Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy access to public transportation

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Our room was on 4th floor. It had no air conditioning and very little air flow, even with the window open. The window was hard to open and there was a lot of street noise. The brochure said there was tea and coffee in the room and there was not. The hotel is old and shows it's age. The elevator held 2 people with no luggage. We were glad to just have back packs . The location is good, close to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linz

Für einen Städtetrip ausreichend.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Die super Lage. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, super Service.
Cons: Der Lift ist nur für 2 Personen. Wassertemperatur (Bad/Dusche) sollte leichter händelbar sein.
Location: Einkaufen, super Frühstücken, in der Nähe zum Hyde Park,
Im großen und ganzen ganz O.K. Die Zimmer sind sauber und auch die größe in einem Doppelzimmer ist ausreichend. Einzig und allein die Temperatur der Dusche/Badewanne war kaum zu regulieren. Entweder kalt oder heiß. Am besten und darum würde ich es wieder buchen ist die prima Lage. Keine 3 min von der U-Bahnstation Bayswater und keine 8min von der U-Bahnstation Queensway. Auch die Station für den Nachtbus war keine 10min entfernt. Auch genügend Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Zimmer abgewohnt und herunter gekommen

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Lage top, Rest Flop. Zimmer sehr heruntergekommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Goed gelegen hotel, maar qua kamergrootte blij dat we upgrade genomen hadden. Relatief duur, maar voor londense maatstaven goed geprijsd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Albergo vicino al centro

Posted Jul 20, 2015
L'albergo si trova in una posizione comoda per raggiungere il centro della città, accesso alla metropolitana comodissimo e personale gentile! L'unico problema era la struttura dell'albergo stesso che, come forse frequente in una metropoli come Londra, era piuttosto scadente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

central to london. Very convenient to tube.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: convenience to shops and tube
Cons: fix the problems above
Location: see above
Exceptionally poor experience. Very small room. No internet connectivity in room - had to go down to reception for this and I was on a working trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Espaces communs très typique

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Un personnel très accueillant mais la chambre très petite et surtout la salle de bain minuscule (un lavabo trop bas et digne d'un cabinet de toilette) sinon proximité du métro, commerce et restaurants très bien. Hide parc pour la ballade à 100m
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londes

Chambre petite, moquette usagée, SdB a refaire..

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: RIEN PdJ tres cher..
Cons: confort et remise en état des chambres
Location: rue derriere l'hotel tres agréable, restaurants, boutiques, et tres vivantes!
Les photos montrées sur internet doivent avoir une dizaine d'années...mauvais Rapport qualité/ prix Je choisirais un autres hotel;... ASCENCEUR POUR 2PERSONNES SANS BAGAGE...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tweesterrenhotel met viersterrenlocatie

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Zie hierboven.
Cons: noteerden jullie dat het ontbijt niet inbegrepen was?
Location: zie hierboven
Uitstekend gelegen 2-sterrenhotel met zeer vriendelijk, behulpzaam personeel, de receptie is altijd bemenst. Verwacht voor die twee sterren geen 5-sterrenaccomodatie, het hotel biedt wat het belooft - betaalbaar (ontbijt niet inbegrepen). Dus geen koelkastje op de kamer (wel supermarktje om de hoek met een forse koelafdeling), geen airco, wel goede bedden, schoon, eenvoudig sanitair en eenpersoonskamers waar je een beetje economisch met je bewegingen om moet gaan. Interessante doolhofervaring op weg naar je kamer. Even de straat (vlak tegen Hydepark aan) oversteken en je loopt zo subwaystation Bayswater binnen, vandaaruit is alles in de stad snel te bereiken (circle-line en district-line, 1 station verwijderd van Paddington voor de snelle Heathrow-express, 15 minuten gaans van station tot vliegveld). Taxistandplaats voor de deur. Gezellige, zeer multiculturele, levendige, kleinschalige wijk, vele prima, gezellige restaurantjes met eten van over de hele wereld: elke avond dineren in een ander land.... Wij hebben genoten. Pas je eisen aan en doe hetzelfde.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Tæt på Royal Albert Hall

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: At det lå tæt på Royal Albert Hall. Bare lige igennem Hyde park.
Cons: Få renset bruser og termostat. Købe flere kopper til restauranten.
Værelse 117 - Der var flere der klagede over kogende vand i bruseren, og det var ikke til at indstille. Umuligt at tage bad uden at brænde sig. Sagde det i receptionen, men der blev ikke gjort noget ved det. Var der i 2 nætter. Begge morgener manglede der kopper, således at man måtte vente på at få kaffe, til der blev ledige kopper, som så først skulle vaskes op.