Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable and central

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel's position is its best feature. It is close to museums, public transport, and many coffee shops and pubs.
Cons: Breakfasts are always expensive and not so great at these hotels, but there are plenty of good coffee & breakfast places in the neighbourhood.
Location: The Victoria and Albert museum and the Natural History museum are within walking distance. For other places, buses and Underground are very close.
I stayed for 5 nights and had no problems with any aspect of my time there. Reception people were efficient and friendly. Cleaners were good. Everything worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boust

Hôtel accueillant et bien situé, personnel sympath

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Je suis très contente du site Expédia que je testais pour la première fois. Je n'hésiterai pas lors de ma prochaine organisation de week end à y avoir recours. Vol + hôtel excellent, très bon séjour. Merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very convenient to the tube. There's a grocery store right across the street. The room was clean and comfortable just very small. Would definitely stay here again but next time I would get a garden room with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke on Trent

London hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Arrived at hotel a couple of hours early and were seen to straight away, the staff were very helpful and brought our luggage to our room for us. The room was a good size and very clean with French Windows to a balcony with table and chairs, staff showed us how to use thermostat for the heating. There is a nice bar and lounge area with bar open until midnight. The hotel is in perfect place for the tube with station just around corner and bus stop outside, also only 10 minutes walk from Natural History, V & A and Science museums. Hyde park, Kensington gardens and Buckingham Palace all about 30-45 minutes walk away, we will definitely be going back to this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deventer

Leuk hotel op prima locatie

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: locatie
Location: Metro station en restaurants, supermarkt aan de overkant/ in de buurt
Tegenover een metro station, restaurants in directe omgeving. Kleine kamers, maar voor ons geen probleem omdat we er alleen sliepen. We hebben geen ervaring met ontbijt in het hotel, dat deden we bij een tentje in de buurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Heerlijk

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We hadden een kleine, maar complete en comfortabele kamer. Personeel was vriendlijk en hulpvaardig. Ligging was super tav restaurants, musea, subway en winkels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posizione ideale per i musei

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Abbiamo ricevuto un'accoglienza ed un' assistenza speciale da tutte le operatrici della reception.
Cons: Unica nota al di sotto delle nostre aspettative, il ridotto spazio delle camere.
Tre giorni a Londra passati meravigliosamente , l'hotel è collegato benissimo con il centro e con gli aeroporti e vicinissimo a piedi ai musei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tre giorni a Londra

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Rispetto delle indicazioni delle prenotazioni
Location: Ottima posizione dell'hotel, buona la posizione rispetto a bar e ristoranti, vicini a kensington.
I lati positivi dell'hotel sono la sua posizione rispetto alla fermata della Metro (Gloucester Road) che dista poche decine di metri e alla fermata di bus 24/7 (50 m). Oltre a questo nelle immediate vicinanze sono presenti sia locali per fare colazione (consiglio la pasticceria Paul) o mangiare qualcosa. Le camere sono piuttosto piccole (il bagno interno è stato ricavato dalla camera originale riducendo non poco lo spazio) e gli accessori a disposizione ridotti al minimo. La pulizia è nella norma così come l'aspetto generale dell'hotel. Nota veramente negativa dal nostro punto di vista è stato il fatto che la prenotazione di due letti singoli è stata totalmente ignorata e al nostro arrivo ci è stata fornita una camera con un letto matrimoniale e queen size per giunta, anche dopo nostre lamentele non è stato possibile modificare la situazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klare Empfehlung (für den Preis)

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wie haben für 4 Nächte inkl. Flug 230,- € pP bezahlt. Dafür eine wirklich gutes vor allem sauberes und modernes Hotel in zentraler Lage bekommen. Ein Bus (Linie 74) hält direkt vor dem Hotel, drei Bustationen sind es mit diesem bis zum National Science Museum, welches man auch leicht zu Fuß erreichen könnte, zwei oder drei weitere zum Harrods. U-Bahn Station (District und Circle Line) ist direkt gegenüber, 5 Stationen sind es mit dieser bis Westminster, und sie fährt ohne Umsteigen bis zum Tower. Zahlreiche Restaurants und Geschäfte für den täglichen Bedarf sind in direkter Nachbarschaft. Unser Zimmer war natürlich nicht riesig, aber ein großer Schrank, Schreibtisch und kleiner Tisch fanden neben dem Bett gut Platz, ohne das es beengt war. Kleiner Wermutstropfen: Unser Zimmer war ebenerdig, aufgrund des verwinkelten Hotels ging das Zimmerfenster dann nur zu einem recht kleinen Lichtschacht. Das Fenster konnte man öffnen und zum Lüften war das so völlig ausreichend - wer London vom Bett aus dem 25 Stock übersehen will, wird nicht hier buchen ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

Nice hotel in centre of London

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, room was small and basic but very reasonable price for centre of London. Gloucester Road tube station very close and nice cafe opposite station to have breakfast if you don't want it in the hotel. Our room was in basement so no view and a little dark but was clean. Staff pleasant and helpful.