Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great for a short stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: I wish I could have angled the TV towards the head of the bed.
Location: I walked to Buckingham palace then, Westminster Abby, Big Ben and Parliament. Very close to Victoria London Train and Underground station.
I had a small room but I was expecting that. I had a full bathroom that was spacious enough for one person. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The TV was at an awkward angle which made watching TV difficult, but I didn't spend a lot of time in my room so I was able to handle that for a few days. If you are traveling alone or staying in your own room, I definitely recommend this hotel. It was in a great location. I felt safe, there were several restaurant near by and I walked to several sights from there!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlata

Very cramped rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
The room was so cramped and there was barely enough room to walk around. Not sure why they didn't have 2 twins instead of a queen and twin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Convenient and comfy

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The people were nice. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was really good.
Cons: Not much/
Location: Great location near Victoria Station.
The staff at the hotel did everything to please. They let us put our bags in the room well before checkin time, which was really helpful. The room was small but cosy. The only difficulty was all of the steps you need to climb in the annex. We did get help with our luggage, but it was tough going up all of those stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Centralissimo, ottimo arrivando a Victoria Station

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: La posizione, il personale, il necessario per the e caffè in stanza e la pulizia
Cons: La moquette.....ma all'estero bisogna rassegnarsi.
Location: Centrale ma tranquilla. Nessun disturbo dal traffico. Vicinissimo alla Victoria Station.
Siamo partiti incrociando le dita viste le varie (orribili) recensioni sui 3 stelle a Londra. La scelta è stata determinata soprattutto dalla vicinanza alla Victoria Station cui siamo arrivati con il Gatwick Espress e si è rivelata una scelta azzeccata da tutti i punti di vista. Se vi piace passeggiare potete arrivare a Buckingham Palace o a Westminster Abbey senza alcuna difficoltà. Noi il primo giorno senza nemmeno accorgercene siamo arrivati a Trafalgar Square e poi tornati attraverso St. James's Park (bellissimo!). Ma se non siete dei gran camminatori oltre alla metro, dalla Victoria Station partono bus che consentono di muoversi senza difficoltà. La zona è piacevole, pulita e ci sono numerosi ristoranti e bar nelle immediate vicinanze dell'albergo oltre a 3 supermercati. Abbiamo alloggiato un una depandance a 100 metri dalla reception (2 piano senza ascensore): la stanza non era certo ampia ma vivibile con arredamento nuovo, letto molto comodo e bagno con box doccia. Pulita sia la stanza che le parti comuni. Onore al merito al personale dell'hotel gentilissimo e molto disponibile nonostante il ns. scarsissimo inglese. Non abbiamo usufruito della colazione in hotel e quindi non siamo in grado di esprimere un giudizio su questo servizio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Zentrumnähe
Cons: Lüftung im Bad vedreckt.
Location: In der Nähe von Victoriastation. Ca.1km Fussmarsch bis zum Buckingham Palast.
Es war toll in London. Es gabs viel zu sehen. Die Stadt ist sehr teuer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nürnberg, bayern

Super Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Das Hotel hat einen 24 Std Service was sehr gut war da wir sehr spät sngereist waren. Das Zimmer war klein aber absolut ausreichend und sehr sauber das Badezimmer ebenfalls. Das Team im Hotel war sehr freundlich ubd hilfsbereiter, hat das Gepäck bei der Abreise aufbewahrt und gewogen für den Flug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Good location near transportation hubs and within walking distance of most everything near Buckingham Palace. Room was in annex building and noisy -- walls thin, floors creaky, and lots of street sounds and doors slamming throughout the night, making sleep difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Victoria Station.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Reasonable cost, convenient location.
An overall good experience. The hotel breakfast was a nice touch. It was reasonably priced and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima, stad goed bereikbaar

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel waar je het voor gebruikt: bed en douche, beide prima . Kleine kamer en erg warm maar het raam kan open. Vriendelijk behulpzaam personeel. Goed ontbijt mogelijk. Wel wat prijzig
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very basic and not so clean. Apparently they don't do an effort to make it comfortable for the customers. Seen the hotels are full booked, they don't have to.