Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

dirty basement room

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location, near train station
Cons: needs to be painted and deocorated and made to look like a hotel, rather than somebody lending you the keys to their basement (!)
Location: neighborhood is convenient, no problem
down the stained carpeted staircase into the basement, with an open janitors room next door, undecorated, and a collective shower upstairs (for everybody) with cold air coming in through a hole in the shower wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Very friendly staff, awful place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly old indian in the reception, and they seemed to do their best to keep it clean, but the state of repair of the building was extremely bad, even for London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une chambre a la cave

Posted Feb 27, 2015
On avait l'impression de dormir à la cave. Une chambre en bas des escaliers, 2 lits simples, lits à ressort, un évier salle, pas de salle de bain, douche et toilette sont communs et d'une saleté inédite. On évitait au maximum de toucher quoi que ce soit à main nue. Et toutes les 20-30mins des bruits et vibrations de train assez proche. On a choisi cette chambre pour le prix d'une chambre à Londres mais il était encore beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c'était. J'aurais du lire les avis avant de réserver.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom france

Pas d'eau chaude, chambre bruyante, Pas très prop

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Je ne le conseil pas. A part si vous ne prenez une chambre que pour y poser vos valises.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halmstad

Besvikelse

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Var hotellet var beläget
Cons: Allt i hotellet
Location: Läget är bra närhet till tunnelbana samt sevärdheter
Ett hotell som inte överenstämmer med den informationen som ges Nerslitet i stort behov av renovering Vilket jag inte kommer att rekomendera
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isabellefrom Kalmar

Dåligt

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gillade inte detta hotellet för fem öre det var verkligen inte värt pengarna. Rummet var inte alls fräscht, det var hur litet som helst och för mycket saker i det vi kom knappt in i rummet för att det stod en garderob innanför dörren. I receptionen står en våningssäng med ett skynke över och även en spis mm så det känns som att någon bor där inne. När jag va där så luktade hela huset som avlopp och det satte sig i kläderna vilket inte var så trevligt heller. Läget är väldigt bra med gång avstånd till Kings Cross Station men det var väl också det ända som var bra med detta ställe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Basic hotel for Kings Cross Station

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: The whole building
Location: Kings Cross and St Pancras Stations only 5 minutes walk away
Room very small, no room to walk around, shared bathroom but all very worn out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ANDYB1966from England

Convenient located near to Kings Cross.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel based purely on the proximity to Kings Cross - it was okay for an overnight stay, but I would not recommend it for longer stays due to the constant noise from passing trains very close to our room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdulfrom Bruce grove

Hotel Room

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not happy about the Room it wasn't nice at all my own room is way batter den the hotel room. The room was very poorly designed and the hotel smelled of curry. I did not like it at all. I will never go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Avoid

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: nothing other than ina a convenient place
Cons: knock it down
Location: handy for Kings Cross station
Upon arrival we were sent to our room which we found to have been recently painted and still wet. Certain items o clothing and a holdall are now ruined. No apology or offer of compensation from staff. There were live earth wires and the place was dirty