Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
travelled 9 floors to room to find out door entry card hadn't been activated properly. I wasn't the only one. No hotel info in room. When I asked the receptionist if there should be one I was told yes, but what did I need it for?! They didn't offer to give me another. Restaurant got food order wrong. Otherwise, a nice comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: all staff were very polite and approachable.
there were people complaining at the check out about conditions of room decor, car parking charges etc, but i was very happy with my room and upgrade many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

Its a beautiful hotel, needs a little TLC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The architecture and the personal touch of the staff
Cons: The bathroom could be improved. The beds were not a double bed but two single beds joined together which was not condusive for a couple.
Location: beautiful location but sorry to say i did not get a chance to enjoy the nearby facilities as there were roads works going on all around.
Beautiful hotel please give it a little attention. The view was fantastic , the staff were so polite and helpful The prices was very reasonable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Tired And Run Down Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The first time we stayed at this hotel was 24 years ago and they haven't changed a thing, same decor and hasn't seen a lick of paint since, peeling wall paper and broken taps and all the staff can say when we complained was that the whole hotel is tired and there was nothing they could do. The reception staff were not welcoming just told me to sign in two places and gave me the key to a dated and dismal room. If your looking for a good nights sleep I'd try somewhere else as when anyone along the corridor closed their room door the bed almost lifted of the ground. You may get a good deal to stay here but I believe sleep is more important, double glazing is also needed. I could go on and on but want to forget my last experience at this so called 4* hotel. Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan uk

Cold hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
When hotel arrived at hotel was told there were no double rooms left I went mad showed them my e - mail stating Confirmation we had a double and we would be late so I said I want money knocked off then was told it ok we went our room which had a kingsize or queen bed in it was big any way the room was clean and great but cold had to have a blanket on the bed plus my husband had his jacket on as well the last night we had our jumpers and socks on even though the heating was on high had a bath as the shower know wouldn't stay up the water wasn't very hot had to boil the kettle a few times on our last night we sat in the bar I went to tell one of the staff I was freezing even with my coat on and about the room he said no one else had complained so I went back tell my husband he then said in a joking way we must be getting old but I noticed around me everyone had a coat on and if wasn't that cold outside I feel double glazed windows and the heating is a must at this present time I do not wish to stay here again We will pay extra next time for a Warm hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

my Valentine day nightmare

Posted Feb 16, 2015
room was huge, tail in shower broken no toilet brush to clean toilet, the view from room for 160£ per night is straight on construction site, but when i visited spa and sauna i was in shock,door to spa even not every men could close it properly, sauna room was with 60 degrees it is called sauna?? charge for towel 1£ even for people who rent a room? on Canary Wharf hotel that i can give only 1 star from 5.horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom timber

very bad service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
did'nt get the room which i paid for.room given was very dirty and bed was uncomfortable given full refund after complaining.Staff was rude when we complain they said take refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

3 Night Stay - Hotel Fine - Spa Dodgy

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The Indian Restaurant felt good, the food was good. i felt quite comfortable eating here on my own.
Cons: The Spa and the showers there. Felt generally cold there. would have liked to book a massage there, but after my experience in the Spa-not there!
Location: Very handy for Docklands/City area. Plenty of restaurants. Outdoor ice-skating.
i stayed for 3 nights early January as i was on a course nearby. The Hotel itself is fine. Took me a moment to find it as there were roadworks locally. The room was fine, and my daughter stayed with me for one night. En suite bathroom and shower was fine. Occasionally a little noisy from the corridor, but didn't particularly notice any noise from next door, above/below rooms. i was pleased to book this hotel as it had a Spa ! however, our experience here was not great. We paid extra to use it, but the whole area needs an update! 4 showers, but one just got stuck on, and hits you straight in the face, with no room for adjustment or getting out the way! the only way was to get out quick! (this happened to my daughter once and me once, as i hadn't realised it got stuck on). once we got in the pool, it was a bit cold, and the behaviour of others in the jacuzzi and surrounding area meant we felt uncomfortable. so we got out. It took me 3 days to get my money back... which could have been dealt with much quicker. the Spa staff were not very helpful, and said i should have called him at the time - well he wasn't there! Maybe we were just unlucky... I ate in the hotel on one evening, and chose to go the Indian restaurant, which was Excellent. and would go back for that - it seemed more suitable if you are eating on your own too. there were 2 other single people eating there. The hotel restaurant seemed very busy. i did intend to try the Spa again, but ran out of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

It was good. room needs some update. staff heplful

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location and good service and good rate.
Cons: Room needed upgrades.. wall papare was torn in certain spots, bathroom , etc..
Location: Location is great
The stay was good. great hotel for the price. good location. The satff was very helpful. The room needed some updates but was very confortable. I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Bad experience, you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Interior decor Quality of the rooms and furnishings Quality of the breakfast
Our stay was for a Friday and Saturday night. On arrival, we were advised that our double room was no longer available as someone else had been given it instead. We were then told there were no other rooms available until we challenged the hotel desk staff member. We were eventually given a room upgrade but it included two single beds. On the Saturday evening, we heard screaming coming from a room close by and it was dog who had been left on its own. It turned out that the owners had left the animal in the room, a very inconsiderate action which is unfair on both the dog and the other guests. After numerous complaints to the hotel staff which were fairly professional and understanding in their reaction, we were moved to a family room. Unfortunately, we could still hear the animal even though we were four floors below our previous room. After this great inconviencance to both myself and my partner, all we were given was an apology. It was only on asking for a paid breakfast the following day, did we receive some sort of compensation for the great inconvenience of moving rooms and getting a poor night sleep. The price was very low and you got what you paid for. It would be a good place to go with your girlfriends and mates for a place to stop for a night out, but if you are looking for a relaxing time don't expect it with people shouting at night in their rooms and corridors.