Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Wonderful budget hotel in central London

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, nice rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything! The location is in central London and near the tube, so everything is nearby.
Great location and very nice clean rooms and facilities. The hotel staff is very pleasant and patient. Very nice hotel and very inexpensive. Lancaster Gate tube stop is just a couple of blocks from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Small, cramped room without windows

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
They mounted a heating unit the size of a car directly in front of my window on the fifth floor. The room was pitch dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Do not stay in room 303, constant water/heating noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Wir waren für zwei Tage in diesem Hotel und sind begeistert. Die Lage ist super, nur weniger Meter von der nächsten U-Bahn Station entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Zimmer TOP. Das Frühstück ist auch sehr gut und es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Auch auf Sonderwünsche wird ohne Probleme eingegangen! Fazit: jederzeit wieder
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Camera data via ad un altro ospite!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: La reception
Cons: La organizzazione del personale
Location: comodo perche ' vicino metro e hyde park
Ho fatto il chek in di giovedi.Per una emergenza vado in un'altra citta' e quindi non dormo la prima notte nella mia camera ,lasciandovi tra l'altro alcuni effetti personali.Torno la sera dopo e la mia chiave non apre piu' la mia camera.Mi rivolgo alla receptione vedo per caso le mie cose in un angolo della loro scrivania.Domando come mai le mie cose si trovano li',nessuno sa niente.Mi riattivano la chiave,apro e trovo gli effetti personali di altre persone(valigie,scarpe ecc)Riferisco al personale e loro mi chiedono se possono darmi un'altra camera.Acconsento ma invece di darmi la mia doppia me ne danno una singola.Eravamo io e mia figlia!Allora mi propongono di darmi 2 singole.Io mi rifiuto e come per incanto spunta una doppia libera.Spiegazione:avendo visto che il letto era intatto hanno pensato di dare la mia camera ad altre persone perche' a corto di camere!!!!!Giro il mondo da sempre ma questa mi mancava!!!Come minimo avrebbero dovuto offrirmi una suit per scusarsi.Neanche la colazione mi hanno offerto.Cancellato dalla mia lista!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel. Recently refurbished. Great staff. 5-10 min walk to four different tube stations. 5 minutes walk west is a shopping and restaurant area. Beautiful walking park across the street. Wifi worked and simple to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhet

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
God beliggenhet nær Hyde Park og trivelige lokalgater samt kort avstand til Tuben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stavanger

Kort vei fra paddington station

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Veldig lite rom og bad, 20 min å gå til Oxford street