Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from San Diego

Near Tube Statin

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This hotel was great. I enjoyed the food and drink. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars across the board was that the furniture had seen better days and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. There was a charge for the in room safe that I thought strange. The WiFi was free and worked fine. The elevator was very small. The tube station was close by and very convenient. They also arranged for a shuttle to take me and my luggage to the airport for a very reasonable amount. All in all, not a bad place for the price and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Midlands

Excellent location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Excellent location with its proximity to Earls Court tube. Great value for money & friendly helpful & polite staff.
Cons: Some parts could do with a cosmetic 'makeover'.
Location: Less than 5 mins from Earls Court tube makes for easy access to most parts of London.
Great value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It was close to the Metro station.
Cons: The rooms need to be bigger and updated.
The hotel room was a lot smaller and run down than I expected. Breakfast was not included.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Switzerland

Good location but very basic rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Very old fashioned decor, small rooms, luke warm weak shower.
The location of this hotel is good, close to tube and many resaurants. However, at this high price the rooms are simply too basic and way too small. The whole place is very faded glory and has no charm and feels unwelcoming. The free wifi in the room is very poor and constantly breaking down. This place should be a lot cheaper for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller-28yrs from Bristol

good for all

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Great location, clean and good breakfast. Would be suitable for everyone whether for work or leisure. Lift slightly small so be prepared to do more than one trip if you have big luggage or there's quite a few of you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location for Earls Court

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: room a little small
We did not intend to spend much time in our hotel so this suited us just fine. We were visiting Earls Court which is about a 5min walk away so that what perfect for the price. Room was very clean but small. If you intend to spend much time there then probably not the best for you. Lift was also very small, two people with luggage was a tight fit and it was painfully slow. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Did not try breakfast so cannot comment on that. Many nice bars,pubs, restaurants and shops all within a couple of minutes walk. Little sainsburys and Marks & Spencer near by if you want to pick some snacks up and Earls Court Underground nearby. Overall for the price it was fine but if you intend to impress a lady for a romantic weekend then probably not a good idea as a room was tiny. If you want a nice clean room just to rest your head then its great for the price. Also internet is limited to 350mb per day then you will get charged but we did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Smith from Ringwood, Hampshire, UK

Central yet quiet location.

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Excellent service and location for the money.
Cons: Double bed a bit on the small side.
Location: Two minutes' walk from Earls Court tube. Opposite a delightful little park.
As a repeat visitor i can highly recommend this hotel. For location and value for money it can't be beaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KMc from Devon, UK

All-round good hotel with good transport links

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Location: Very close to Earl's Court tube station - very useful.
The room was a nice size, especially for London. Breakfast was good - the usual items (cereal, toast etc.). Staff were polite and helpful and upgraded me. Room and hotel were clean and tidy. No complaints at all - it was cheap, especially considering its location and the standard of the rooms. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central london location

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Nice hotel. helpful staff, central location. Shame main resturant was not open in the evening. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from West Yorkshire

Would use again

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Decent quality for the price
Cons: No smoking rooms
Location: very good for the museums,
I was pleasantly suprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, at the budjet price I was expecting something a bit more down-market. ALL the staff were friendly and helpfull and the (single) room was adequate. I would use the Burns again, it is a pity they do not reserve a few rooms for smokers although the garden terrace was pleasant in the warm weather.