Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend hotel restaurant

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Super hotel. Great for a family.
We waited over an hour to be served our breakfast. The server seemed put out by our requests for coffee and milk. No apologizes were offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility but needs to address dining

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We really enjoyed the room, the pool the overall hotel But we were not happy with the service and the food in the restaurant. Shelley's does not compliment the rest if the facility and if we had know this ahead of time we would likely have chosen to eat elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, on

Great amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Waterslides, pool and arcades area was great. The hotel restaurant was convenient and had great selections and affordable options. Room was ok cleanliness wise. There was stray hairs on wall of bathtub and hair on floor but otherwise ok. Only concern was that during our stay there was a fire alarm for about 45 minutes until fire fighters came and in the meantime nobody was around to tell us if it was safe to come back in from the cold. So very disorganized and did dampen our overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

Nice hotel, wouldn't recommend restaurant

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel and pool were great but wouldn't recommend restaurant. Service very slow and unapologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield

Nice hotel for the kids

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The kids loved the indoor water slide
Cons: The warmth of the hotel.
Location: It was well located. Close to everything.
It was nice. The rooms are not perfect for the price but were okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Grand Rapids

Check your bill

Posted Dec 29, 2014
They charge me 75.00$ extra for the Diner of the Room next to me. Check your bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monkton Ontario

Christmas gift to our family

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything you could imagine.
Cons: Keep doing what you are.
We had a wonderful time.2nd year in a row an doing again next Christmas Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom US

Best Western Lamplighter REVIEW

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: -love the attached pool , water slide and tropical setting. - front reception desk always has complimentary snacks or fruit ( nice touch)
Cons: Need friendlier staff. Rooms cleaned btw 11-2 pm. NOT later
Location: Location was great. Restaurants, gym , bank etc all near by.
Convenient location . Clean hotel w/pool and slide attached which equates to free family entertainment. Found there are never really any discounts. It is attached to a SHELLY's restaurant, but all along Wellington there are several little restaurants of varying ethnic flavors as well as the popular food chain restaurants. Pool and the cleanliness of this pool /slide area is fantastic! Tons of fresh towels in the pool area. CLEANING of our ROOM- during our 3 night stay, the room was cleaned ONCE. First nt, we arrived late, but the second day, by 3 pm , they still had NOT cleaned our room. It was a time for a swim, so we did not want them cleaning while we were changing, so put up a do not disturb sign. I guess we are accustomed to rooms being cleaned btw. 11-3 pm. On the THIRD day, we had to ASK a staff member to PLEASE clean our room sometime btw. 11-2 pm. They happily obliged. Overall , great value. Mini fridge is in each room and this makes it convenient for families who want to put in some fruit, snacks and drinks. OVERALL quite happy and FANTASTIC location. CLOSE TO SEVERAL AMENITIES and a Good life gym is not far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very clean room nice staff. Free WiFi good breakfast. Rooms are big washrooms are huge too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great for family fun!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The little kids did not go on the slide, and they did not want to because they were scared... a simple slide would have done the trick.
Location: great location.
The enclosed pool space is very unique and peaceful. My family had a great time. The restaurant had excellent food and very reasonably priced.