Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma

Soggiorno di 3 giorni

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: la disponibilità del personale
Cons: L'unica pecca le camere un po piccole ma confortevoli.
Location: Ubicazione hotel ottima per raggiungere il centro di Londra a 200 mt fermata metropolitana
Eravamo 3 coppie e abbiamo trascorso un fine settimana divertente. Londra è sempre molto bella da vedere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fougères

Du calme , proche de la ville

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Le breackfast, les serveuses à nos petits soins , ainsi que le bar, la réduction avec le circuit big bus tour
Cons: L'accueil, pas toujours évident de se faire comprendre lorsque on est français
Location: Proche de lancaster gate, métro, Idéale pour le big bus tour, et Hype park
Tout c'est bien passé dans l'hôtel dans l'ensemble, hormis le chauffage qui n'a pu être remplacé que par un chauffage d'appoint...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Very good hotel; old building can be troublesome

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Kensington Gardens and the beautiful Hyde Park (2 blocks south),. Lively, ethnically diverse Queensway Street and Bayswater Tube station(3 blocks west
I had a very good experience overall at this hotel. Great value, especially in such an expensive city. Interesting and safe part of London, near subway (tube) stops and hip neighborhood (3 blocks away on Queensway Road), updated and attractive lobby and rooms, and very attentive, nice staff. My one complaint concerns the old building itself. The very old (and not updated) radiators woke me up a few times with a loud, menacing deep bass growling or rumbling sound. The first time, I called the front desk, and very promptly a guy came to tell me the cause. He found the hidden radiator valve (tucked behind a curtain and next to the adjoining wall), and turned it down. That solved the problem, but the *next* night I was awakened again at 2 am by the same noise. This time, the culprit was the radiator in the room upstairs from mine, so the same attentive guy had to enter that room to address the noise. ... So, if the Caesar hotel management reads this message, please fix your radiators! Despite these sleep interruptions, I would definitely stay again at the Caesar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fab hotel in nice, quiet area of London

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed at the Caesar for 4 nights with my boyfriend during a small break to London. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. We didn't have much of a view, just looked onto other rooms but for all the time we were there it did not matter. Location was perfect, in a quiet residential area but still very close to tube stations, bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom köln

Sweetes Hotel mit kl. Defiziten

Posted Jan 17, 2015
tolle Umgebung / gut erreichbar / toller Service / nettes Team / leider befand sich unser Zimmer zwischen 2 Gängen und unmittelbar über dem Restaurant. Musik von dort war sehr laut. Mussten das Personal auffordern die Musik leiser zu drehen, was auch nach einigen Sekunden geschah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel located in a great area.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff were polite and quite helpful. The hotel is modern and lovely. My room was small, but very comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful experience

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. Absolutely no complaints.
Location: Bayswater near Paddington and Lancaster Gate. All of London is convenient.
Lovely clean little boutique hotel in a very pleasant part of London. Professional and courteous staff. Warm and considerate treatment. I will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Very nice restaurants nearby.
The mattress on the bed was so hard it gave both my husband and myself back ache and we didn't sleep well at all, went home a day early as we could stand it no longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Super

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Super Lage, 20 min zu Fuß vom Zentrum, 15 min entfernt von Paddington Station , 10 min von Kino+ Mall , 10 min von Queensway Tube Station zu Fuß entfernt. Etwas hellhörig ist es leider. Sonst alles super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

It was really cool.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Everyone was super nice and super helpful. The room was soooooo nice, albeit small. Super awesome.