's typical of European hotels. The cabinet was worn, the chair needed a new seat cover and the overall look could be updated, but it's not like we spend much time in the hotel or room. I missed the part of there not being a lift/elavator. You pay for the location and the breakfast being included, which I think is totally worth it. You are a couple of blocks, very easy straight forward walk to the train station, close to bars, restaurants, stores, parks, etc. It's really convenient. We were very happy with the location, how pleasant the owner and his wife were, and our overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aledfrom Pontypridd

Royal Parks Ultra Marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for my location needs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ludmilafrom Barrie Ontario,Canada

Barry House

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were rather small but was OK with us as we only were there for sleeping. Room was clean, good breakfast included, very helpful advise on sightseeing and very convenient location for travellors arriving at Heathrow. Take connect train to Paddington Station. 5 minute walk from station. I would recommend for economy seekers in an otherwise expensive London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal for an overnight with the family

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Paddington, especially with 3 small ones. Room fit the bill. Plenty big enough for the whole family. Turned up, slept, left, so can't comment on breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

schmuddliges Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: fußläufig durch den Hyde Park sind einige touristische Ziele zu erreichen, Bahnhof Paddington liegt 5 Minuten entfernt
Lage des Hotels und Außenansicht kann man mit gut bewerten. Das Familienzimmer war abgenutzt, Teppich schmuddlig, unter dem Bett lag eine Herrenunterhose (liegt sicher noch dort). Bad war sehr klein, aber in einen guten sauberen Zustand. Frühstück war OK.