Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthing

Over night stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is close to transport links into central London.
Cons: Bigger bath towels.more tea bags and milk in the room.
Location: Easy to get about. Not far from the Dome or the Emirates sky train. You also have London docklands railway.
Pleasant experience the hotel is easy to find. Had a view out over one of the docks looking towards the dome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Okay, but not great.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, proximity to the Underground and Canary Wharf shopping, overall comfort.
Cons: Add ice machines, alarm clock, free WiFi in ALL rooms and WASHRAGS.
Location: Canary Wharf is nearby for shopping and dining. Behind the hotel, you can actually go fishing off the West India Docks.
The room was clean and comfortable, but lacked some amenities that I have come to expect in modern hotels. There was no alarm clock; wake up calls were available through the house operator, but I missed two wake-up calls before I could convince the staff that my phone wasn't working. To make outside calls, they wanted a deposit that I considered to be exorbitant. Plenty of towels in the bathroom, but no washrags, not even on request (I found that very curious). The bed was comfortable, but their practice of putting two standard mattresses in a king-size frame seemed somewhat unsafe (the mattresses may slide apart if you roll over wrong). Buffet-style breakfast was very nice - I would have rated it excellent if I could have gotten some ice for my orange juice instead of having to drink it lukewarm. Their website advertises free WiFi, but omits mentioning that it is only available in certain areas of the hotel (Executive Suites and the lobby). Look in the dresser drawers for the hair dryer; they don't keep them in the bathroom. Air conditioner cools the rooms quickly; remember to turn down the fan if you're sleeping with the AC on. Big-screen TV that I only used briefly; no instructions or channel guide in the room, but the TV remote was fairly easy to figure out. There is also a Yellow Pages in the room that is effectively useless for tourists and travelers (16 pages of plumbers and a half-page of restaurants). Convenient 10-minute walk to the Underground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Brilliant location, needs a renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Old facilities. Elevators actually look delapidated.
Location: Brilliant location for a business hotel near Canary Wharf.
The hotel cannot be in a better location for a business hotel around Canary Wharf. 7 minute walk from most offices, it could have been the best place to stay in this neighborhood. The hotel was clean, clean sheets, clean bathroom etc. The hotel and its facilities are old though and in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good short break and well priced

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Large room with good views. Clean and tidy all round.
Cons: Why do they only leave two coffee sachets per day. Every morning had to look for the trolley and get my own.
Location: Short walk to Canary Wharf and Jubilee line.
Quick check in and good sized room. Bed and linen great and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I like the hotel overall, the pool and spa are nice (though you need to pay)
Cons: Would be better if the room service and pool/spa didn't have an extra charge
Location: O2, Canary Wharf, Greenwhich
Love this hotel. Great location and easy to get to. The rooms are always nice and clean and have enough space to move in (unlike most London hotels).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Canary Wharf Hotel - recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient and helpful concierge!
Cons: Lift access and reception staff - not sufficient to cope with volume at peak times (checkout)
Location: Well - Canary Wharf ........ nuff said, loads and loads to do!
Excellent hotel location for all the exciting things that happen in Canary Wharf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Too old and unreliable for 4 Stars

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I spent one night at this hotel and I couldnt wait to check out as the showers didnt even have hot water!!! The entire building needs refurbishment, it does not look like a 4 star hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

nice room but do not recommend.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
had a room booked in advance and when we arrived late we were told the hotel was over booked and our room had been given to someone else. we checked in very late, but had a room reserved, i can't understand how a hotel can be over booked. it's bad ethics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel- good facilities.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Style, cleanliness, atmosphere.
Cons: The Plumbing issues!
Location: Canary Wharf. Fabulous shopping, bars and numerous restaurants overlooking the river and surrounded by the modern architechture that is Canary Wharf
Very good value for money, booked one room for one night last minute-excellent rate of £69.00 room only offered. Upgraded to Executive room on check-in- very pleased with size and quality of room. Hotel generally very nice, clean and well presented. Staff fine, bar inviting and pleasant. Unfortunately no hot water at all on the morning of our departure. Upon calling housekeeping we were advised the whole hotel had an issue and it would be sorted by about 12-12.30. Unfortunately check-out was at 12 so cold or no showers it was! Disappointing end to an otherwise very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Clean but older hotel. The pizzeria was pretty good and service was great. The bed was super uncomfortable ....seemed like it was two massage tables pushed together and they rolled apart very easily. I almost fell off the bed. The wifi was not useable and hotel staff said it was always a problem. The highlight of the room was the bathroom which was clean and great bathtub.