Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Work zone

Posted Jan 24, 2015
There was banging and drilling going on all over the place started at eight in the morning which is fair enough but we were not told of this. At quarter past eight in the morning the maid came knocking at the door twice to see if we had left to clean the room! The room was decorated quite old fashioned there were massive cracks in the bathroom ceiling and lights shining thru the grates in the ceiling the shower head was disgusting !! Not worth 180 pound !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
this is a pretty solid hotel for the price range, the location is convenient walking distance to Canary Wharf and the jubilee line plus DLR links. Not so much in terms of shops and restaurants and it can be a little dead after work hours. Yes the facility is a little out of date but it's clean and convenient and budget friendly. My room was very clean but my only complaint was that the bathtub was filthy, a ring of brown dirt all along the bottom like it hadn't been bleached in months, but overall it was clean and no mildew smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Always stayed here when I'm in London. Rooms were comfortable. Hotel is in a great location. Prices are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in business district

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Ver clean. Staff pleasant.
Cons: Decor Softer beds Fridge in room
Location: Hotel is in a business district, travel into central London not too bad, ten minutes walk to nearest tube.
Booked this hotel due to its proximity to a location where my son was doing a course, and for its reasonable rates. I had booked a room with two twin beds, and was at first given a room with a double. To apologise for their mistake we were upgraded to an executive twin bedded room which was nice. The decor of the rooms is definitely from the eighties and is a little faded. However the room and bathroom were scrupulously clean, which is more important to me than decor. The beds were quite narrow, and the mattresses very firm, but there were extra pillows and blankets in the cupboard, tea and coffee, wifi, plentiful hot water with good water pressure in the bathroom etc which all combined to make our stay comfortable. One thing that would really have been nice is a fridge in the room. The food was just acceptable in the buffet restaurant, it was a bit like school dinners. Handy little supermarket just over the road......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Ruhige Lage, in unmittelbarer Nähe Shopping Center

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und Erreichbarkeit
Cons: Die Klimaanlage in unserem Zimmer konnte die Temperatur nicht unter 26 Grad Celsius kühlen. Der Schlaf war somit wenig erholsam
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe in großes Shopping Center mit vielen Lokalen - unter anderem von Jamie Oliver O2 ist nur eine Underground Station entfernt.
Spontaner London Trip über Silvester. Lage des Hotels sehr gut; ruhig, Nähe Underground & Shopping Center mit vielen Geschäften und Gastronomie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Nice hotel close to Canary Wharf

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room was nice is spacious for the price. The furniture was a bit run down esp. in the lobby, but overall clean. The only problem was the Internet connexion through WiFi was very bad, unusable in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berkshire

Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Broken bed on arrival, transferred to new room straightaway. Bed mattress very uncomfortable. Clean rooms of a good size. Good location to tube station. Noise heard from the DLR
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Very old and bad location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be upgraded.
Would never stay there again, not the worth the money. They say it's a 4 1/2 star but it's no more than a 2 star hotel. They have restaurant where the food is not good and a bar which is the reason why they are advertising over 4 stars. Don't stay there, you better go 500 meters beside at the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basingstoke, UK

Nice hotel but needs some investmant perhaps?

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Room size and spa bath
Cons: Room Decor, better or branded tea/coffee.
Location: Canary Wharf, great for central london or the o2
Nice hotel, easy to find from Canary Wharf tube, Checking in very easy and found room easily too. Unfortunately the view wasn't great but i paid a great price for a saturday night stay in December. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment. Bed comfy and had a spa bath which was great... some of the decor needs updating and a bit of investment but other than that, a really good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Correcta, sin más

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Habría que mejorar la organización del breakfast para reducir las colas. Se debe mejorar el mantenimiento general del hotel. No me parece correcto que una vez consumidas las comidas facilitadas por el servicio de habitaciones se permita depositar en el pasillo platos, vasos, cubiertos, cajas de pizza, todo sucio