Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from melbourne australia

Clean, cosy and well located next to the tube

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Check in was easy, staff were friendly. We mentioned it was our honeymoon. We had a complimentary bottle of wine placed in our room. Great location in kensington. Right near the tube, caf├ęs restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location near tube and museums

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The Cromwell is clean and conveniently located just opposite the Gloucester Road tube station, served by Piccadilly, Circle and District lines. The rooms are small but pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Toronto

Great location!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Hotel was easily located right across from Tube station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel - room a bit small

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Central location Hotel, clean, tidy served its purpose for an overnights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbara from france

Good value in central London

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location, size and price
Cons: Heating system
Location: Museums and galleries near by and close to Earls Court exhibition centre. Safe area at night.
The reviews I had read complained of small rooms. I was pleasantly surprised, therefore to find that our standard room was of a very decent size for a medium budget London hotel. It is in a nice safe area and only 300 metres to Gloucester road tube for easy access to all areas. It is in an old building, which gives it an advantage of character over the tall modern blocks. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. The only problem was that the heating in the room only worked when the key card was left in the power dock. The room was freezing 8 degrees when we arrived but once we worked out how to leave it on it was fine but quite noisy as it works on a fan system. Overall very good value for money as a London base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trish from Boston

Rooms need work

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms: Towels looked and felt like 20 year old towels. Face clothes: Why aren't face clothes provided? Toiletries: No body lotion, mini shoe shiner, cotton facial rounds, q-tips, which were standard at my 3* hotel in Paris. We did always have a shower cap, which was silly. The multi-tasking in-bath tube, does not constitute toiletries. Lighting: room lighting terrible, we could hardly find things. Curtains: the inner curtains are filthy with city street soot. Mini Fridge/bar: why not have this available? Iron: ? TV: Where was the channel guide? Trash: trash liners so thin and cheap that you couldn't touch them without them ripping. Finally: I was expecting better for 4*. I will not book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room appointments were nice

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Good location. Funky Wi-Fi that was very inconsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MC from Durham UK

Very happy with this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice clean modern hotel with cooked breakfast just a minute away from Gloucester Road tube, and within easy walking distance of places of interest, including Royal Albert Hall which was where we visited. The room was very small, and the sink too small to wash never mind shave. But the shower was fantastic, the bed very good, aircon good, breakfast fine and for the price paid we were very happy. Would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelle from Tampa, Fl

Great place to stay for single travelers or couple

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location, room was superior for price and compared to other hotels
This hotel is in a great location. A few shorts yards from Gloucester Road stop on the Piccadilly line for the tube. There is a pharmacy and a grocery store across the street. And it is just far enough out of the crazy part of London to be a place to relax after a hard day of trudging through London. It is also a short walk from the Albert & Victoria Museum. The room I stayed in was small, but functioned well for me as a single traveler. Had a double bed which is very rare for single traveler rooms. Bathroom was good size and everything functioned great. Staff were courteous and helpful. Everyday there was a breakfast available, full or contential, which was nice. However, there is a Starbucks and a Paul (fabulous pastry place) across from tube station which great to get some quick breakfast stuff. All in all this is a excellent option and I will stay there again.