Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
it was close to everything yet completely quiet, very friendly, helpful and yet gave me my space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BCR from Spain

Great value boutique hotel in ideal location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good value deal - a newly renovated room, beautifully furnished and super comfortable. Bathroom a bit disfunctionla - bath didn't drain, extractor didn't work - am sure they will fix this. Wifi very inneffectiove in the kower ground floor - they should reim ets in good quality suystems. Staff were excellent. Free bar at recpetion area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by abdulhadi warreth from Dublin, Ireland

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is expensive but not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Boston

Downtown london

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Harrods and the transit are within a block
Absolutely beautiful hotel with an excellent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YH from Singapore

What's not to like?

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, pleasant and genuine staff. Excellent rooms, complimentary tea/scones daily. Great wifi. Was hungry at 11pm and staff helped me for 45 mins ordering Chinese takeout. 2 min walk to Harrods / Knightsbridge. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KTF from Worthing

Would visit again

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and one I would highly recommend and visit again. Service was very friendly and efficient. D├ęcor was delightful; room very comfortable - very comfy pillows; complimentary cream tea was delicious and not to be missed. Free bar in the evening, soft drinks and tea/coffee all day. Location was very quiet - had window open at night, though just off the Brompton road and round the corner from Harrods and close to the V&A. Skip the breakfast though - omelet was rather tasteless.; lots of local cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from New Jersey

Friendly Staff and Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was most friendly. Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Returning and asking for my key at the front desk as I came and went. The staff was very gracious, but this is not something I am accustomed to doing
Location: Harrods - eat out of their food court. Number of eateries, great shopping district, short walking distance to Victoria & Albert Museum.
This hotel is on a very quiet street, lined with lovely town houses. A converted town house itself, it is an oasis from the busy city. You would never know that Harrods and the Piccadilly - Knightsbridge tube stop are only 2 streets away. The staff was wonderfully hospitable, offering to bring tea service 24/7 to my room. My single room was city-sized, but extremely quiet, comfortable and clean. The accommodations and staff were extremely pleasant. I most willingly recommend this hotel to business professionals staying in town.
3 out of 5
by Ang from Dubai

Excellent location, but the walls were thin!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: New lift, wider corridors and new floor boards, they creak with every single step one takes!
Location: Very centrally located, near all the shops, parks and museums! Couldn't fault the location
Generally, it was a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly. The one thing that I was not aware was how thin the walls were and the narrowness of the corridors to the rooms. You could only allow one person to pass at a time, they were that narrow, therefore creating so much noise. Every single person walking past my room, I heard and woke me up every single night. I therefore got hardly much sleep. The elevator was too slow and old. I had a double room, I cannot imagine how two people could move around in this room. The bathroom, in relation to the size of the bedroom, was huge. I would have preferred more space in the bedroom than the bathroom! Unfortunately, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Lovely place

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. It's in great shape, decorated with good taste. There was always a fresh rose in our room.
Location: This hotel is on a quiet and very attractive little street near Harrods. We used both Knightsbridge and South Kensington tube stations.
We had a lovely long stay at the Beaufort. Gracious, impeccably kept up hotel with really nice, professional, helpful staff - never came across anyone who was not tip-top and friendly. We had a basic double room on the 4th floor that was recently refurbished, private and was very quiet. This hotel looks like 2 side by side townhouses that are 5 stories high. I agree with other reviewers that it would likely be difficult for limited mobility people to manage steps and fire doors. We didn't have any trouble with the very small and slow elevator, and sometimes we walked the stairs. Lots of nice coffee pastry shops close by. We considered this place a great treat and will certainly return when back in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helen from Long Island NY

boutique hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: service, room
Cons: we were on the 5th floor and the elevator was small, slow and would not come if unknowingly someone on another floor did not close the door completely
Location: Hotel is right near Harrods, and close to the subway line. Albert and Victoria Museum is a walk away.
my daughter and I came for 4 nights. The room was very comfortable. The complimentary coffee/tea/drinks was quite nice. The staff extremely nice and helpful. Was very close to subway so we could travel all over London easily.