Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from New Jersey

Friendly Staff and Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was most friendly. Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Returning and asking for my key at the front desk as I came and went. The staff was very gracious, but this is not something I am accustomed to doing
Location: Harrods - eat out of their food court. Number of eateries, great shopping district, short walking distance to Victoria & Albert Museum.
This hotel is on a very quiet street, lined with lovely town houses. A converted town house itself, it is an oasis from the busy city. You would never know that Harrods and the Piccadilly - Knightsbridge tube stop are only 2 streets away. The staff was wonderfully hospitable, offering to bring tea service 24/7 to my room. My single room was city-sized, but extremely quiet, comfortable and clean. The accommodations and staff were extremely pleasant. I most willingly recommend this hotel to business professionals staying in town.
3 out of 5
by Ang from Dubai

Excellent location, but the walls were thin!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: New lift, wider corridors and new floor boards, they creak with every single step one takes!
Location: Very centrally located, near all the shops, parks and museums! Couldn't fault the location
Generally, it was a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly. The one thing that I was not aware was how thin the walls were and the narrowness of the corridors to the rooms. You could only allow one person to pass at a time, they were that narrow, therefore creating so much noise. Every single person walking past my room, I heard and woke me up every single night. I therefore got hardly much sleep. The elevator was too slow and old. I had a double room, I cannot imagine how two people could move around in this room. The bathroom, in relation to the size of the bedroom, was huge. I would have preferred more space in the bedroom than the bathroom! Unfortunately, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Lovely place

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. It's in great shape, decorated with good taste. There was always a fresh rose in our room.
Location: This hotel is on a quiet and very attractive little street near Harrods. We used both Knightsbridge and South Kensington tube stations.
We had a lovely long stay at the Beaufort. Gracious, impeccably kept up hotel with really nice, professional, helpful staff - never came across anyone who was not tip-top and friendly. We had a basic double room on the 4th floor that was recently refurbished, private and was very quiet. This hotel looks like 2 side by side townhouses that are 5 stories high. I agree with other reviewers that it would likely be difficult for limited mobility people to manage steps and fire doors. We didn't have any trouble with the very small and slow elevator, and sometimes we walked the stairs. Lots of nice coffee pastry shops close by. We considered this place a great treat and will certainly return when back in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by helen from Long Island NY

boutique hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: service, room
Cons: we were on the 5th floor and the elevator was small, slow and would not come if unknowingly someone on another floor did not close the door completely
Location: Hotel is right near Harrods, and close to the subway line. Albert and Victoria Museum is a walk away.
my daughter and I came for 4 nights. The room was very comfortable. The complimentary coffee/tea/drinks was quite nice. The staff extremely nice and helpful. Was very close to subway so we could travel all over London easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominique from Stratford upon Avon

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine but not enough water pressure. Rooms getting tired. Towels too small for the price. Also needs slippers provided as wooden floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nada from lebanon

Stay at home in London

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I felt I was home , very friendly staff and quick service. Small comfortable hotel with great location. 2 min walking from harrods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy B from SLC, UT, USA

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms - they are small, but that's London - and our bathroom was nice and spacious. Robes in the room and free alcohol was a bonus. Will stay here again on future trips to London.
2 out of 5
by Bob from NC

Difficult for those with limited mobility

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Warnings that it is not user friendly for physically handicapped.
Location: 2 blocks from Harrod's. Close to Hyde Park and Kensinton.
We were moved from original room for "leakage" repair. Only available room was on third floor but no access from lift - only stairs from adjacent floors. Bathroom access in this room required going down four steps without handrail. Very difficult with my wife's recent foot surgery. The lift capacity is one person with luggage or two without luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Houston

Pssst! Don't tell!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended. I just hope it will remain out of the mainstream because it seemed like our own personal and private hotel. A truly wonderful small, elegant hotel in the heart of London. The small street is quiet with a beautiful tree canopy along its entire length. What a wonderful place to stay in London. The location is ideal, in that it is close to most things that we wanted to see. It's also very close to the Knightsbridge tube station for those times we wanted to get out of central London. The staff was generous and helpful as they could possibly be, and I could not stump them with any of my inane questions. Overall, well located, beautifully situated, perfectly run and one of the nicest small, elegant hotels I've stayed in anywhere in the world. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from New York

Friendly, Professional Service

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located in Knightsbridge near shopping, dining, parks and museums. The staff is friendly, professional and efficient. The facility is very clean and nicely decorated. I particularly liked the striped carpet and alligator embossed wallpaper. I recommend the property for a comfortable stay on a quiet street.