Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient but rooms too small

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to public transport.
Cons: Let customers know that the rooms are particularly small.
We felt the location allowed us to catch a train easily to wherever we wanted to go. Our biggest frustration was the room size. Two suit cases cannot be payed out without using the bed. There were no places to sit apart from the bed. This meant we needed to pack them away, lift one up to above the wardrobe, and the sit on the bed to relax. It's a great place to stay if you do not need to wind down in your room. It's just big enough to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

NICE

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room in a nice area, just across the street from Gloucester Road station. Near services. Nice balcony. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Location: Kensington gardens and Hyde Park. London city center.
Great value for money. Everything was awesome. Nice room in a nice area, just across the street from Gloucester Road station. Near services. Nice balcony. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad ca

hotel close to underground,centrally located

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bigger guest areas, lobby, gym, bring breakfast area to ground level with natural light
Location: albert hall, museums,
standard room is small, hard to image two people in it, let alone one.Accommodations fairly basic,very small gym, hallways narrow, elevator small. Had a/c which was a blessing since it was warm and humid. Underground around corner, plenty of food options close to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: *great location *good rates *convenient to many attractions and restaurants *good happy hour in the lounge
I stayed at the Best Western Cromwell earlier this month. We requested a room with two single beds as I was traveling with my sister. Our room was in the basement, which wasn't ideal but also was not the huge issue that I thought it would be. Our window provided plenty of light, and noise wasn't an issue at night. The cleaning crew took great care of our room and provided everything we needed. The best part of this hotel is its location. It is perfectly located in Kensington, so you can walk to Kensington Palace/Hyde Park, the Natural History Museum, the V&A museum, as well as great access to the Gloucester Road tube station. There are lots of food options around the neighborhood. There are also two tour bus companies that stop right in front of the Gloucester Road station that provided a great tour for your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rooms were small and disappointing don't think I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convienent to transportation
Cons: Air circulation and noisy fan unit
Location: Nice coffee shops nearby and close Underground station
Our stay made getting around London easy. You are right across the street from a major Underground station that will take you wherever you go (if you are going to be more than a couple days make sure to invest in an Oyster Card--much easier than paper tickets). Between the Underground and nearby bus stops, you can get to all the major attractions within 15-20 minutes. In addition, many of the tours pick up within a block or two and dropped us off right in front of the hotel. My only complaint was that the rooms were stuffy and the air conditioning unit VERY noisy when it was on. Good value for the cost (we got a deal of only about $200 per night American) considering other hotels in the area can run over $500 per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Smallest hotel room ever.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The shower room, it was small and clean , shame the bedroom was the same size as it.
Cons: Knock the walls down and make two bedrooms into one that you can at least walk around the bed.
Location: Near to our visiting Americans, who were glad they weren't staying there. On cromwell road. Was quiet at night.
Room was the size of my bathroom at home. There was 18 inches between the side of the bed and the window. At the bottom of the bed you has to duck your head or you banged your head on the wall mounted tv. There was a small gap between the other side of the bed and the desk. The 'wardrobe' was a cupboard with no front as there was no room for any doors to open. Thankfully we were only staying one night. When we checked in there was an American lady complaining about the size of her room and the staff were not being very helpful, I think they probably get that complaint all the time. Not a hotel I would ever use again. Didn't live up to the Best Western name at all. Not a patch on any of the others we have stayed in. Felt sorry for the staff who were very polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Central location to museums and easy access to underground. King sized bed a plus, but bathroom lacked basic good planning. Toilet in an awkward space but tolerable for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good choice!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location-was close to the tube station and other amenities.
Location: It is a walk away from Kensington Gardens. With the tube station across the street-All of London was accessible.
I would recommend this hotel. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very close to the tube station as well as two markets and numerous restaurants. The rooms were quiet and larger than rooms at a nearby hotel that we had previously stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walpole, MA

Good Value; Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Located across the street from Gloucester Rd tube stop and in midst of South Kensington.
Cons: A few drawers in the wardrobe. Not much that would make any sense.
Location: Lots of restaurants, near museums and great tube connections. Perfect for the holiday traveler.
Had an eight night stay in mid-June. Comfortable and accommodating. Rooms are a bit small and no restaurant, but plenty nearby. The price was really right and we slept well despite being right on busy Cromwell Road. No problem. Probably wouldn't be realistic for a family with kids as the rooms didn't leave much space. We squeezed in and it worked perfectly for us, but we didn't spend time in the room but to get ready to go out and to sleep. Nice modern bathroom with big walk-in shower. One chair, small table and a stool. It worked.