Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Das Badezimmer
Cons: Das Frühstückszimmer aus dem Souterrain in obere Stockwerke verlegen
Location: Sehr zentral in der Nähe des Natural Historymuseums, Al bert and Victoriamuseum und fußläufig zu Harrods
Wir konnten gleich nach Ankunft im Hotel zu Fuß ins Albert and victoriamuseum und zu Harrods. Durch die zentrale Lage waren wir jeden morgen sehr schnell an allen Sehenswürdigkeiten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

eine perfekte Lage

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Die ökologische Ausrichtung. Sehr aufmerksames und immer freundliches Personal. Nur 5 Minuten zu den großen Parks,
Cons: Frühstücksangebot ist sehr beschränkt und teuer!
Location: Hyde Park 5 min. Royal Albert Hall 10 min. Viktoria und Albert Museum 5 min. HERRODS 10 min.
sehr kurzweilig, jedoch sehr viel los, da Osterferien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Zimmer konnte trotz Klimaanlage und Fenster nicht adäquat temperiert werden und ist sehr sehr eng
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Växjö, Sweden

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice budgethotel close to the bus and tube. Bus stop in front of hotel, tube across the street. a few nice restaurants and cafées around the corner. Secure area, calm and quite. Suitable for familes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Buona posizione ma colazione deludente, camere piccolissime. Non un vero 4 stelle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the Gloucester Rd station.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location to the Piccadilly Line. The only reason I chose it.
Cons: Was disappointed in the size of the room. When I stayed last year I had a much larger room for the same price. I could barely move in this one! TINY!!
This hotel was chosen because the Gloucester Road Tube station and thus a direct connection to the Piccadilly Line and Heathrow were across the street. There were also several restaurants, a drug store and a grocery store near. All important to me as a traveler. Also easy to get to other locations from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Perfect location for exploring london

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is perfect for exploring London. Right on the underground you have access to 3 lines and can be anywhere in London within 15 minutes. It's within walking distance to Kennsington Palace and the Royal Albert Hall. You can walk to Harrods, the natural history museum, and the Albert and Victoria Museum. The rooms are on the small side but very clean modern and actually really nice. We were on the first floor (second floor for Americans) on the Cromwell road side and did not hear a thing all night. Hotel staff were great and even accepted my bag that was lost by the airline and held it for me at the desk until we came back. Great experience, would recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton

Review of their sister hotel - Park International

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness is my #1 priority and the staff keep the rooms, hallways and common areas spotless
Cons: Internet in room was free at Best West. but charged here. Staff were able to supply access when the mixup was explained.
Location: Neighborhood has several restaurants, Gloucester Rd Tube stop, coin laundry across the street with best dryers we've ever used.
We arrived at the Best Western & were told they were full and our reservation had been moved to the Park International Hotel - steps away. I was nervous as I don't stay at hotels I haven't researched. But, I feel anyone the Best Western redirects to the Park shouldn't be overly concerned. The staff were quite welcoming and had all my details - including acknowledgement that I'd pre-paid via Expedia. I was given an "executive room" in the "lower ground" (basement) but it was a good size (huge for London) with large windows looking out onto a small "court" with walls up to ground level. (This meant a good amount of natural light alleviating the feeling of being underground.) The beds were comfortable with generous pillows. The lift went down to the floor so getting luggage to/from the room was easy. The premises and rooms are spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Zimmer war super, mit kleinen Balkon und Blick in den Garten. Bad war neu und modern eingerichtet. Sehr sauber. Zimmergröße für London gut. Man sollte in London keinen Ballsaal erwarten, der Platz ist generell sehr rar. Wenn wir nochmal nach London kommen, dann wieder in das Hotel. Im direkten Umfeld Restaurants, Cafés, Supermarkt und Underground. Per normalen Bus durch London ist toll da man hier viel sieht und es günstiger ist wie mit den Stadttourbussen. Auch die Stadtteile die nicht im Reiseführer genannt werden, haben ihren Anreiz. Einfach mal in den Bus setzen und raus fahren. Wenn man was nettes sieht, aussteigen! So haben wir einige Märkte, Parks und Ecken in London entdeckt, die nicht von Touristen überlaufen sind. Auch Essen ist dort günstiger. Pubs muss man besuchen. Drinnen eine ganz andere Welt als das hektische Leben vor der Tür.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel vicino al centro di Londra

Posted Apr 1, 2015
L'hotel si trova vicino la fermata dellla metro Gloucester rd e difronte c'e' la fermata degli autobus. Vicino ci sono pasticcerie, ristoranti e pub. Il personale e' gentile, e' possibile usufruire del servizio "deposito bagagli" al ceck-out. La stanza era pulita ma i riscaldamenti troppo alti.