Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My experience was magnificent. The staff were friendly, the hotel looks good. The room was nice but I wish there were mini bar at the time. Thanks for an awesome vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Red Deer Canada

Beautiful area of London

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful area close to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, staff are pleasent and there is a gym.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger, but if you aren't a whiner who cares.
Location: Too many to name
Located within walking distance of Paddington station, which is nice after craziness of Heathrow airport. Hotel staff always say hello to you at any time of day (I keep odd hours), and respect privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from from the USA

Good hotel near Paddington

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I regularly stay at the Ceasar when in London. It's not an outstanding hotel, but it's a good choice on all criteria. It's in a great location, a safe neighborhood, near decent pubs, restaurants, shops, the Tube and Heathrow Express. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable.
3 out of 5
by Mat from Canada

its ok.......

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: the breakfast quality overall and price of the breakfast
The wall are made of paper, you can ear anything in the hotel when you want to go sleep. The breakfast is really not good and expensive for no reason. It's a little bit far from all the activity, the size of the room is ok to sleep but nothing else you dont have any space to do anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable & Pleasant

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, bar and restaurant
Location: Hyde Park and other major landmarks all within walking distance.
Staff was great and helpfull..l.............really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, close to Paddington Station.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I had a very good experience at The Caesar Hotel. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean and quiet. The hotel is a ten minute walk to Paddington Station and very close to Bayswater tube. I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint is I didn't care for the incense burning in the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caesar would be proud!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely restaurant food at very reasonable prices The service of staff throughout my stay The gym and sauna
Cons: Size of the Bedrooms
Having just stayed at the Hotel for the second time I was hoping my experience would be every bit as good as before. How wrong I could be - it was far better! This Hotel is exceptional value if you book well in advance. The room, bar, restaurant, gym/sauna and reception are all first class for a stylish boutique hotel. My contemporary room was comfortable and small. The stand out feature was the care and consideration of the Hotel staff. Every person I spoke to was polite, efficient and welcoming. The position of the Hotel offered a quiet night, nice walk to Marble Arch and easy walk from Paddington! I have booked again in May! Superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Cons: WiFi was not at all as advertised. It was down for two days and super slow on others. Quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soni from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Wonderful hotel in London

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk and the staff in the breakfast room
Location: We were walking distance from metro, stop to get tour buses that took you to see all of the sights, and winter wonderland
The hotel staff were great and friendly, the location was great and the rooms were very nice.