Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to St. Mary's Hospital. It is close to underground stations.
Cons: The walls and windows permit noise to easily be heard from outside and neighbouring rooms.
Location: Paddington district is in west London, walking distance to Kensington Palace and Nottinghill district, 15 minute underground ride from show Wicked.
I stayed in a single room, #217. It was small but clean. I chose this hotel because it was walking distance to St. Mary's Hospital, where I was taking a weekend course. The only minor complaint is thin walls. I could hear my neighbours cough and talk when they raised their voices a few times. I could hear noises from the pub located across the street from my window (but the pub quieted down before I went to sleep). I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great hotel convenient to centre.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Friendly efficient staff and the facility was very clean. A three minute walk to the underground station at Lancaster Gate and just one stop from there to Marble Arch which is the start of Oxford Street, the heart of London shopping A good value for your money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

A rare find

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A late booking and found this. Great location and generally a good experience. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel near Kensington Gardens

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Wifi wasn't very good--slow and kept dropping out.
Wonderful reception staff greet you on check in, and you won't be disappointed by how your room is furnished. The breakfast room staff were equally friendly. I really enjoyed this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

This time missing something

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location - staff
Cons: Room was very clean - but you need to be able to walk around both sides of the bed !!
Location: Good pub next door - Hyde Park close by
I booked a double room even travelling alone - just as well as the bed was butted up against the window and someone would have to climb over someone :( Why do they put this small baths in bathroom - either a shower or a bath but not a hip bath (they went out with the ark)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Praiano, Italy

Great deal, nice location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: It's London, no shortage of things to do and great food nearby.
Clean, comfortable and convenient, with friendly staff, located close to attractions, Paddington, etc. Wifi was a bit slow, and my room was adjacent to the elevator, so I had a bit of noise, but the room was comfortable and quite spacious, especially for the money and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fantastic location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We really liked this hotel. The staff were friendly, the place was clean and the location close to Lancaster Gate was very convenient. The lobby is very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We decided to have a trip up to London for a short stay sight seeing. Rooms were fairly small but clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and polite. Close to public transport and set back off the Main Street so wasn't to noisy. Breakfast was nice, lovely clean rooms. Nothing I could say that was bad, would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good hotel at a low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, attentive staff, and clean.
Cons: My stay was fine.
Location: Across from one of the best parks in London. Easy access to tube and busses. Short stroll to Notting Hill/central London.
Clean hotel just across from the park. Easy access to central London. Granted, I wasn't actually in the room much, but when there, it was a quiet and restful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Paddington

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Tube Station.
Cons: The glass shower door wouldn't close properly.
Stayed here on the way home from Scotland. The room was clean and comfortable. Was a little taken back by the glass bathroom, but otherwise it was fine. Extremely close to Lancaster Gate Tube Station, and a short walk from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express.