Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Solides Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das freundliche Personal
Cons: Insgesamt wirkte alles sehr eng. Sowohl unser Zimmer im Souterrain als auch der Platz im Frühstücksraum.
Location: Vom Hotel ist der Hydepark und andere bedeutsame Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß gut zu erreichen.
Die Lage des Hotels war ausgezeichnet für unsere Ausflüge. Die Mtarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent, um über Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung und des publick transport in Londong Auskunft zu erteilen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great, extremely close to Glaucester Tube station(3/4block), very close to Museum natural history and Royal Albert Hall
Good hotel for the price. lets face it London is expensive and the rooms are small, this place was clean and comfortable. Our daughter had the pull out couch which she said wasn't that comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're into public transport.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning was hit or miss, and the room was rather small for two twin beds.
Location: The Natural History museum and the V & A were very close. There was good variety in the types of eateries nearby.
Staff was helpful, the bar was small but nice. Good restaurant selection in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell med bra läge i London

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Ligger nära tunnelbana, direkt från Heathrow utan byte. Hotellet är helt ok för att vara London, utan att vara alltför dyrt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

dejligt hotel tæt på u-banen

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: at det var sjovt indrettet og det havde en høj standard mht. rengøring og venlighed
Cons: tror jeg ikke
Location: beliggenheden i nærheden af u-banen betyder at der ikke er langt til noget
ikke noget at klage over. Alt var ok. Jeg skulle synge i RAH, så jeg havde ikke meget tid til sightseeing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Central London hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Central position.
Cons: Closer detail to bathroom requirements. Soap dispenser was empty and I had to remove other people's hair to get the shower to drain properly.
Location: Location on tube line. Direct route to Heathrow. Big Bus hop on hop off bus tours bus stop just 2 mins away. Supermarkets, restaurants, museums close
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small, bathroom small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, an der U-Bahn Station

Posted Jul 7, 2015
In der Nähe gibt es Supermarkt, Cafes und Pubs. Zentrale Lage an 3 U-Bahn Linien. Zimmer zwar klein, aber sauber. Da nur zum Übernachten genutzt, war das keine Problem. Freundliches Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ellrichshausen

Gut gelegenes Hotel in Kensington

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Gutes Hotel mit Anschluss zur U-Bahn Piccadilly Line 50m. Direkt von Heathrow zu erreichen. Frühstück nicht gebucht. Typisch Englischer Pub gegenüber der U Bahn. Frühstücksmöglichkeiten gibts viele ums Hotel. Auch Haltepunkt für London Hop on Bus. Ticketverkauf am Haltepunkt.Preise generell in London sehr hoch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Väldigt dåliga sängar och sämst utbud av frukost!!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Trevlig personal men dålig ventilation i rummen samt mycket dåliga madrasser och kuddar! Katastrofalt dålig frukost!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was a ten minute walk to the Natural History Museum and the V&A. It was a three minute walk to the Gloucester Underground which was a great station because we could get to most other major stations without ever having to switch trains. We had a standard double room, and because of reviews we were worried about space, but the room was definitely big enough for us and our stuff for one week. The bathroom was very big and nice. The wifi was really fast and didn't give us any trouble. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.