Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very quiet, which we appreciated. The complimentary hot breakfast was excellent.
We stayed overnight and had a very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The wifi was very slow. Difficult to complete my work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruud from Redmond, WA

Well maintained hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Bar and restaurant opening hours.
The hotel is very well maintained. Directly on entering, it offers a very nice cosy lounge and a large reception area. The rooms are well-equipped and have all you're looking for. The hotel is located at a convenient location beside the freeway from Sarnia to Hamilton. The breakfast is excellent offering a large selection of eggs, bagels, cereals, fruits, muffins, etc, etc, etc, Even though the hotel is continuously renovating, the guests are not disturbed by this inconvenience. Note that the hotel is located on quite a distance from either St. Thomas or London. If you arrive late, make sure you have your drinks. Unfortunately, the bar closes at 10pm and no liquor store can be found in proximity of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by EJ from Toronto, On

Okay stay with some disappointments.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
We waited 15 minutes before someone showed up to check us in. We were not told about construction at the time of booking. The elevator was out of service. No one answered the phone when I called down to ask about beverages. The fridge didn't have a freezer, which was important for freezing ice packs for our travels. We booked here because we wanted a breakfast. It was horrible! There was little variety and the eqqs and sausages were undercooked. There were few channels to choose from. If you want a hotel off the highway, then location is okay. For us, it was a bit out of the way if you were wanting to be close to the downtown area of London, On.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 28, 2014
I booked this location by accident, believing I was booking another BW in London. A happy accident it was. Clean room, attractive surroundings, close to the 401and it was only 15 min. to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NK from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel close to major highway

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Good layout of rooms
Cons: Parking could be closer to rooms. Signs to dining room should be visible from the foyer. Internet was not available throughout the night of stay
Location: This was an stop on the way to US
Reached after midnight, since this reservation was non-refundable, the room was available and the night staff directed us to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean hotel right off x-pressway.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Comfotable beds and great breakfast.
Location: Little bit far from our destination in London,but worth the extra drive.
Very quiet and clean. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to and from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the 401

Posted May 11, 2014
Was a nice stay overall, however I say in many hotels for work and noticed that this hotel did not offer a binder with the hotel information and food and entertainment that is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Woodstock

Very nice room.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: accessibility to the 401
Cons: nothing that I know of
Location: We were going to the Budweiser Gardens
We didnt stay too long, just overnight, and we were out late, but our room was clean comfortable and our stay was enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Toronto, Ontario

Don't Go....

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The Italian restaurant in the hotel has exceptionally good food. My recommendation is stay somewhere else and go there for dinner.
Cons: See above review
Location: Short drive to London city centre and right off the highway.
This hotel is a renovated truck stop. While it looks fresh we found many things didn't work. It is a two story building with no elevator. The desk clerk did agree to carry up my bag when I asked. Most importantly the air conditioner although it blew air did not cool down the room. The door handle to the bathroom was broken as was lamp in the room. They had covered up the plug by the bedside table with the built in headboards and we had to send down for extension cord. This was a problem because the desk clerk was the only staff working in this big hotel so that meant she had to leave the front desk. By the time we figured out that the air conditioning was not really working it was late at night and we knew there was no one on staff who could fix it. Who staffs a hotel with only one female desk clerk? Not very safety conscious. When we told the desk person upon check out about our problems she told us half heartedly she was sorry our stay was not up standard.