Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Schönes Hotel mit kleinen aber schönen Zimmer ! Kleiner Fitnessraum inklusive ! Preis fürs Zimmer ist ok ! Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr gut allerdings sehr überteuert !! Für 1 Person 15 Pfund und sogar die Marmelade kostet extra 5 Pfund pro Stück !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aubagne France

hôtel correct dans quartier chic

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: sa situation, son aspect exterieur
Cons: pour les chambres supérieures : propreté limite, salle de bain (porte de douche absente, produits de bain très restreints).
Location: métro et bus à 10 minutes, quartier calme et résidentiel.
Hôtel très correct pour les parties communes : réception, salon, salle petits déjeuners; mais très décevant concernant les chambres supérieures : propreté limite, salle de bain (porte de douche absente, produits de bain très restreints).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Room was very clean. TV wasn't in great working condition. Being woken up by the cleaner walking in to my room at 8am wasn't ideal either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Conveniently located clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It's great to be near Paddington for a short trip if you're flying in and out of Heathrow. Location is overall good.
Cons: Thought it was a little expensive, but again, it may be competitive with the area.
Location: Notting Hill, Hyde Park, and Kensington are all a walk away. The District, Circle, and Central Lines will help you get most places.
Overall had a good experience. It's nothing over-the-top amazing, but gets the job done. Friendly staff, seamless check in/check out process, easy access to Paddington station as well as the Central, District, and Circle lines, and a short walk to Notting Hill (my favorite London neighborhood.) Hyde Park is also close by. The lobby was modern, the rooms were clean, the the WiFi was good (and included). Bayswater itself isn't particularly special but it is convenient. Boots and Tesco are a 5 min walk, right near the Bayswater tube stop. I had to go to St Pancras at 5:30am, and staff was really helpful with booking a car. Had no issues there and had peace of mind that I would make my train to Paris. It's important to note that the rooms are incredibly small. That means a LOT from somebody who lives in a 70 sq ft bedroom in Manhattan. The showers were small as well, and the shower door kept getting stuck, which was quite annoying. That was the only bad part of my experience but I didn't report it. Room size is not a huge issue if you're out and about all day, which you should be when you're in London anyway. I was traveling alone and out most of the day so I didn't care, but I wouldn't recommend it for a getaway with your partner. It felt a maybe little overpriced to me, but London is an expensive city. You'd probably have to sacrifice location or cleanliness for more space if you wanted it for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rimini

Ottimo per una breve vacanza

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: colazione inclusa
Albergo con stanza ampie e pulite, servizi efficienti e soprattutto ottima posizione rispetto alle attrattive londinesi e a 4 differenti stazioni metro che consentono facili e ottimi spostamenti. Unico appunto che per il prezzo la colazione dovrebbe essere inclusa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mayfair

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very handy for paddington and LHR express, Mayfair, theatres, restaurants. Great value for London
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Too far from the tube station. Have to walk down dark streets to get back and forth. Bed hard. Staff rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super Hotel in perfekter Lage am Hyde Park

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und das äußere Erscheinungsbild.
Location: U-Bahn (Station Queensway auf der Central Line) und Bus ist je nur 5min entfernt und trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig. Es gibt viele Geschäfte in der Nähe.
Die Zimmer sind recht klein, aber völlig ausreichend für einen Städtetrip, bei dem man nur zum duschen und schlafen da ist. Es gab sogar zwei Kissen pro Person.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jersey

Nice hotel but small rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel in general, it was clean and staff were friendly. However the room we were in (508) was tiny and situated almost behind reception. The floor outside our room was polished and you could anyone and everyone walk past it. It was also opposite some kind of porters room. Also had no view!! The reviews I read all said similar, small rooms. Don't bother with the breakfast, £18.95 for a full cooked breakfast which was poor at best. Go for the continental or just eat at a nice little place next to Lancaster Tube station. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was nice. All of say is make sure you find out how big the room is before you book it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

おすすめできるホテル

Posted Dec 6, 2014
連泊したのですがとても快適でした。 特にお風呂が綺麗でバスタブもあり、アメニティもしっかりとしていて疲れがとれました。 立地が駅から歩くと判りにくいということはありますが、夜は静かでぐっすり休めました。 至近にはちょっとした店やパブ、レンタルサイクルのスタンドもあり便利で居心地の良い雰囲気のホテルです。