Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Comfortable hotel, noisy doors.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location. Friendly staff & a good continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veron from yorkshire

Convenient hotel for Central London with parking

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Very friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was fine.
Cons: A better selection of wine in the bar !
Location: Good location near tube and on bus route to Central London. Opposite park if you are lucky with the weather!
Perfectly adequate for short break. Convenient location with good transport links. We chose this hotel since we needed a parking space. The rooms are small and the bathroom tiny but since we were out most of the time this was not a problem! Our room overlooked the park but there is a lot of traffic noise at the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenys from Lincolnshire

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: On-site parking Location
Within walking distance of Finsbury Park station - underground & overground - so very good location. Also had on-site parking which was a surprise and very welcome. No matter what star rating a hotel has, cleanliness should be always be a priority. I'm sorry to say that our shower was pretty awful with 'spongey' growths trying to take over. Overall, the hotel was fine and suited our purposes and we would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Leeds

Short stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Near tube stations and parking at £10 per night. Good choice at breakfast for continental.
Cons: Had trouble sleeping due to size of bed. We are not big people but could not move in the tiny bed. Room was small.
Location: Tube stations within 5-10 mins.
Hotel good in general but the room was very small and bed tiny for two people. Near two tube stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room in a very noisy location

Posted Jul 6, 2013
My single room was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in! It literally had space for a single bed, a small hanging rail and a wall mounted TV. Although small it was very clean and functional. My main complaint was the noise - I had a room at the front of the hotel and there was a lot of traffic noise, especially as it was hot and I had the window open. The staff were pleasant and helpful. If you do choose to stay here then make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel, and save yourself a sleepless night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great for interesting restaurants and close to Tube
Expensive to us, but maybe not so much for London prices. Easy to find and close to 2 tube stations. Location is great for fabulous small ethnic restaurants. would not hesitate to go back if we wanted to be in that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short break in London

Posted Apr 20, 2013
I found this hotel was good value for money. Room was a bit small but very clean with a great view of the park. Continental breakfast was good value for money. The only down side was the traffic noise on the extremely busy seven sisters road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Noisy but nice

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Nice and clean, but noisy with the noise of the road all night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from England, UK

Comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Free up-grade to an apartment
Cons: Dining room a little cramped
Location: Opposite Finsbury Park. Short distance from 2 tube stations and short walk to Emirates Stadium
Myself husband and two teenagers stayed at this hotel for one night over the Jubilee weekend period. We decided to stay here based on price, avalibility and its close proximity to the Emirates stadium, where we were attending a concert. The hotel was close to 2 tube stations and an approx 20 minute walk from the stadium. When we arrived we were up graded to a 2 bedroom apartment at the rear of the hotel. The apartment was spacious, clean, the furnishings in good condition. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. We had breakfast in the main hotel. This was a continental style buffet. The usual toast, cereal,yogurt ,fruit, muffins , cold meats and cheeses were available. The dining area was very busy and some what cramped. But only a minor problem. Overall our stay here was fine and I would use the hotel again if needing to stay in the area.