Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essex

In the right place just needs decorating

Posted May 25, 2015
We arrived on a late booking but had aggro parking in the car park as they were having a private function. Got parked half hr later then waited 20mins for our room! The beds were uncomfortable and it needs modernisation and will then be well upto scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay for O2 visit

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel was clean and tidy, staff warm and friendly, breakfast was excellent. Good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, tired, dated, and expensive

Posted May 21, 2015
horrible room with no windows, a cupboard. they changed me when I complained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price Bad Internet and A/C

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: internet and A/C
Location: underground and banking
The hotel's price is usually quite good. Excellent location. The internet is horrible unacceptable. the A/C is very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es war vielleicht früher mal ein gutes Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Ein hotel welches eigendlich ausgedient hat und noch zwei Klassen tiefer auf Verschleiß gefahren wird. Lüftung im zimmer so laut, dass man nur mit Ohropax schlafen kann. Es gibt kein Fenster im zimmer das man aufmachen kann. Betten 80 cm breit. u.s.w.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
I enjoy my stay at the Britania Hotel , was quite nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Avoid if you can

Posted May 11, 2015
Unsmiling rude staff, poor breakfast, the fittings in the bathroom grotty, very uncomfortable bed, poor hot water supply, poor internet connectivity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex.

Very convenient for tubes and DLR.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient for my needs.
Cons: Room could do with an update, a little worn now.
Location: Close to various facilities, restaurants, pubs etc. and public transport. Only minutes away from central London by DLR or tube.
Only needed a one-night stay and this hotel was ideal. Convenient for travel, friendly staff, generally pleasant surroundings - communal spaces in the hotel. Not too expensive for the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely view!

Posted May 9, 2015
Nice stay. My boyfriend and I wanted a night away in London. Our room had a great view and we were comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

Bargain in an expensive city

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Roomy rooms, and the wifi actually worked in my room!
Cons: My "queen" bed was two twins pushed together. Not effective.
Location: Lots of shopping/restaurants nearby.
Don't listen to the haters - this place is great assuming you don't pay top dollar. The location is great. It's about a 5 minute walk to the tube. The accommodation itself is great. It is also being remodeled currently and will improve for future guests.