Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caesar review

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location/good buffet breakfast/nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very central with good amenities.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very pleasant and efficient staff. Clean and well appointed room. Able to open window which is important for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fair price, good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel is a short walk from the Paddington station which is great because you can take the express train from Heathrow. The train is like a 15-20 min ride. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice and fairly large compared to Europe standards. It's in a nice and safe part of the city, super quiet. My only issue with my room was the bathroom, for some reason it smelled like sewage. Hopefully not all of the rooms are like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fine hotel in Bayswater

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel is fine for the business traveler. 15 minutes walk from Paddington. 10 minutes walk to the Queensway station which can take you downtown. Short walk to Hyde Park or the restaurants of Bayswater. The place is typical from the many hotels in Bayswater. Did not use the restaurant on property but seemed nice. Rooms are rather small but again it is not atypical of the area as all the buildings are so similar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great helpful staff and main facilities.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Lobby and very helpful staff
Cons: My room was tiny and outdated. It felt like a dorm room.
Location: Couple really good restaurants and main transit lines.
I was really impressed by the modern lobby and nice bar. The hotel staff was exceptional with their help and kindness. This was great until I saw my tiny outdated single room. It was a major disappointment compared to the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was nice and updated but still..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Short Stays only

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Portobello Road.
Location: Great location, close to Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Portobello Road.
Caesar Hotel is a well positioned Hotel close to Hyde Park. The single rooms are small, but very neat and tidy. Happy to stay again, but not for extended periods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel, nice bathroom and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The location was outstanding. It is located in a very safe and clean area.
Location: The location was great because the hotel is very close to transportation, Hyde park, restaurants, and coffee shops.
The location is fantastic. very close to transportation, Hyde Park, and restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Good location but pricey for standard room.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the location very much.
Cons: A fridge in the room and a larger television.
Location: Very close to Hyde and Kensington Parks. Also within walking distance of Oxford Street.
Initially when we arrived the staff were not very helpful regarding wi-fi and I had to go back down to the counter to query how to connect as there was no information in the room. We were disappointed when we advised the hotel on our 2nd day that we would check out a day earlier as my mother was unwell in New Zealand and my sister would phone me at my uncle's home in Iver Heath. I was told " I could not get a refund for leaving the hotel early, it was due to Expedia's conditions at the time of booking." Some things are out of your control, no one can plan on illness, and I think sometimes it is fair to take things on a case by case basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Nice hotel and central

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The Caesar is a nice hotel, I have stayed there twice now but this time I wasn't so impressed, the room was ok but there were a lot of brown hairs in the bed and shower and they certainly wernt mine, I'm fair haired. It is very central to queens way underground, very handy for sightseeing.