Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard from Leeds

Good hotel close to Central London.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the restaurant staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly - nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Limited space in the room.
Location: Very close to a good bus service into Central London and minutes away from a tube station.
I chose the hotel so I was able to travel easily to Oxford Circus where I was attending a training course. This proved to be a good choice; the transport links are very good. This hotel would also suit shoppers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The hotel was quite nice, clean, superb location in London. Most of the staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Overall, very satisfied with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Buffalo, New York

Great location, Great Accommodations

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: LOVED the foyer and Library bar. Met several business acquaintances there. The rooms were pleasant and the updated bathrooms were super. Very Clean!
Cons: Fix glitch in wake up system. When callers are trying to reach someone, staff should assume they are registered and give correct info. MAJOR issue !
Location: Loved being able to walk to Lancaster Gate and being so close to Hyde Park as well as all the restaurants and shops around the corner.
My comment re: staff needs to be qualified. They were friendly, but I wasn't getting my very important business messages, and they were telling people who were trying to get hold of me, that I wasn't registered in the hotel. This happened more than once. Then, when I asked for a wake up call on the day that I was leaving, it came 1/2 hour later than requested. The accommodations were excellent the location for me was perfect and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from USA

Good Value. Decent Location.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Close to Hyde Park, Paddington and tube. Very good staff. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Minneapolis, MN

Wonderful surprise! Clean, comfortable, quiet!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, newer / refurbished, quiet, amazing location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 2 min walk to Lancaster Gate tube, 2 min walk from Hyde Park and 5 min walk from Bayswater / Westbourne Grove - AWESOME!
I was very pleased. I'm usually a Marriott or Hilton kind of guy and I have to admit that I was a little worried about staying at a Best Western. I couldn't have been more wrong. The only negative was the room was small - but then most hotel room in London are. The bed was very comfortable, the room/bed/bathroom was immaculately clean. The hotel had a very professional, new, clean feel to it. My favorite part? The towels were thick, fluffy and like home! Not the usually super-thin-stink-of-bleach kind of hotel towels. I would stay here again and AGAIN! Excellent!! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location to everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Bowling Alleys and Ice Skating. Good food and Pharmacy and Grocery stores and Banks
The room was small but I was not moving to London. I was just visiting London so it was perfect. The walls were a little thin but after all of the walking around and drinking.....you should be able to sleep through a hurricane. You should wake up early and take a walk in the park. It is very beautiful. The Hyde Park/Kensington Area is very safe and relaxing. If you head down to Queensway there are plenty of stores and restaurants if you don't want to go far from the hotel. Plus, there's a bowling alley and ice-skating rink on Queensway too. Lancaster Gate tube station is close to everything. Yeah, I am gushing over this place a little because I enjoyed myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Good location, staff was friendly, room was clean but very small. And you can hear the people above you. Overall I would go back, but only for short trips like 2 to 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Cambridge, UK

You will not be disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full marks all round. within two minutes of getting in my room, reception rang to ask if all was ok. I was in a basement room and said I requested a higher floor so they moved me without hassle. Only problem was the room I moved to had an air conditioning flue right up to the window so no natural daylight or view. However, I was so impressed by hotel, I can forgive them this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
About 10 minutes walk from Paddington Station. Compact room. Wifi connection was not good. A bit overpriced.