Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roon from Aberdeen

Comfortable value hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Small hotel with 16 rooms accessible only by hotel room residents. Coffee/tea making facilities with biscuits in room.
Location: Near Wimbledon, shopping mall, bus and train stations. Car parking available off street.
Great hotel and very convenient and near to Wimbledon for your tennis experience. Close to shopping mall and near to trains and buses. Would definitely book this hotel again if going to Wimbledon. Delicious breakfast menu too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from hertford

Nice hotel near an evening out

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Suited what I needed for the night
Location: I dont know the area,but lots of nice commons about and got to South Kensington by bus in just over half an hour
Very surprised and enjoyed and had a nice breakfast And helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel, it is a pub with rooms.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The room Wifi Breakfast quality
Cons: Faster service, particularly at breakfast Why offer a morning call if you're not going to be there? Up to date menus in rooms, Signage for reception
Location: A bit of a hike to the underground (bus ride or half hour walk). My sat nav kept taking me to Wandsworth Prison!!
The room was lovely, spacious, good quality furnishing, enough room and contemporary with some nice touches. i.e. sewing kit and pencil and note pad. However. No lift. Faffy key card to access pub meant sitting on cold stairs if early for breakfast only served from 8:00am at weekend (not helpful when you need to be Wimbledon by 9!). It isn't clear where the reception is and arriving mid evening on a Friday with a noisy pub serving food in main area and with a function in rear area (where 'reception' bar is located) was a bit overwhelming. Couldn't really hear the receptionist's info as the function was in full swing directly behind me. Asked for a 7:30 wake up call but advised staff not really in til 7:35 the call was nearer 7:50. I asked for a quiet room & got one backing onto air conditioning unit hum all night. Breakfast fabulous both days, good cold options & lovely cooked breakfast with quality sausages but so slow on first day had to take a taxi instead of the bus! For evening meal the menu in the bedroom was out of date, when I ventured to the bar to order food they didn't have what I'd decided on and I was expected to order food at the bar when there wasn't anywhere to sit. I did see somewhere to sit, but if I sat there, I wouldn't be able to order from the bar, being alone. I tried the apple custard crumble but it came as a tumbler filled with extremely sweet apple sauce, a meerest sliver of custard and tiny topping of dark brown crumble which tasted burnt. I left it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin from Surrey

Great value for the area - breakfast service poor

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were really pleased with the quality of this hotel for the money - especially for the area - the only thing that let it down was the appalling service at breakfast. We waited 45 mins for some scrambled egg and a full English - I wouldn't have minded quite so much if they had been busy, but they weren't. also two couples who came in quite some time after us were served before us and we had to ask twice as to where our breakfast was - shame really as it has made me think twice about staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at a Great Price

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was large, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was great for what we got. The inn is a little older, with the walls peeling in a few spots, and was going through what appeared to be cosmetic renovations in mid-September 2013; but, it was comfortable and quiet at night when we were sleeping. It was also clean, had a great staff, and you're above a pub, which is convenient and we enjoyed the food. We liked being just outside of the tourist areas because it felt like a more authentic experience. The area seemed to be safe and we never had problems when walking around day or night. There is a fairly large shopping center and some good restaurants very close by. Two bus stops right outside of the hotel that will take you to the main attractions and a train stop just a few blocks away for even quicker transportation. Having the oyster card made it easy to use the public transportation. We would stay at this inn again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for London

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, value for money, what more do you want. Great location for Wimbledon, 20 mins by bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Wigan

Good Location/ Great Service

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Brewers Inn hotel on 29.6.13. with my 9 year old son after we had spent the day at Wimbledon. The staff were very friendly and helpful in advising how best to travel to the All England Tennis Club. We stayed in a superior twin room (10) which was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning was a god send, as it was quite a humid night.Breakfast was excellent, the staff were happy to adapt the breakfast menu (which was not particularly appealing to my son initially) to something he preferred. The waitress also made him a special hot chocolate drink which was much appreciated. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend. The only downside was the free internet - we didn't manage to connect at all during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great all round hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Lovely hotel and tasty food. I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't change a thing!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
I booked this hotel last-minute for my parents, based on the wonderful reviews. I'm so glad I did: the welcome and check-in friendly and straightforward, the room was clean and welcoming, and the breakfast superb. I'm reticent to say too much as I would hate for prices to go up or for rooms to be full next time we want to book, but the friendly owners truly deserve for their lovely inn to do well. Thank you for taking such good care of my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon and Kim from Jersey

Fabulous Hotel within easy access to the centre of

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Relaxed Atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble.
Location: Excellent
Can't fault this place, especially Erica, so friendly and helpful. We arrived very early having had a long distance to travel, but this no problem to them, they made our room a priority during the checking in process and then within 20 mins we were allocated our room. We are delighted and would definitely return. Thanks to all the staff from Simon and Kim