Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jules & Mady from Bucks

Standard hotel, nice breakfast - flooded bathroom!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was basic, mismatched furniture etc. Breakfast was nice enough. However, severe flooding in the bathroom which was due to water coming UP through the plug hole in the sink and flooding the bathroom floor and entering into the bedroom. Owner was apologetic, and although a very small partial refund was given, it appeared to be a reluctant offer. Good location of hotel. Would I stay there again? If the bathroom hadn't flooded - possibly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The one check in girl was not very helpful. The weekend girl was much better for helping us with directions and seemed to have more time to talk with us. The room was very small. It was not what I expected from other reviews and the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is all it has going for it

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It's close to Earl's Court; otherwise, it was very tired and outdated, with poor bathrooms and a fairly basic breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NTS from Burnley

Horrendous

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel for our engineers to get some rest between jobs and they lasted 30 minutes before leaving. Horrid smell, Horrid room which was so small for 2 men in a twin room, dirty beds. Disgusting. And still charged £65 for the night which the staff not even bothered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dp from Ca

Ok but expensive for what it is

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from San Francisco

pleasant stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly, capable staff. Comfortable bed. Good location near underground. Rates reasonable.
Cons: New shower head. More consistent towel service. Not always the samew breakfast.
Location: Fairly near underground and Earl's Court Road which has many attractions, restaurants, pubs, stores, internet outlets,etc.
friendly staff, bad shower in bathroom. Basic but repetitive breakfast. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Perth WA, Australia

Budget accommodation

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location to Earls Court Underground Station.
Cons: Bed was too hard.
Location: Very convenient to the city.
Reasonable value in a convenient location. Bed was VERY hard. Breakfast was a very limited choice with no self service. Reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Water in the shower was only just hot enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from France

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable beds, good shower and a breakfast. Good value for money. Stayed for 4 weeks while working nearby. Good location for Earls Court, and bus/trains around London. The decor is dated, and no tea/coffee in the rooms but it is available till midnight in the dining room - I took a thermal cup and filled that and had it in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Reading

Great affordable accommodation with car park

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Great value quiet location with car park and hearty breakfast and free internet access.
Cons: Bed rather hard and would have liked some baked beans with the eggs and sausages.
Location: Only five minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station.
The location is reasonably quiet considering the location and has a decent sized car park at the back, which was an important consideration for me. The bed was a little hard for my liking. Although there is free internet only in the lounge I managed to log on from my room being on the first floor. The breakfast is quite substantial however some baked beans would have been appreciated to complement the egg and sausage. This is on top of the cornflakes, toast and yoguart. The safe in the room was locked and couldn't be fixed while I was there, but didn't inconvenience me. Next time I need to stay in London I will definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

close to the tube and restaurants.

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
quiet area and good value for the money. friendly staff.