Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Cozy single room!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, clean, great service
Location: Very close to Hammersmith, which has loads of shopping, places to eat, and great transport links! Also it's just a short ride away from Westfield Mall
I booked this hotel the morning of arrival, after a particularly awful night in a hostel! It was a lovely night -- the staff were very helpful in helping me book a minicab for the morning, the food I ordered from the on-site restaurant was hot and delicious, the room was clean and comfortable, and everything was in great condition! I stayed in a small basement room, but it's perfect for one person (even with all the luggage I had!), and I didn't feel cramped or bothered at all! It was quiet and clean, and a great night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, COMPACT, clean with friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly with a good breakfast.
Cons: Room could be bigger.
Location: Shops, restaurants, Chiswick Park. Public transport links.
Check in and out was easy, very friendly approachable staff. Great Chiswick location on High Road. Near lots of shops and places to eat. Room clean but compact but having said that well thought out. Outdoor tables and courtyard was a nice extra. Lots of hot water and shower.powerful. Breakfast very good with a selection of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Nice hotel, close to all shops, banks etc

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel itself looked inviting and clean and the staff were helpful and really nice. We stayed in the family room in the annexe which was a little cramped but ok for 2 nights - we didn't eat at the hotel due to our busy schedule but the breakfast smelled lovely! Would recommend this hotel and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Does what it promises.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It did precisely what it said on the tin.
The best thing about the hotel was the staff, they were helpful and friendly and new their jobs. Some customers were quite rude to the staff but the staff coped with it without making fuss. Only issue wuth the room was that thextractor unit in bathroom was not working and given the weather that was disappointing. Glyn Wiliams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice hotel in a leafy suburb of London.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean with a roomy shower.
Cons: Breakfast serving and air quality of the room.
Location: We went to visit our son, not to sight see as such. Chiswick is nice to shop in though.
We have stayed here before and have enjoyed it, the room was clean and comfortable in the main apart from the heat. Only two complaints. The weather was extremely hot and muggy and the room was airless despite a fan being on as we arrived. This made for an extremely uncomfortable night. I know that the Best Western cannot regulate the weather but they need to perhaps think about some kind of air conditioning. Secondly, breakfast was a struggle with people juggling plates, trays, cutlery etc. with nowhere to balance anything while you served yourself. It was also rushed with plates being removed without checking as to whether you had actually finished or not. We were being rushed through because it was busy and they needed the tables for other guests. We went for a coffee down the road and read the papers in peace there instead as the coffee wasn't good either. It was much nicer the first time we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast selection.
No complaints re the hotel. Traffic outside disturbed me a bit though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvan from Montreal

Good hotel in Chiswick area

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Single rooms are very small but was brand new. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast area was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

Value for money if you book early

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Hotel was fine for a short business stay but don't rely on the free internet connection - it was intermittent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from NJ

Convenient, basic accommodation

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Price, location, car park, wifi.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and pubs on Chiswick High Street and side streets; also shops and banks. Short walk to underground station.
This is a clean and comfortable hotel, very convenient if you have business in the area. The free car park is a major bonus for London, but can get full quite quickly. During my stay, there was minor construction in progress which further restricted parking space, but staff will allow you to park out front if necessary. The rooms are small and basic, with clean en-suite bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, wifi, and decent selection of TV channels. Coffee/latte machine in dining room available at all hours. Breakfast is the same every day, but decent selection of cooked and cold items. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all, I thought this was very good value for money, especially with breakfast included when you prepay. This was my second stay, with consistent experiences both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from swindon

Nice hotel close to tube with parking

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Location, parking, price
Cons: Breakfast, rooms are very small
Location: Close to hammersmith and the west side of London, science museum, natural history etc. Knightsbridge and Harrods.
Easy to find with good access from the M4. Easy parking in the hotel, though not a lot of it. The room was tiny, we stayed in the attic room, so very little head room. Small double, tiny cupboard size shower and toilet room. One of the smallest room I have stayed in, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not very nice, but cereals and fruit was ok.