Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Wir waren nur eine Nacht in dem Hotel und ich würde sagen es zählt zu der gehobenen Mittelklasse. Alles war sehr sauber und das Personal sehr nett. Das Hotel wirkt eher klein und so sind die Zimmer auch. Wir hatten ein ca.8qm Zimmer. Dies war für eine Nacht okay. das Badezimmer war sehr modern. das Frühstück war zahlreich und lecker. Die ubahnund der Bus ist in 5 min zu errichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville,SC

Boutique hotel near Hyde Park

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great place to stay near Hyde Park. A few blocks from tube station Lancaster gate. Some nice restaurants a block behind the hotel which were excellent. The Mitre was our favorite and we liked to go for their appetizers and tasty craft beers. The Italian restaurant was authentic...and we celebrated Thanksgiving there as we are from the U.S.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Smallest room ever?

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Exercise area - small, but I had it to myself.
Cons: The room I stayed in did not live up to a 4-star hotel - turn it back into the cupboard it probably started life as.
The hotel itself seems nice. But my room (at the basement level) was ridiculous small - I find it hard to believe it can really be rated 4-star. A single bed, small bedside table and a glass toilet/shower-room and nothing much else. No room for a table or even a vanity/dressing table area. It's clear they went for the glass shower room because solid walls would have been overwhelmingly oppressive in such a small space. I booked as a secret saver hotel, but still felt that I had paid over the odds. I would have been outraged had I paid full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

BEST Central London hotel on a budget!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff is efficient and friendly, rooms are smartly appointed and very comfortable, TV and modern en suite facilities give this hotel an edge.
Cons: Construction in the room beside mine was loud, though started at a reasonable time. Hotel is closer to Lancaster Gate tube stop, update directions.
Location: The Hotel is very centrally located to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate/Paddington tube stops. Perfect jumping off spot for tourism!
Where to begin... I was SO sad when I checked out, because I'd had SUCH a nice stay that I didn't want to leave. I travel to London frequently so 1) I know what typical central London hotels are like and 2) I'm simply unwilling to spend over $200 (USD) a night on a single room during off-season. I've stayed in some pretty crazy places, and my prorities are privacy, cleanliness, and security. The night I stayed at Mornington, in fact, I had stayed in 2 different hotels that week. All were in the $90-150 (USD) a night range (you're just not getting cheaper than that in Central London unless your standards are really low). My room at Mornington was small, but extremely well-appointed. The en-suite shower and toilet was shocking spacious (no tiny London stall!), and very modern. The actual bedroom was small, but not nearly as small as most. There was a single bed (sooo comfortable too), a suitcase stand, a chair in the corner, a desk, and a night stand. Without any furniture the room would have been abnormally large for a London room, with, there was about 3 feet of clearance all around the bed. I had a nice window to get fresh air, a large flat-screen TV, and a phone in my room. Clever storage maximizes the space (hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and safe in closet. Kettle and service inside the large desk door).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to St. Mary's Hospital. It is close to underground stations.
Cons: The walls and windows permit noise to easily be heard from outside and neighbouring rooms.
Location: Paddington district is in west London, walking distance to Kensington Palace and Nottinghill district, 15 minute underground ride from show Wicked.
I stayed in a single room, #217. It was small but clean. I chose this hotel because it was walking distance to St. Mary's Hospital, where I was taking a weekend course. The only minor complaint is thin walls. I could hear my neighbours cough and talk when they raised their voices a few times. I could hear noises from the pub located across the street from my window (but the pub quieted down before I went to sleep). I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Great hotel convenient to centre.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Friendly efficient staff and the facility was very clean. A three minute walk to the underground station at Lancaster Gate and just one stop from there to Marble Arch which is the start of Oxford Street, the heart of London shopping A good value for your money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

A rare find

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A late booking and found this. Great location and generally a good experience. Definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Camera minuscola e bagno ancor di più. TV guasta

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Il bagno di una nave sarebbe più grande. Il letto era incastrato tra due muri e non aveva neppure la TV di fronte che comunque ha smesso di funzionare il 2° giorno e non è stata riparata. L'asciugacapelli era nell'armadio in camera ed il cavo non arrivava in bagno. Bell'arredamento, buona colazione ma zero comodità in camera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mettefrom Hvidovre

God, men al for tynde vægge

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
De tynde vægge gjorde man kunne høre ALT. Ellers var alt andet godt ved hotellet.