Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Smallest room ever?

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Exercise area - small, but I had it to myself.
Cons: The room I stayed in did not live up to a 4-star hotel - turn it back into the cupboard it probably started life as.
The hotel itself seems nice. But my room (at the basement level) was ridiculous small - I find it hard to believe it can really be rated 4-star. A single bed, small bedside table and a glass toilet/shower-room and nothing much else. No room for a table or even a vanity/dressing table area. It's clear they went for the glass shower room because solid walls would have been overwhelmingly oppressive in such a small space. I booked as a secret saver hotel, but still felt that I had paid over the odds. I would have been outraged had I paid full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

BEST Central London hotel on a budget!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff is efficient and friendly, rooms are smartly appointed and very comfortable, TV and modern en suite facilities give this hotel an edge.
Cons: Construction in the room beside mine was loud, though started at a reasonable time. Hotel is closer to Lancaster Gate tube stop, update directions.
Location: The Hotel is very centrally located to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate/Paddington tube stops. Perfect jumping off spot for tourism!
Where to begin... I was SO sad when I checked out, because I'd had SUCH a nice stay that I didn't want to leave. I travel to London frequently so 1) I know what typical central London hotels are like and 2) I'm simply unwilling to spend over $200 (USD) a night on a single room during off-season. I've stayed in some pretty crazy places, and my prorities are privacy, cleanliness, and security. The night I stayed at Mornington, in fact, I had stayed in 2 different hotels that week. All were in the $90-150 (USD) a night range (you're just not getting cheaper than that in Central London unless your standards are really low). My room at Mornington was small, but extremely well-appointed. The en-suite shower and toilet was shocking spacious (no tiny London stall!), and very modern. The actual bedroom was small, but not nearly as small as most. There was a single bed (sooo comfortable too), a suitcase stand, a chair in the corner, a desk, and a night stand. Without any furniture the room would have been abnormally large for a London room, with, there was about 3 feet of clearance all around the bed. I had a nice window to get fresh air, a large flat-screen TV, and a phone in my room. Clever storage maximizes the space (hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and safe in closet. Kettle and service inside the large desk door).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to St. Mary's Hospital. It is close to underground stations.
Cons: The walls and windows permit noise to easily be heard from outside and neighbouring rooms.
Location: Paddington district is in west London, walking distance to Kensington Palace and Nottinghill district, 15 minute underground ride from show Wicked.
I stayed in a single room, #217. It was small but clean. I chose this hotel because it was walking distance to St. Mary's Hospital, where I was taking a weekend course. The only minor complaint is thin walls. I could hear my neighbours cough and talk when they raised their voices a few times. I could hear noises from the pub located across the street from my window (but the pub quieted down before I went to sleep). I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Great hotel convenient to centre.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Friendly efficient staff and the facility was very clean. A three minute walk to the underground station at Lancaster Gate and just one stop from there to Marble Arch which is the start of Oxford Street, the heart of London shopping A good value for your money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

A rare find

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A late booking and found this. Great location and generally a good experience. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel near Kensington Gardens

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Wifi wasn't very good--slow and kept dropping out.
Wonderful reception staff greet you on check in, and you won't be disappointed by how your room is furnished. The breakfast room staff were equally friendly. I really enjoyed this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

This time missing something

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location - staff
Cons: Room was very clean - but you need to be able to walk around both sides of the bed !!
Location: Good pub next door - Hyde Park close by
I booked a double room even travelling alone - just as well as the bed was butted up against the window and someone would have to climb over someone :( Why do they put this small baths in bathroom - either a shower or a bath but not a hip bath (they went out with the ark)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Praiano, Italy

Great deal, nice location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: It's London, no shortage of things to do and great food nearby.
Clean, comfortable and convenient, with friendly staff, located close to attractions, Paddington, etc. Wifi was a bit slow, and my room was adjacent to the elevator, so I had a bit of noise, but the room was comfortable and quite spacious, especially for the money and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fantastic location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We really liked this hotel. The staff were friendly, the place was clean and the location close to Lancaster Gate was very convenient. The lobby is very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We decided to have a trip up to London for a short stay sight seeing. Rooms were fairly small but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and polite. Close to public transport and set back off the Main Street so wasn't to noisy. Breakfast was nice, lovely clean rooms. Nothing I could say that was bad, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good hotel at a low price.