Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pia from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Lovely hotel in quiet neighbourhood near Tube

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Felt very comfortable
Cons: A small refrigerator and safe in the room
Location: Quiet neighbourhood - hotel had been several townhouses. Near Hampstead Heath, Primrose Hill, Regents Park. Good restaurants nearby .
Felt very comfortable in this hotel in a leafy, quiet neighbourhood, a few hundred yards from Tube, buses, restaurants. Bed excellent. Room large and bright. Larged,modern bathroom. Kettle, tea, instant coffee, biscuits, good TV screen in room. Expandable magnifying mirror for make-up; hairdryer. No fridge in room but lots of ice to keep milk cool. Would stay here again- our friend always stays here when visiting London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Northern Ireland

Great location for all of London.

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: A proper fire escape plan on the back of the door.
So close to Swiss cottage tube station and the Jubilee Line, to local shops, Primrose Hill and Camden Markets etc. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful apart from when I queried the fire escape plan for the 4th floor. The man laughed and told me I would have to check this out for myself! I asked the 2nd man and he told me that for the room we were in, the escape route was out the window, onto the ledge and climb over the roof. Something I would never have been able to work out for myself but explained why we had been put in a room on the 4th floor with windows that opened out fully knowing that we had asked for a room for 3 as we had a child with us. The room we had 3 single beds and there was plenty of room but has the creakiest floor boards you can imagine. The hotel reception is comfortable and pleasant but the rest is a bit tired. I would stay here again though. Price and convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London Break

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, style. and very clean,beds
Cons: Front of house staff a smile and a few words would make a difference
Location: very easy to get to central London would stay again
very nice stay relaxing lounge/bar area Front of house staff ie reception rather on the cool side not very over welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Nice hotel, lovely staff, good room . Was just what we needed for our trip. Felt safe and sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Cornwall, UK

Google location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: A lower price for continental breakfast
A quiet location close to the tube. Lots of caf├ęs , restaurants and shops nearby and Hampstead Theatre. The hotel was very clean and our room spacious with comfortable beds and a new bathroom. My only complaint was that because we were in an fourth floor room the hot water took a long time to reach the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Colorado

Excellent hotel in quiet neighborhood.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: More soundproof though it is not horribly noisy.
Location: This is in a small area with local shops. There is not much to do in the immediate locale, though Freud's house is 2 blocks away.
I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is a 15 minute Tube ride into central London, and the Tube station is only a block away. It is an older hotel (converted homes) so the only drawback is noise in the hallway. Many rooms are large and comfortable with up-to-date plumbing. The staff is excellent, and any request is immediately handled. I always stay here, and take family and friends here. It does not have a restaurant--it is breakfast only. Another advantage is that it is a 10 minute taxi ride from Paddington Station without having to go through London traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Australia

Convenient location and good value

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Excellent location and nice and quiet and not too big like a lot of hotel chains.
Cons: Internet, adjust room heating for the time of the year.
Location: Hampstead Theatre, huge recreation centre with great cafe. Close to London, and easy to get to London Bridge, Bond Street, Westminster Abbey etc.
Literally two minute walk to train Swiss Cottage train station. Quiet location and helpful staff. Superior rooms are good value for the size, and nice and spacious.. Lounge area elegant and stylish. However internet connectivity in some rooms is non existent despite the fact there is supposed to be wireless connection to all rooms. If you are relying on internet connectivity from your room, do not. This aspect is extremely frustrating, as you cannot do anything that requires the net. Rooms were a little hot, suspect heating was on.
3 out of 5
by Charli from Manchester UK

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Room and bathroom were desperately in need of refurbishment
Location: Very convenient
We have stayed here twice before,each time with a large room. The position is ideal for visiting family nearby and also a short walk to the Tube station(Swiss Cottage). Also plenty of parking nearby. However the hotel needed some refurbishment and new mattresses. I had telephoned and specified a refurbished room but we got a poky room in dire need of attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Things to tell the grandchildren

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: The old building
Cons: The heat and noise
Location: Good and close to the tube
Hot and noisy at times but good rooms for where it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Norwich

New Year in london

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Cons: Lack of parking, not even space for loading/unloading luggage
Location: Excellent location
Pleasant comfortable hotel. Enjoyed our two nights stay. Excellent location 5 minutes from underground station. Car parking "not really" 3 spaces. Anticipated this from a previous review, pre- booked car park nearby. One suggestion re : bathroom, which was very new, slippery floor could be a problem , could do with some heating