Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to places of interest

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: It was close to the venue we wanted to see. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: It was close to Holland Park and Kensington Gardens was about a 20 minute walk as was the Albert Hall. We were close to some very nice shops.
We had a lovely weekend in London the Hotel was close to amenities which we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Newcastle

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for two nights and were surprised at how high spec it was for the price we paid. The rooms were immaculate, nicely decorated, the bathroom was lovely and the shower was very powerful. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast included was very nice. Free wifi, water, tea and coffee also in the room. There is currently some renovation work being completed on one of the floors so you could hear building work from outside but it did not disrupt us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New Forest

Great position and good value for central London

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Small but perfectly formed city centre hotel 5 minutes walk from underground. Nothing fancy and our room was very small but was spotlessly clean and very cleverly designed to make use of the limited space.; two bedside lamps per side of the bed including a directional led lamp; fabulous double shower;iPod charger; tea and coffee and biscuits. Breakfast was included and was excellent; masses of choice, great coffee, very fresh. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small and clean hotel in the center of London

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: small, soon renovated
Cons: the rooms are extremely small
it is situated on very central commercial street, you don't need to use taxi or car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from York, Aberdeen & Shanghai

Convenient location and reasonable price

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: It ticked all the boxes especially with the recent refurb
Cons: Would be a little picky if I complained about the lift as its only a small hotel but there are a lot of stairs to climb before reception and lift...
Location: Kensington High Street and only a few minutes from the tube, so access to all of central London
Have stayed in many hotels in central London over the years but this has proved the best value for money for a mid-week central stay. Recently decorated so good clean and fully operation bedrooms with great co.ntinental breakfast included, staff friendly and very helpful, will stay again
1 out of 5
by Roman from USA

Tiny hotel rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The room alebit tiny, 6 feet by 8 feet was clean and the hotel location was good on the main street near rail station, shopping and restuarants
Cons: only a complete and total renovation can make this hotel acceptable to anyone other than students or backpackers.
Location: The location was good on the main street near rail station, shopping and restuarants
The hotel occuppied top 3 floors, had to walk to second flloor lobby to take an elevator that would fit only 2 people at a time. The desk clerk needed hard paper copy proof that room was paid for, even though I showed him on my smartphone the Expedia itinerary. Wanted to charge me directly for stay-- I kept telling him that I already paid for room on Expedia. This hotel is appropriate only for students and back packers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by samantha from Kent

very impressed

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed with the hotel location as we booked it to visit Olympia so just a short walk down Kensington High Street and we were there. Hotel very modern and clean. Not good for people who struggle with stairs although there is a lift. Breakfast was a small continental buffet which was ok but nothing special. Overall as a base when in London it was great and would stay there again.