Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great value, great location and very functional

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: This is not a pool and luxury hotel. This is great B&B with a great location. Family room meant we could all be together without separate rooms.
Needed cost effective location for 5 people for a weekend in London. Quick walk from Paddington, great location sand excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very close to Paddington station and to other transportation. Comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to underground station

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good value hotel, comfortable bed, clean room, all finished of with a nice breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The owner was really nice and knowledgeable about the bus routes etc. the room was very clean, if worn. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Decor. Blankets - the one on our bed was army surplus!
Location: Close to Hyde park and tube stations, so a decent location.
Glad we only had to stay here for 2 nights! Room tiny; wardrobe was a makeshift corner cupboard. The shower room had been recently refurbished, but if we had been anything other than 'standard' sized people it would have been a struggle to get in and out.
3 out of 5
by Maxim from Istanbul, Turkey

Good value for money hotel near Paddington station

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotels furniture needs renovation.
Location: Close to Paddington station. Heathrow easily accessible by Heathrow Express and central London by tube and buses.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The manager extended our stay by one day and even has given a rate much better than available on the internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Melbourne

Budget convenience in Paddington

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Short of making the rooms larger and renovating the whole place, not much!
Location: Nearby to Paddington mainline and tube stations and various buses, plus eateries. Near to Hyde Park.
We were looking for a hotel close to Paddington Railway station and this was a short walk (10 mins) from the station, and close to numerous cafes and Paddington tube station, as well as Hyde Park. We had a triple room on the ground floor behind the Reception area for me and my mother (both adults), which was fine, although it would be pretty cramped for a family with children. Bathroom was small but clean. As there was no lift, the fact we did not have to carry bags upstairs was a bonus - you might want to note this if you have large or heavy bags. Not a lot of room for large bags though I managed to fit mine in the wardrobe. Although our room was behind the reception office, it was not noisy. Breakfast is provided and is fairly basic but filling. The manager was particularly helpful with recommendations for local sight seeing, maps, ticket bookings and booked us a mini cab for a fixed price for our trip to Kings Cross when we checked out, as well as allowing us to leave our bags at the hotel after check out to do some sight seeing before returning to take the mini cab. This was appreciated. Overall, this is not a flash place by any means but it is a good basic, reasonably priced (by London standards) convenient option.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Mass.

Good location to Paddington, but noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The proprietor, Bobby, was very nice and helpful. There was not much else to like, other than the location.
The rooms were small, very typical for row-house type hotels in London. The bathroom was too small for our tastes. Only 1 person could fit in it at a time. We had trouble sleeping at night due to the street noise. We do not know if a room facing the courtyard would have had a double bed. The room teapot was filthy inside--I would not make hot water for tea in it. The kitchen downstairs (where breakfast was prepared) was also filthy. They ran out of fruit several days at breakfast. I did not get my money's worth for the "breakfast included" part of the cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by daniel from chicago

Good location, terrible smell

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the location was fairly convenient and the neighborhood was nice, the tiny room reeked of moth balls and curry. The smell was so unsettling that we had to leave our window open and the fan turned on high 24/7. Aside from the smell, the room was a bit on the smaller side (even for London as I previously lived there), the front desk was closed from about 6pm to 6am, and the linens seemed worn and very old. Good neighborhood, descent price, and some good bars/restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location - close to a lot of the popular sites. The room itself was decent, but i think 3 stars is pushing it. I found the room hot with no A/c and couldnt open up the window because there was no screen to keep bugs out. The free Wifi was a great bonus and the staff was really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from North Carolina, USA

Great location & friendly service

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a "family room" for 5 people. The room was pretty tight but it was clean and served our needs. The hotel is very conveniently located to Paddington Station and other major sights in the city. Te staff was super friendly and helpful.