Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would think this place is better to stay during the week instead of the week end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quincy

hotel sympathique , bonne ambiance le soir

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: le mini frigo et le billard
Cons: l'insonorité des fenetres
Location: il y a un centre commercial et une gare a proximité , l'hotel est tres bien placé.
les chambres sont propre , le personnel est sympathique , le billard n'est pas trop chère et l'hotel est a 50m de la gare , en bref j'ai passé un bon séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom Canada

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very accommodating. I was disappointed then breakfast which consisted of a box of cereal in your room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Izzyfrom New York, USA

No lift/elevator but I'm cool with that.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good but you must be prepared to walk few stairs up to your room. There is refrigerator in each room which I like and a microwave on the second floor for all guests. Location is easy commute by bus and train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Barlowfrom Stourbridge

Proper London pub

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room in a typical London pub. Good location and easy access via tube to central London. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by schopingerfrom Hamburg

Naja geht so

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Zimmer in einem schlecht gereinigtem Zustand übernommen, das GROßE Frühstück beinhaltete Cornflakes, Milch und Caprisonne ( back to the 80`s), für 5 Pfund gab es nebenan ein gesponsertes Discountfrühstück => Klasse. Bauarbeiten in Zimmern ab 7 Uhr ( wollten ja die Stadt sehen, paßt schon ); im Großen und Ganzen : zum Schlafen reicht es, mehr aber auch nicht !! Dafür unten ein echt geiler alter Pub!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay easy access to station and shops

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Me and my boyfriend was comfortable in our room, and we was able to have hot drinks which was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair enough,

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beaconsfield Hotel. It is actually a pub with rooms. Not that there is anything wrong with that. My plans for my stay of a few days didn't involve me being in the room much. All I wanted was somewhere clean & quiet to get my head down on a night. It ticked those boxes and was comfortable enough. Breakfast was a DIY affair of cereal, tea, coffee & juice in the room, OK by me, not a great breakfaster. Fair value, I would say.