Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

One night experience in Berjaya Eden

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: A kettle in the room would be good for the patrons.
Location: Near to the Bayswater and Queensway tube station. Supermarkets are close by and many halal eateries around.
The hotel rooms albeit small is comfortable for a short stay. Free wifi adds to the positive experience to the hotel. The room is clean. Staff is warm and friendly. It could be useful if there is a coffee making facilities, eg the small kettle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
the hotel is in a great place for walking and access to public transport. I found the desk staff mostly uninformed about basics and received conflicting information. Asked about an internet café desk staff asked why and I explained I needed to check-in for my flight. The woman told me no problem I could do it there. That evening watched hotel guests using the computer; when I asked the next day I was told there was no way I could use their computer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient but not really 3 star

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to transport, restaurants and shops, very convenient location.
Cons: Check all beds and make sure the mattresses are replaced and cleaned regularly, sound proof the basement bedrooms. Could be a great place to stay.
Location: One block from Kensington Gardens, 94 Bus Stop, plenty of restaurants and shops in the next block, and two tube stations, a very short walk away.
The Eden Park is in a great location, one block to Bayswater & Queensway Tube Stations, close to Kensington Gardens and also a quick 94 Bus Journey to the centre of London. I booked a Classic Single Room, and found that this was a basement room. I was disappointed however as I was going to be out most of the time, didn't worry too much until I went to bed. I could feel the mattress springs, which is a first, and I could hear constant footsteps above me. It turned out I was below the restaurant / breakfast room, so this noise was constant. I asked if the mattress could be replaced, and when advised it couldn't be I was offered a room on Level 1 with a much better bed, windows and a nice bathroom and no constant footsteps above me, bliss. The Manager was very helpful after my second complaint. I would think twice before staying again and only if I was guaranteed a good room. The other facilities are good, e.g. breakfast, the bar and reception. It is unacceptable for Hotels claiming to be 3 Star and to then expect guests to sleep on very uncomfortable bed. I've camped on air mattresses that were more comfortable. The basement of this hotel should be used for storage and other facilities, it is not suitable for accommodation. It was an experience I don't want to repeat.
1 out of 5
by J from British Columbia

Close to Subway

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: A good selection of TV channels.
Cons: Bathrooms are unacceptable.
Location: Good location.
Showers did now work properly. Shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Taps were useless. My travelling companions in diff rooms had the same complaints. Bathroom way too tiny. Physically uncomfortable to sit down. World's smallest sink. Only hotel on my trip that copied your passport as a matter of policy. Other hotels, if they cared, just asked for your passport number.
3 out of 5
by BJ from USA

Too small

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Quite area.
Location: Restaurants, bank, shopping, walking distance to Kensington palace and gardens.
Overall ok but room and bathroom too small, not comfortable to move around in. Shower was extremely small, could not stand in bathroom and close the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leigh from vancouver bc

Reasonably priced hotel in London

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location close to tube station. Clean and modern room and bathroom.
Cons: More attention to guest satisfaction. Brighten halls.
Location: Lots of restaurant and grocery store options. Closeness to tube gets you to iconic London sights quickly and reasonably.
Problem and delay at check in due to a large group before us,despite three staff on duty and us having reservation for 4 months and arriving well after check in time. Asked to wait in bar and have a drink while waiting but not on hotel! Bar staff indifferent and needing to have bill paid in cash rather than on room as he was closing off .Room itself well furnished,modern, clean and well stocked though on small side. Some problem with mild on shower ceiling but this is common when no fans!! Halls are very narrow and lift tiny. Desk staff mostly friendly and helpful, but did not offer to help me print a boarding pass after telling me they had no guest printer facilities. Have stayed there previously in past because of central location,but not sure I would choose it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MC from Georgia, USA

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Berjaya Eden London Hotel. I was only in London for 4 days and had never reserved a single room previously. Even though it was a single bed, it was comfortable. As hotels in London tend to be on the small side, my room was no different. I didn't mind it so much as I wasn't in the room much anyway. The walls are fairly thin as you can hear people in the hallway or other rooms a bit. This hotel is like a 3 minute walk to the Bayswater Underground Station and the Queensway Station is about a 6 minute walk. This hotel is minutes away from Hyde Park as well. I was afraid, being so close to the Tube, that there may have been some noise from the trains as it was so close, but I never heard any trains. The hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful, the room always cleaned properly, and the bartender in the bar was very nice as well. The location of my room was a tiny bit difficult to navigate as it was going through a maze to get to my room. Literally, up the stairs, down the hall, and then back down another set of stairs. I didn't mind the stairs, and there is a lift somewhere...I just didn't use it. The price was relatively good for London standards. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelvin from Somerset

Fantastic

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a superb location. The staff are ultra friendly. I stayed in a standard classic room that exceeded my expectation and the bed was ultra comfortable as wet the pillows. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed
1 out of 5
by sporter from La Grande, Oregon

Great location but don't stay here

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and nice staff
Cons: See plumbing issues and noise problems
Location: Kensington Park is nearby and so is the Baywater tube station
I was shocked at the condition of this hotel. The hallways are like rabbit warrens. I never got warm water in the sink. The water pressure is so low that I had to wash my hands in the shower. Rinsing clothes was very difficult in that small sink with no hot water. I asked for a quiet room and was given one by the pre-school playground. I asked for another one and they put me on the same side of the building just a little further from the playground. At night, the neighbors sat up carrying on until midnight and people came and went in the hotel until 1ish. The staff was friendly and tried. I had to get a maintenance man to forceably move the temperature dial on the shower to keep from freezing. It turned so hard that he could hardly do it. Breakfast were good with generous hours. For the price of the room, and I know it is London, I had higher expectations. I have stayed in London several times so my expectations are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fendi from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted May 25, 2014
Friendly staff , nice hotel, center, close to shopping areas