Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alistair from Lincolnshire

Great location and excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room a little noisy, but it is London after all. Water pressure in ensuite bathroom could do with some improvement. Breakfast was excellent with wide choices available. I would readily stay again because of central location..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Good location, friendly staff, too small room ( no room for luggage) , toilet didn't work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Complete rubbish

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
No bar, no restaurant. I booked a twin room and they tried to put us in a double bed together. Complete and utter rubbish. Steer clear of the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holiday with girls from Finland

Friendly service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good location close to city center. Room was small but tidy however it needed some fixing especially the bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Riex, Switzerland

Very basic hotel close to Paddington

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay here again. The room is very small, the hotel is a bit run down, the interior of the room pretty depressing. I chose the hotel for its' proximity to Paddington but it was too low end for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie

Great location and good value

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in this centrally located hotel. Being just a couple of blocks from Paddingtom station was a real plus.The rom was very small but that is to be expected in order to be in the middle of the city. The value was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Brunel not recommended for Business Guests

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a hotel for one night where it's your intention to arrive late and leave early then the Brunel is fine. However, if you are staying for more than 1 night on a business trip and booking late then don't book this hotel. It's clean, friendly and breakfast is simple however, the hotel has seen better days and the decor is shabby. I booked a double room, but my double bed was two singles pushed together and invariably I fell down the gap. The shower was small, which is fine but you expect the shower head to fit and to direct water onto the bather and not the wall despite repeated tinkering. Small bathroom sinks are fine but you expect there to be sufficient space to bend down to wash your face or for the shelf above the sink to be horizontal so that the contents of your wash bag remain on the shelf and not in the sink. Generally I work in the evenings but there was so little space between the feb and desk that I was unable to turn round to glance at the television whilst working. One final complaint was the temperature, the room unbelievably hot and the only way to cool it was to open the window, the only disadvantage of this was the noise from traffic on Gloucester Terrace. To summarise a hotel for not more than one night but ensure you arrive late and leave early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to get some rest

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was perfect if all you are looking for is a place to sleep. Just what I was looking for. Very small room but it was a great price and close to a few stations too. Very friendly and helpful staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com