Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Italy

small room, good location

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
night staff was ok. room was very small. location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhiannonfrom Naples, Italy

Small rooms, but good for short, overnight stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night on the way back from Cardiff, so the location near Paddington was ideal and the access from the main street was quite easy. Friendly staff, but the room was in an odd spot between floors and was quite small. Not a problem overall, as I was only there for the night, but longer stays might get a bit cramped, and the lift only goes to the main floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Casper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom NYC

Small room, but very convenient for Heathrow

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room (London rooms seem to be), but clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Very convenient for Heathrow Express to and from the airport and trains out of Paddington to the South West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Portsmouth

Great little room

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room and great location so a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normanfrom Long Island, NY, U. S. A.

November 2014 at Best Western near Paddington Sta

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
In large part, my high rating of this hotel is because of the cheery and helpful staff, the efficient housekeeping, and nice, convenient neighborhood. Room and bathroom sink fixtures were was a bit small (maybe typical for London, I don't know).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuelfrom Paris

Séjour a Londres centre

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjours de deux jours à Londres. Hotel très bon rapport qualité prix. Parfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near the Paddington station (shuttle to Heathrow). There are like hundred very small hotels on the same street and same building. Small but clean rooms. You really dont get anything special, just a comfortable bed to sleep in. Very good hotel for the price (cheap). If you are looking for luxury, go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay for a solo getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time staying here. There was a breakfast buffet that cost me £7 each day, which should have been cost-free with the stay since there was no traditional "English Breakfast" with this service. The staff were very helpful and kind. The hotel also has to update their information due to the fact that there was no delivery made to my hotel room when it specifically said food deliveries can be made from nearby cafés and restaurants. As a result, I had to go and grab my dish late at night in my pyjamas. The hotel is at a great location just a 5 minute walk from the Paddington Station, Hyde Park and Oxford Street. The rooms are all cramped up and small. Beds were very comfortable and clean. However, the hotel itself was old and looked a bit dusty. The hotel costs a bit more than it should but I still had a great time staying here.