Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel in west London

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Bathroom and overall cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast spread, not a wide selection
Location: Shopping, outside eating and night life
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during which I spent most of the time outside. This hotel is cosy and the rooms quite small. Barely a metre between the bed and wall, however it was slightly cheaper so you pay what you get for. Apart from this the hotel is quite nice and very clean. The bathrooms especially, and this is very important for me, so gave the 5 on cleanliness. The hotel is easily accessible as its walking distance from the hammersmith tube station. There is also a shopping mall close by in case you'd like to pick something up. Overall I was quite impressed with the room and would definitely recommend for short stay and especially if not a lot of time is spent at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Narrow rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Quality of the linen and towels...
Cons: The air-conditioning could be serviced or repaired.
Location: The hotel is above a row of shops and is on a busy high street. The building is not right for a hotel.
The room was very narrow. It was only as wide as a double bed and one bedside drawer - no more. Therefore, this hotel cannot claim the 4 star status. The shower cubicle was also very narrow. The airconditioning made me cough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Tour de France trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The standard Double could be slightly larger room
Location: EXcellent location
Good clean hotel, nice decoration. The room had excellent facilities but was a little too small.
3 out of 5
by Sophie from England

Great location, teeny tiny room.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: A few minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station and the Hammersmith Apollo. Nowhere to eat late at night, strange considering we are in London.
Where do I start... The location was great, situated a few minutes walk from Hammersmith tube station. Simply walk down towards Primark and it's situated next door. However... The room was THE tiniest room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many central London hotels. I was given a single bed, there was room to walk down the side of the bed, that was it. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows awful. I had to move one of the chairs just to get in and out of the door (which BTW is completely unnecessary to have TWO chairs in such a tiny room. A room designed for ONE person but has two chairs taking up valuable space) The bathroom was ok, small but manageable. The room was modern and clean, although it would be hard not to keep it clean seen as it is the size of a shoe box! My room was situated right next to the reception area, the door dividing the reception and our hallway had no catch on it, therefore every time someone came through the door it SLAMMED shut. The breakfast room was also next to our room, so from 6:30am - 10am was a constant clatter of plates and scraping of chairs on the floor!! Would I stay here again? - NO, not in a million years. For the price of this hotel you can get a much nicer, bigger and more peaceful hotel elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rose from sussex uk

Very nice hotel ideal for Hammersmith Apollo

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff willing and helpful
Cons: No English breakfast but we did have a lot to chose from the continental breakfast
Location: We came to London to see a show at the Hammersmith Apollo which is just a short walk away. We also had Sunday lunch down by the river a short walk.
Excellent hotel we will be returning to . We really enjoyed our short stay which was a short walk from Hammersmith Apollo and a short walk from Hammersmith Bridge where we had a lovely Sunday lunch by the river. Wish we could have stayed longer. The staff at the hotel were excellent very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Wales (Porthcawl)

Nice hotel and right in the town centre

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Central location, nice and modern decor, helpful staff
Cons: Parking facilities - Or suggestions on the parking availability in the area
Location: Central and close to Hammersmith tube station (5 Minute walk) from the hotel
Fab hotel to stay in only small but worth the money and its right in a small part of the town centre (Hammersmith Tube station). The only problem we found out was that there was no parking facilities, so we parked on someones drive way using (Park at my house) which then cost us £15 for the 2 days and it was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel so overall fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor wi-fi connection

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor wi-fi connection for both the lap top and the cell phone. They know about it and have yet to fix it. See reviews.Also, our room's shower was clogged! Errrrrr
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cate from York

A stay in Hammer'shire'

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean however the route to the en'suite was over the bed. Yes that's correct, over the bed. The bed touched both ends of the room, an impressive feat of furniture leverage. Having paid for the executive room I can only imagine what the route would be in a standard class. Under the bed perhaps??? Or maybe a quick shimmy behind the tv, leapfrog the kettle making sure to sidestep the wastepaper bin. But I digress. Breakfast was a fine example of what can be done with little to no effort - little to nothing... The pre-packed cheese slice had a best before date approaching 2015. Impressive. As was the temperature they managed to get the boiled eggs to, quite how they managed it will always puzzle me. Getting an egg onto the surface of the sun takes skill. Overall I thought the hotel was adequate but massively over priced. Location was spot on, but to be honest I would keep walking next time.