Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eccleston park

Beautiful boutique hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms were all individual and ours was a good size
Location: Museums , restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance
Great location , close to some lovely cafe bars and restaurants and easy walking distance to museums , Harrods and a short taxi ride to Olympia. Staff very attentive and couldn't do enough for you - will definitely stay here again x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriellafrom stockholm

Mysigt hotell i ett härligt område

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Härligt hotell men var lite besviken på rummen, trodde dem skulle vara lite större och finare för priset vi betalade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elinfrom Stockholm

Mycket mysigt hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Väldigt mysigt hotel med trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Fin uteplats för årets varmare delar. Vi gillade också området som var väldigt lugnt med trevliga restauranger i närhet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford on Avon U.K

Stylish hotel in a good London location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and rooms , especially the fact we had a balcony and the clever use of the small garden area at the back.
Cons: The restaurant menu was incredibly stylish but a little exotic for my tastes . Breakfast excellent
Location: In a beautiful part of Kensington and only a short walk to the tube and the V&A and Natural History Museum. Easy access to the West End ,shopping -
Rather dark and imposing from the outside but the staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly and attentive . Fabulous service . An interestingly designed room not huge but with a lot of character and style coupled with great comfort - bed, towels .....and a great TV . Would definitely reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Amazing Boutique Hotel in Central London

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Almost everything, especially the service
Cons: Why would you change anything: its not a chain and you go for the 'Blakes' experience.
Location: Central London; anything and everything is on the doorstep
We're neither models nor film stars, but Blakes made us feel as if we were. Its a beautiful hotel and we chose it for a couple of nights stay after our wedding. We were looked after magnificently. The staff are kind, and amazingly helpful while being superbly professional at all times. The rooms - we were upgraded for our second night to the Bridal Suite - are out of this world, and the food, well breakfast, was delicious. We can't fault it in any way. And frankly I think we'll try to make it an annual trip to celebrate a wonderful occasion, and we could not have chosen a better hotel to stay in after that most special of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Very Good!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Blake's is a charming boutique hotel. It's not grand, but have everything you need. Free Internet, cable, perfect restaurant. It's located in a quiet, residential neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still got it after all those years.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I'ce staying at Blake's since the lTe 80's when it waspmr of the hottest hotels in town. Times have changed but the quirky stylishness still survives. It has a strong, dark Asian quality (think black and blood orange laquer) lobby, and each of the rooms are uniquely decorated with consistent colors and unique one of a kind furnishings. The rooms are lit through recessed halogen and accented table and floor lamps, repeating some core furnishing ideas from the lobby and restaurant. The beds are comfortable, very nice linens, etc. and the bathrooms have been given a facelift. The dining room is good and especially so for breakfast. The residential neighborhood is nice in an elegant part of London, if a little off the tourist barre path. The gym Is miniscule. All in all I stay there at least once a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our one of our regulars. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a romantic weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The room decor and facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Supply operation instructions for the TV.
Location: Near Chelsea. Catch the tube to Covent Garden.
The room decor and facilities were superb and luxurious (with the exception of the B&O TV that didn't seem to work but we weren't there to watch TV). Staff were friendly, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.