Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
if you stay 1 or 2 nights 'without' suitcases it's ok!! the room are soooooo small it's amazing!! but a good location because you have a 10 minutes walk to Victoria Station and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, pleasant atmosphere
Cons: For the price - nothing - good value.
Location: Avoid the Italian restaurant up the road on a corner - quite unfriendly and if you don't tip they get quite annoyed and unpleasant,
Hotel difficult to find as street numbering somewhat haphazard - hotel staff very efficient and friendly, hotel clean and very acceptable. Family room a little cramped, but as it's only for sleeping, who cares..! Beds very comfortable, modern shower etc., overall a very pleasant experience we would repeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Review

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the area I wanted
Cons: small bedside table
Location: Convenient for Victoria, Thames, Westminster etc
Convenient location, adequate continental breakfast but being a single room it was small but acceptable particularly as it was ensuite. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

OK place in a good, convenient neighborhood

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Tiny room and stairs. Convenient to 24 bus and Vic Pimlico station. Good value. Staff friendly and helpful. Strife can be noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Great location for seeing the London sights.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great free wifi in rooms, clean and modern (if tiny) shower room, great location for walking or catching transport into tourist attractions
Location: Nice old neighborhood of converted row homes close to small restaurants, pubs and shops. Easy access to taxi, bus and tube.
It's London, so I wanted something with "old world charm". If you want the amenities of a chain hotel, you might be disappointed, but if you are willing to accept a little "deprivation" for character, you should be satisfied. First the negatives: small rooms, no air conditioning, no ice, no elevator, no in-room phone, no "full English breakfast". The positives: great wifi reception in room, tiny but clean and modern bathroom, pleasant breakfast room with "continental" breakfast, accommodating staff, nice neighborhood and great location for catching taxi/bus/tube into city center and walking distance to some restaurants, pubs and shops. Another negative: the morning we left we had to get up at 5:00 am to catch our flight and after walking around the room getting ready and finishing last-minute packing for 45 minutes or so, we got a knock at the door by the guest in the room below complaining about the floor creaking every time we took a step and it had woken them up and kept them awake. What can you do about that? I just apologized profusely but couldn't do anything else about it! All in all, if the room rate is acceptable, not a bad choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location in London.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location! - & Quiet and close to Plimlico Underground
Location: Close to Plimlico Underground
Lovely room with a comfy bed and lots of hot water. Nice continental breakfast gave us a great start to our days in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Neighbourhood

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and staff who were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Water pressure and wireless internet.
Location: In between Pimlico and Victoria tube stations so access to all of city was easy. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace and nearby sites.
Hotel was further down the street from Victoria Station than I originally thought as I wanted to be near the station for trains and tube. However, it was a quiet neighbourhood with a couple of little, local restaurants and a tube station just around the corner. Water pressure and internet were not great at high use times (early am and late evening) but were great at off-peak times. Breakfast was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful respite and feeling of home

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: It was very hot during my stay and air conditioning would have been lovely but it was manageable
Location: Walking distance to transportation Victoria station billy Elliot and wicked theaters. Delicious food and neighborhood boutiques
Antonella and her staff make this boutique hotel a must to return to! Breakfast was lovely they made superb suggestions for sightseeing and local favorites I look forward to returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location as you can walk within 10 minutes to Sloane Square,Kings Road, Westminster plus only 2 minutes from Pimlico Tube Station
Cons: modern PVC windows required to block out noise at night...not easy to sleep Breakfast definitely needs improving
Location: as above
positives- very clean, great location, Negatives- very noisy at night, breakfast is continental only and average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Such great and convenient place to stay...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a convenient but quiet location. The staff were friendly and very obliging. The bedroom whilst small was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: We were high in the building and with no elevator the stairs were a challenge! Staff helped us take our luggage to our room.
Location: The hotel is just around the corner from Pimlico Station with a variety of eateries close by. Westminster Abbey is not so far away!
An easy hotel to access from Heathrow, the Blades is a small friendly establishment that I would highly recommend.