Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Need to be renewed .

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: The location is exelant
It can't be rating 4 stars it is about 2 stars . The heater was not working probably . The internal furnetuer and decoration is old and not modern up to the 4stars hotel rating .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughters 16th

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We found the location very well lovely staff and restaurants swimming pool was a little to cold overall the place is nice just needs a bit of a revamp here and there definaty staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service back to the 19th century.Poor organization

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything else.
Location: Business location. A bit of shopping could also be done.
Service back to the 19th century.Poor organization
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Britannia The International Hotel London

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: the room needs a make over
My room was a little disappointing, the decor and bed was dated, mattress was not good, bathroom was shabby, broken tiles in the bathroom don't a good impress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing for a hotel in the Canary Wharf

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: location only
Cons: complete refurbishment
Whilst the reception looks grand, the room was exceptionally poor. Broken furniture, peeling wallpaper, stained ceilings, no light, patched up bathroom (London in the 1600s, not the 21st century) . Swimming pool out of action. Whilst I booked this last minute, the hotel is supposed to be 4 star rated and the room was a 2 star at best. Ive stayed in other hotels in the area and at the same price, all of which have been exceptionally good. This was certainly the poorest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matthew and sue from gainsborough

nice weekend away

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: was good central base for travelling around london
Cons: nothing
Location: dlr station was close and not too far too eating places like slug and lettuce bus stops only less than 5 mins walking distance
was nice get away but shame the pool was not available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse night sleep ever!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Staff's manner, having no smoking rooms! A total refurbishment, New manager... The list goes on.
My husband and I stayed at the Britannia hotel in Canary Wharf on Saturday to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. My husband booked online and asked for a non smoking room. When we got to the hotel we were disappointed straight away the hotel was dated, smelly and dirty. We went to the room which was a smoking room! it stank of stale cigarettes, when we complained and asked for another room the manager was rude and unhelpful saying the hotel was fully booked, however when we checked online we were able to book another room?? With no other way of getting home we had to stay, it was the worse night sleep I've ever had, the bed was uncomfortable and they'd given us twin beds! Not romantic for your first wedding anniversary! There were people in the room next to us shouting till 4am! Then house keeping knocked on the door at 8am (7am the previous day as the clocks changed!) I couldn't wait to leave the next morning and feel upset that we wasted our wedding anniversary in such a disgusting hotel. The manager wouldn't give us a refund as we booked it through expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Comfortable, clean hotel. Very friendly staff. A good location - there is a shopping centre near by and easy access to theaters etc by tube.
2 out of 5
by jerry from Jordan

Ok for the money

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room smells bad . The heater is not working . I complained twice and they promised to send a heater, they never did. There was a prblem with the shower. I also complained twice nothing happened. Breakfast was terrible. 10 minutes walk from the underground close to mall with many Restaurants. If you stayed there do not eat in the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average, close to the O2 arena

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Staff were not very welcoming. Took a long time to get through to room service only to find out you have to pay £5 for tap water!