Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sverige

Fint hotell med närhet till tunnelbana.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Jag och min pojkvän bodde på Blue Bells hotell, och var mycket nöjda. Tunnelbanan låg enbart 5min bort med gång och området var lugnt och fint. Frukosten var väl i sin simplaste form men det räckte bra för att stå sig fram till lunch, men om man gillar en god varierad frukost skulle jag rekommendera att äta ute. Men i det stora hela så var det ett bra hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Good value, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Five minute walk to Notting Hill Gate tube station with easy access to central London, 10 minute walk to Portobello Market, 10-20 minute walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. Located on nice street in nice neighborhood. Arrived before room was ready but were offered to leave luggage in luggage room. Hotel showing its age- worn carpeting on stairs, peeling paint on window frame in room. Son and I had room with twin beds, included continental breakfast. Comfortable beds. Room with wardrobe and hangers, small refrigerator, small table and two chairs. Plenty of electrical outlets, flatscreen television. Room was clean and comfortable. Tiled bathroom with tub and shower, heated towel rack. Shampoo, body wash, and one large bath towel each supplied. Each day beds were made, trash/rubbish emptied, and shampoo and body wash supplied. We could hear toilet water flushed from another room and the underground train running under the neighborhood. But noises were very easily ignored. Breakfast was self-serve cereal and milk (3 choices of cereal), watery orange juice, coffee. A nice, efficient woman in the breakfast room made our toast for us, supplied hot tea, kept the food fully stocked, and cleaned up after everyone. Not cooked breakfast but a great start to the day. Room kept locked with key left in office when we went out. Someone in office through day and evening.All hotel personnel nice and helpful. We were very pleased and will stay here again. Great value, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Nice, friendly hotel - great location in Notting H

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Lovely rooms - they even upgraded our rooms for free after seeing how many guests we had in our party. Very friendly staff. Great location in Notting Hill near Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, and Portobello Road.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Blue Bells it wasn't

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: good location good price for where it was
Cons: extra room for breakfast area self service tea and coffee and toast. Waitress was helpful, but she had her work cut out being on her own
Location: Notting Hill Portobello Road Market near by
from the outside the hotel looked very nice and it was, nice lounge area and well upholstered furniture. The reception area was squashed into a small room at the back, but was adequate from a payment respect. The staff were very nice and informative The room itself was adequate and for what we paid was reasonable The bathroom was a good size and clean but there was no hot water in the morning. Luckily I had a bath the night we arrived when the water was hot, but it would have been too cold to have a shower in the morning. The bed was very uncomfortable, cheap mattress with springs sticking through the mattress and making me very sore and an uncomfortable, sleepless night. Our room was situated in the basement so every 5 minutes up till 12.30am the sound of underground trains could be heard approaching. Light sleepers beware, not good. There was rest bite till 7am. During the week I would imagine they started even earlier. Dining area was too small to cope with amount of guests staying there. We ended up eating our breakfast of cereal and toast tea/coffee on the coffee tables and chairs There was no heating in the room. There were 2 fan heaters instead, but only one worked and it took a while for the room to heat up in the morning due to its large size (we stayed in a family room)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pottstown, PA

Great location!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It's close to multiple Underground lines and the Portobello Road Market. Yet at the same time it is tucked away, with a authentic residential feel.
Location: Convenient walks to public transit, many restaurants (cuisines from all over the world). The Portobello Road Market is also a quick walk away.
I took a little 2 day jaunt up to London while on vacation at the beginning of December. Even though my reservation was a room for one, I was given a larger room meant for a family, including the rarity of a full size bed, a pleasant surprise. I enjoy cooler temperatures, so it was good that I could adjust them in the rooms, as well as opening up a window that gave a beautiful view of Pembridge Square. Another big plus was the hotel's proximity to many different kinds of restaurants, less than 10 minutes away. And despite being on the top floor of rooms, the WiFi signal remained strong throughout my stay. I'll definitely look to this place again when I plan my next visit to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Weekend away

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great hotel and staff were very helpful, they let us check in at lunch time when we arrived not like other places who won't let you in till 2 or later. Also left our luggage for free on the day we checked out until late when we arrived back to get our taxi which they booked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Guest lounge on the ground floor was comfy and always available.
Cons: The hotel has wifi, but it didn't work in my top floor room. Breakfast was adequate (cereal, toast, etc), but some fresh fruit would have been welcome
I stayed at Hotel Blue Bells for about two weeks, and found it good value for money. It's in a perfect location, in a quiet and charming street, with the Central Line tube (to central London) around the corner, Kensington Gardens close by for a walk or run and Paddington Station with the connection to Heathrow a short taxi ride away. The hotel is older and a little run-down (worn carpet etc), but it's clean, beds are comfortable and there's not too much noise bleed between rooms. The staff are generally friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr einfaches Stadthotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nähe zur Underground-Station, 5 Min. Fußweg
Cons: Einzelzimmer viel zu klein, nur ca. 8 qm, Möblierung primitiv! Ich mußte 63 schmale Stufen hochsteigen, Eine Zumutung für etwas ältere Personen!
Location: In einer hübschen Gegend, am Pembroke Square, nicht weit vom Portobello Market entfernt
Ich hatte 4 Übernachtungen mit kontinentalem Frühstück in diesem Hotel. Für Stadtbesichtigungen mit dem Verkehrsmittel U-Bahn gut geeignet, jedoch ohne jeglichen Komfort. Das Zimmer war viel zu klein und primitiv möbliert. Einzige positive Ausnahme: der große Fernseher! Das Zimmer lag im 3. Stock, und ich mußte 63 schmale Stufen hochsteigen. Für etwas ältere Personen daher völlig ungeignet! Auch das kontinentale Frühstück könnte z. B. durch wenigstens 1 Scheibe Wurst oder Käse und 1 Yoghurt erweitert werden! Ich bin sehr enttäuscht, da die Internet-Bewertung - aufgrund derer ich ja gebucht hatte - gut war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en Provence

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Prestations/prix
Cons: Quelques détails d'entretien.
Location: Notting Hill, Portobello Market, Kensington Gardens....
J'avais une chambre au troisième et dernier étage (sans ascenseur). L'hôtel est très calme à part un très léger bruit de métro. Le petit déjeuner est simple mais correct. L'hôtel est bien situé à proximité des stations de Bayswater et notting Hill Gate. Compte tenu des tarifs de l'hôtellerie sue Londres la prestation offre un très bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikolinefrom Aalborg

Super til pengene!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg var meget positivt overrasket over størrelsen af værelset! Og lokationen er fuldstændig perfekt :-) personalet var søde og hjælpsomme - vi havde en rigtig god oplevelse.