Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Comfortable. Nice view of the canal.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The location
My experience was pleasant. The front desk staff were polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star at all, 4.5 star is a joke

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Come because of the price. If you seek a 4 star experience, you will be disappointed. But it was 40% of the next cheapest 4 star. The rating of 4.5 stars is a complete and utter fabrication.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location but poor service

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location
The Britannia is conviently located near public transit and shops. Too bad it has seen better days and the service is lacking. The concierge was nice enough, but unable to provide an umbrella to loan or an adaptor to use. Umbrellas they just don't have, adaptors they do have, but will only sell you one for £5.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Reasonably priced for London.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.
Cons: I was cold as the air conditioning did not feel like it was responding to adjustment, I have never been cold in a four star hotel before anywhere!
I personally found the staff to be attentive when approached and the room was to a good standard, it was sufficient for my one night stay and convent to the Jubilee line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The hotel had horrible beds, too narrow and I could feel every spring. Did not sleep all night. Hamburger was like rubber. I DON'T recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Food at the restaurants (did not try Spice). Room temperature General refurbishment to update decor. Vending machine/water cooler on fl or main lobb
The room was freezing cold! Thought I did not know how to operate the thermostat but realized that the heat in my room must not have been working. It was blowing cold air. I called front desk and they brought me a portable heater to use. As I was checking out an employee told me that the heat is not always turned on or turned on intermittently. Totally unacceptable! Tried the Italian and British buffet restaurants. Both awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for business

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location: dicht bij Canary Wharf
Het hotel ligt midden in Docklands. Dit is handig als een afspraak in Canary Wharf hebt. Het hotel zijn ze nu wel aan het renoveren. Dat is ook goed, want het begon een beetje vergane glorie te worden. De prijs voor het gebied is schappelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Couldn't fault for an overnight stay so close to the City. Some works being carried out but wasn't an issue? For the money we paid we couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great views from room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Fantastic location, brilliant views, some staff helpful other not very
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Needs refurbishment.
Location: Good, central to Canary Wharf
Good location but everything else was poor. Booked a non-smoking double and was given a smoking twin. The room is very very tired and needs updating asap. The (single!) bed was tiny, and the water pressure far too low in the shower. The reception staff were apologetic, and friendly, but no real effort to rectify the fact that I was given a completely different room to what I had booked!