Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a business hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location
We were working at Canary Wharf and the Marriott and Hilton were full. We took the Britannia as a necessary back up. It is more a tourist but hotel. A bit threadbare, though mostly clean. Room service is unremarkable. Billing is pay at the desk and no room charges. Breakfast is a full english buffet but not worth 13.50 GBP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Convenient location do o/

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Lovely view down the Thames to Thames barrier.enjoyed the stay for anniversary in london Easy check in Nice pizzeria Breakfast quite reasonable considering number of guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Trip up to Lobdon for concert at O2

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Stayed before. Lighting in rooms is poor til bulbs heat up. Single beds are very narrow so spent the night waking up at the edge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Zimmer ohne Tageslicht/1. Etage in Renovierung

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Gepäckaufbewahrung
Cons: Sehr viel siehe oben
Location: Im Osten der Stadt im Canal Wharf Viertel
Auf jeden Fall die 1. Etage war in Renovierung. Unser Zimmer aber auch alle anderen in die wir hinein schauen konnten, hatten kein Tageslicht. Baustellen rundherum. Reception und Bedienung im Restaurant bemüht freundlich. Internet nur einigermassen in der Lobby. Kein Föhn dafür aber Bügelbrett. Schwierig zu finden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel close to the bars and clubs

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent experience and will book again in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What are you doing guys?

Posted Jul 18, 2015
+ good location + 3 restaurants inside - bad organization - bad and expensive wifi - really bad communication I will not recommend this hotel for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Not as bad as some review sites made out.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: It was a comfortable night and I was lucky enough to get a room with a decent view.
Cons: General decor, customer service, power points! The rooms need more power points!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars in Canary Wharf and some higher end shopping.
Canary Wharf DLR station it is not. Herons Quay or South Quay AND then a walk to the hotel it is. Check in was okay but nothing mentioned about facilities, opening times etc. Yes, the hotel is looking dated and needs tarting up. But they do seem to be starting the process. I can't comment on the food as I ate out and the bar was closed on my return from the event I went to. A fridge to keep drinks, packed lunch cold would have been nice. I've been to many a hotel with lower star ratings that have fridges. Check out was clinical with no mention of how my stay was or if I needed any onward travel assistance such as a cab. All in all, it was okay and only okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bedrövligt dåligt hotell

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Läget, när min konferens på ett annat hotell
Cons: Allt !!!!!!
Location: Äta på restauranger
Full styrka på AC som inte går att stänga av. Fick efter ca 30 min diskussion kl 00:15 med "night manager" byta rum, trots att de "inte hade några lediga rum". Erbjöd mig först ett glas vin som kompensation, därefter 10% rabatt sen lyckades jag byta rum till ett rum som hade en fläkt som dånade och inga fönster på rummet. Men vad kan man begära för £175, utan frukost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Britannia Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
How can a Hotel don't have split unit air conditioner unit installed or center air conditioning unit? Is hot during summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly but the hotel needed more mantenimiento.