Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from US

Great Staff, Great Price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel is an incredible value for London and area. It is about a 30 minute Tube ride to Central London. The facilities, staff and price make that more than worthwhile. The rooms are appointed well, the internet is excellent and free. The breakfast is very English. The breakfast staff really made us feel at home in our 8 day stay. We like our Iced Tea, and even though they had not heard of it, they brought us a pot of tea and lots of ice and we made our own each day. By the second day, they had our ice ready for us. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is great. It even has heated floors. This was super for the cold mornings. We prearranged a car to pick us up and then to take us back to the airport. (It was 30 pounds for the pickup and 20 pounds for the ride back to the airport). The convenience of the car was great. This was our second stay here and we plan to stay here on our next visit to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The hotel rooms are nice, clean, and very cosy. The wifi was free which made it even more convenient. It definitely is 4 star material but for more businessy type visits, it's not a place you would want to take your family and stay at for a week but it's definitely nice for quick visits which makes it's location perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall OK

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Room v good but bed v soft and toilet not clean on arrival and after maid had been next day... Someone had taken a dump and not flushed! It marred an otherwise nice stay. Staff kindly gave us a free night parking in return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Halifax

one night business stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: the rooms are very nice and well kept
Cons: Parking!
Location: ideal as a stop over hotel if using the airport
this is a very nice hotel but has limited parking ! I had to park on the other side of the A4 and take the risk my car and its contents would still be there in the morning. Breakfast is expensive too. £14.95 I feel is a bit steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

My review

Posted Feb 22, 2014
the front desk service was excellent. When I realized I forgot my cellphone charger, they had chargers at the front desk and recharged my phone. The hallways were narrow. Something that I am not use to. My reservation was for a single bed, but, I was upgraded to a double. It was comfortable and clean. They had an accessories bar on the desk for power and various video connections that did not work. I was told that because it was a new building, they were still working out problems. One other thing I found out after I got there is that they do have a taxi service to and from the airport that is less expensive than paying for a regular taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billyboro from wirral

Business stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Parking
Clean, comfortable, quiet with a good breakfast. I chose this hotel as it was close to where I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siberian1225 from usa

clean hotel and kind staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
nice hotel near airport and 10 min walk to tube station. couple of pubs in walking distance but not a lot of food to choose from. overall stay was nice though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carina from London

Comfortable, clean hotel, good service.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms
Cons: More consistent house-keeping service (biscuits/water randomly refreshed). More non-Indian meal options
Location: The hotel is situated on a main road in a Suburban area. Limited things to do nearby, but convenient for Heathrow and Piccadilly line (0.6 mile walk).
Comfortable, clean hotel with good service, convenient for Heathrow and the Piccadilly line into Central London. Rooms have a mini-fridge, tea and coffee facilities, tv and iron/ironing board. Many rooms only have single beds. Eating options around the hotel are limited as it sits in a suburban area, but the hotel restaurant is fine for a few nights. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was amazing!
Comfortable bed, good food, and kind staff. Only issue was that it is a bit of a distance from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Chennai, India

Compact , functional and modern hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: My room was very compact , functional and modern. The number of power and usb points
Location: The location is good and not too far away from LHR. I liked the fact that the hotel is in located near a main road.