Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ashburn, VA

Nice lobby, terrible rooms

Posted May 27, 2015
Our first room was disgusting. Dirty (found pubic hair in the shower, barf), run down, the beds were concave. Absolutely terrible. Not what I expected for £70+. We complained and they gave us a different room. Said it was recently "renovated". It was much better but I still was not impressed. But at least it was clean. Also, there was no free wifi. I had better amenities at the hostels I stayed in on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longwy

Hôtel accueillant et bien situé!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Bon hôtel pour passer quelques jours.. Chambre correcte propre et fonctionnelle.. Salle de bain propre mais dommage que la pression de l'eau dans la douche n'est pas forte.. Cela dit personnel très agréable, souriant et à l'écoute des clients.. Hôtel bien situé ( 10 min de la bouche de métro) dommage que le wifi est payant.. Pour le petit déjeuner ne pas s'attendre à un petit déjeuner royal mais il y'a ce qu'il faut.. Prix un peu cher par rapport aux prestations.. Mais je conseille cet hôtel!!;-)))
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg, Deutschland

Gut gelegenes Hotel, leider enttäuschend...

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Ganz ordentliche Betten, freundliches Personal, gute Lage.
Cons: Bitte Preis/Leistung verbessern. Warmes Frühstück und Obstsalat alles Dosenware. Gebäck nicht frisch. Zu kleiner Frühstücksraum. Zimmer schlecht.
Location: Bayswater, 10 min zu U-Bahn und Bus, 10 min nach Notting Hill, 10 min zu Kensignton Gardens
Wir haben das Hotel gebucht, da es auch von Easyjet empfohlen wurde und ganz ordentliche Bewertungen besitzt. Wir hatten Zimmer 404 mit Twin-Betten. Kurz gefasst war das Hotel leider enttäuschend und ich würde es nicht weiterempfehlen! Dafür sind folgende Negativpunkte relevant: - Wi-Fi/Internet ist NUR inklusive wenn man über die hoteleigene Website bucht. Ansonsten kostenpflichtig und NUR in der Lobby verfügbar, NICHT im Zimmer. Leider nicht zeitgemäß! - Beim Einchecken wird die Kreditkarte mit 1 Pfund belastet um dem Gast bei Beschädigungen besser belangen zu können. Sowas bin ich nicht gewohnt. Betrag wird später wieder zurückgebucht. - Zimmer ist für ein teureres Twin-Bett Doppelzimmer nur so klein wie ein Einzelzimmer. Fehlende Gepäckablage macht das ganze noch schlimmer. - Zimmerfenster lassen sich dank einer Sperre nicht komplett öffnen, was im Notfall sicher nicht korrekt ist. - Im vierten Stockwerk praktisch kein Wasserdruck mehr vorhanden. Da bringt auch der schön große Duschkopf nichts. - Duschkopf ist auf über 2 Metern Höhe montiert. Handteil fehlt. Keine Möglichkeit sich nicht komplett zu duschen oder nur die Füße zu waschen. - Bewegungssensor statt Lichtschalter im Bad, der leider nicht funktioniert, weil das Licht nachts trotzdem eingeschaltet bleibt. Beim Verlassen des Zimmers geht sowieso der Strom aus. Daher eigentlich überflüssig. - Täglich immer das selbe Frühstück, Dosenware, überfüllter Frühstücksraum. - Toiletten im Erdgeschoss völlig verdreckt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Returned to find my room turned into a building site! Was moved to a different room! No advance notice or no real apology. Windows didn't close properly so room noisy with traffic outside. Stairway smelled of urine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Ligger tæt på spisesteder og pubber

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: At der var døgnåbent.
Location: Der var ret langt til seværdigheder og til London.
Der var hvad vi skulle bruge hverken mere eller mindre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty - Not a 3 Star Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice looking. The breakfast choices, while not great, were typical for three star London hotel. Location was pretty good too.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel and staff attitudes need to be improved.
Location: Location was Ok. Nearly Hyde park and several tube stations.
I don't expect a lot from a three star hotel. I am lot looking for all the amenities. With a three star hotel, I expect the rooms to be cleaned, the staff to be mildly helpful, the beds to be bug free and breakfast (if included) to be served on clean bowls and plates. The Baywater Inn did not meet any of these expectations. The bathroom walls had hair (not mine) stuck to them and black moldy areas on the shower knobs and shower curtain rod. The staff were rude when we asked for assistance with getting a taxi. There was something in the bed that crawled on me at night. There were no clean bowls at breakfast, and when we asked the staff for some, they pointed to the stack of dirt bowls. We pointed out at the bowls were no clean. The staff then sorted through about 17 bowls to find a clean one for us, and instead of taking the dirty bowls into the back to wash them, left them in the stack of bowls for other guests to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Espoo

hyvä sijainti.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: kaunis talo ja hotelli tilat todennäköisesti paraneevat kunhan remontit valmistuvat
Location: erinomainen sijainti jos jaksaa kävellä paljon, metrokoin suht lähellä upea Hyde Park vieressä
ensimmäinen huone oikea rotanloukku, valitettuamme pääsimme yläkerran remontoituun huoneeseen, joka ihan Ok-paitsi että niin ahdas ettei juuri seisomaan mahtunut
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zutphen

Prima verblijf.

Posted May 17, 2015
Het hotel is oud, maar netjes. Eenvoudig, maar schoon. En het personeel is werkelijk geweldig. We werden zeer hartelijk ontvangen diir Ned. talige stagiaires die voor een zeer prettige hotelervaring zorgen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrific

Posted May 17, 2015
Dirtiest hotel and run down.. Never will I stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location and handy for tube, bus.
Cons: Breakfast room.
Basic room off a narrow(ish) airless corridor on floor below ground level - i.e. basement. Walls and doors here have not been painted in many years from the look of them. Bed was clean (thank you ladies) as was small toilet/shower room. Once again a television which was difficult to change channels on. Why are they so often such a complete pain! Breakfast room which is essentially part of the foyer area is basic, in that the hard top tables have no tablecloths. Menu is limited with tinned toms, poor quality sausages (what is it with so many hotel sausages) scrambled egg and beans. Once again no bacon, no doubt because once again the management forget this is the UK and not the middle east. It should be available for UK/US/Australian/Canadian/NZ and many other nationalities and I object to the fact it is not.