Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

TIred hotel in Docklands - overrated at 4*

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: See above - the staff attitude, the ability to get what you want (paper, meal, etc), free swim and towel
Location: In the Canaray Wharf are aof London - lots of eateries nearby and the place is buzzing in the eveninggggggggg, Easy access to the DLR and Jubilee Line
Advertised as 4* but only because of the tick-box culture associated with the star rating - see Wikipedia for the details. Checkin was OK, but because we had prepaid for the room for the weekend stay my wife and I were having, the receptionist stamped in bright red ink "NO CREDIT" on the room key, which meant that we couldn't book anything to our room. (They didn't ask for a credit card for thse purposes at all - extremely unusual). Also, no request if we wanted a morning paper; had to pay a day-membership if you wanted to use the pool or gym (£4 pp); to use the pool, if you wanted a towel that was an extra £1 - again a bizarre idea. Therefore we ate and drank AWAY from the hotel so they lost out on some income and custom. Room was OK but was distinctly tired-looking with some dirty stains on wall. The bed was small in size for a hotel these days. Wifi was free and adequate, TV worked and had all Freeview stations. View over Canary Wharf was as to be expected - office blocks and the wharves themselves but this was not a drawback as all the hotels in this area have these views. Staff were not unfriendly - just unhelpful, unsmiling and lacking in customer service. The room service also appeared FAR too early - anything before about 11 am is too early for a hotel, to give you time to get up, get ready and get out unhurriedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in London

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and comfort.
Cons: More tea and coffee in the rooms.
Location: It was convenient for the O2 arena and for Greenwich Tall ships festival.
This was really easy to get to on the train and was convenient for our visit. The staff were quick and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. The price was excellent and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

fab location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and polite staff
Cons: the air conditioning is very weak.
I've stayed at the international 3 times now. The staff are polite, the rooms are clean, good buffet breakfast. Yes the rooms are a little dated, but a clean bed and bathroom out weighs any negative points. I do really like this hotel. Try the Indian restaurant , the food and drink is great, and fairly priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

odd place

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: convenient for what I wanted, and seemed to be good price
Cons: staff attitude
Location: very handy to canary wharf
Overnight stay, Staff seemed fairly unfriendly? didnt get a chance to check place out, seemed very dated for the area it was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing

Over night stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is close to transport links into central London.
Cons: Bigger bath towels.more tea bags and milk in the room.
Location: Easy to get about. Not far from the Dome or the Emirates sky train. You also have London docklands railway.
Pleasant experience the hotel is easy to find. Had a view out over one of the docks looking towards the dome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Okay, but not great.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, proximity to the Underground and Canary Wharf shopping, overall comfort.
Cons: Add ice machines, alarm clock, free WiFi in ALL rooms and WASHRAGS.
Location: Canary Wharf is nearby for shopping and dining. Behind the hotel, you can actually go fishing off the West India Docks.
The room was clean and comfortable, but lacked some amenities that I have come to expect in modern hotels. There was no alarm clock; wake up calls were available through the house operator, but I missed two wake-up calls before I could convince the staff that my phone wasn't working. To make outside calls, they wanted a deposit that I considered to be exorbitant. Plenty of towels in the bathroom, but no washrags, not even on request (I found that very curious). The bed was comfortable, but their practice of putting two standard mattresses in a king-size frame seemed somewhat unsafe (the mattresses may slide apart if you roll over wrong). Buffet-style breakfast was very nice - I would have rated it excellent if I could have gotten some ice for my orange juice instead of having to drink it lukewarm. Their website advertises free WiFi, but omits mentioning that it is only available in certain areas of the hotel (Executive Suites and the lobby). Look in the dresser drawers for the hair dryer; they don't keep them in the bathroom. Air conditioner cools the rooms quickly; remember to turn down the fan if you're sleeping with the AC on. Big-screen TV that I only used briefly; no instructions or channel guide in the room, but the TV remote was fairly easy to figure out. There is also a Yellow Pages in the room that is effectively useless for tourists and travelers (16 pages of plumbers and a half-page of restaurants). Convenient 10-minute walk to the Underground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Brilliant location, needs a renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Old facilities. Elevators actually look delapidated.
Location: Brilliant location for a business hotel near Canary Wharf.
The hotel cannot be in a better location for a business hotel around Canary Wharf. 7 minute walk from most offices, it could have been the best place to stay in this neighborhood. The hotel was clean, clean sheets, clean bathroom etc. The hotel and its facilities are old though and in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good short break and well priced

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Large room with good views. Clean and tidy all round.
Cons: Why do they only leave two coffee sachets per day. Every morning had to look for the trolley and get my own.
Location: Short walk to Canary Wharf and Jubilee line.
Quick check in and good sized room. Bed and linen great and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I like the hotel overall, the pool and spa are nice (though you need to pay)
Cons: Would be better if the room service and pool/spa didn't have an extra charge
Location: O2, Canary Wharf, Greenwhich
Love this hotel. Great location and easy to get to. The rooms are always nice and clean and have enough space to move in (unlike most London hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Canary Wharf Hotel - recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient and helpful concierge!
Cons: Lift access and reception staff - not sufficient to cope with volume at peak times (checkout)
Location: Well - Canary Wharf ........ nuff said, loads and loads to do!
Excellent hotel location for all the exciting things that happen in Canary Wharf