Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great Location, excellant helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi,
Location: Restaurants, shops, and banks are plentiful
Close to restaurants and transportation. Excellant and helpful staff. Rooms are small but adequate for a few days. Bathrooms are very small. Bed was very comfortable. WiFi was not good in the evenings. Breakfast was simple but adequate even serving custom eggs and bacon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から近い

Posted Apr 28, 2015
バス、トイレが廊下で共用なのでとても不便 Webには記載が無いので到着する迄分からない。 駅から近い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton, UK

First class service!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My family just returned from a short stay in London, and we were fortunate to have found an excellent deal at Barry House. Upon arrival, the proprietor was extremely friendly and accommodating, even offering us the bigger family room as there were 3 adults and 2 babies, but we preferred to use the divided family room. He gave us a map and several recommendations, and was extremely helpful with directions when we couldn't get our bearings and find an appropriate place to get lunch for the babies. His recommendation for lunch turned out to be excellent! His service was impeccable, to say the least. Our room was clean and tidy, and the bathroom was clearly updated recently. The stairs to the room on the 3rd floor are a bit narrow, but the proprietor was happy to let us leave our 2 buggies on the ground floor in the office so we didn't have to carry them up and down constantly. Breakfast was nice, and a highchair was provided for our son. Overall, I have no complaints with our stay, and will gladly return to Barry House for any future stay in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

Hôtel bien situé, chambre coquette et confortable.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La déco, confort !
Cons: L'amabilité de la dame au petit déjeuner
Location: A quelques pas de la gare Paddington , dans un chouette quartier . Quelques pubs et points pour manger : mc do, kfc, burger king au coin de la rue !
Nous avons séjourné 2 nuits dans cet hôtel où nous avions réservé une chambre familiale pour 4 personnes. Chambre sympa et fonctionnel, salle de bain propre et spacieuse . 3ème étage sans ascenseur un peu rude quand même ! Petits déjeuners sympa mais alors la personne responsable est peu aimable, très envahissante à contester ce que nous prenions au buffet : ma sœur , 30 ans passés donc adulte, avait pris le 1er matin un english breakfast. Elle a tout mangé mais a laissé quelques haricots. Le lendemain cette dame a refusé de servir un english breakfast à ma sœur suite aux haricots laissés ! Après quelques minutes de négociation ma sœur a eu gain de cause ... Seul bémol de notre we mais à souligner quand même !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conrado

Buen hotel para hacer una escapada

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cómoda y bien atendido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner and good breakfast
Cons: The night receptionist was strange!
Location: Very handy for Paddington and central London
Very small room, but with twin beds, so much better than a small double bed. Extra pillows and blankets a nice touch + kettle, TV etc
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Não recomendo

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Não tem elevador e difícil subir com malas 3 andares escadas estreitas e muito íngreme
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nära till allt, väldig nära till Paddington

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Var den ligger
Cons: Frukost
Vi sov enbart på hotellet vi hade en familjerum, helt ok. Frukosten borde bli bättre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Oxford, UK

Pleasant hotel in central London

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Met expectations, comfortable room, pleasant staff and a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
good stay on 01/07/2015. will come back. they gave me a bigger room on the 1st floor.