Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very small rooms. Located in a nice street. Better hotels choice close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Fabulous hotel, location and staff! My favorite in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast USA

Modern hotel, quiet street, close to transport

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood, windows that opened, close to transportation and Hyde Park. Staff was great.
Cons: Perhaps a small clock in the room! Bigger counter space in the bathroom for amenities. Complimentary breakfast would be nice.
Location: Hyde Park is about a 5-minute walk, Paddington Station is an under 10-minute walk from which you can go anywhere.
As my grandmother might have said about this hotel and neighborhood - "It was 'swish'". Upscale neighborhood, yet a less-than 10-minute walk to the busy Paddington area and train station. Quiet area, and about a 4 or 5 min. walk to Hyde Park. The hotel staff: Friendly and helpful. We stayed in an Executive Double room, which is designed for the business traveler. The room was small, but to be expected for the type of building we were in, and it was clean and tastefully decorated. Only - no clocks anywhere! Bathroom sink and vanity was small for 2 travelers and all their amenities. Breakfast was not complimentary and seemed a bit pricey. Other than these minor details, our stay was excellent, and the area provided an excellent jumping-off point for travel around the city, while remaining quiet for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to Kensington palace

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed here for two nights in August 2014. I had a twin room on the ground floor. The room itself was fine the bathroom was very small. It was quiet. The hotel staff was mostly foreign not English. They did help me with setting up a tour and with transportation to st. Pancreas train station. Having never been to London before I can't compare it to other hotels. But I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to everything, short walk to Kensington Gardens, Paddington Station etc.
No complaints about this hotel. The room is small but who cares as you are just sleeping there. Easy walking distance to Paddington Station for the Heathrow Express, and all of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location in a nice chic hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was fantastic and had air conditioning and a lift that work efficiently. The room was a little small but expected. The staff really went out of their way to make our stay perfect! We would definately go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danville, ca

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Close to Kensington Gardens. Not far to underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The great state of Colorado

Great staff & location. No problems whatsoever.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient.& friendly
Cons: Room might be a little bigger
Location: Close to Hyde Park & within walking distance of the central city, in a very serene setting.
Would stay there again. London is a great city & I can't say enough about how clean it is compared to other major urban areas..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice, comfortable hotel in great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in London

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I love the location of this hotel. It's north of Hyde park and close to Bayswater Metro. The staff gives excellent service.
Cons: The room is a bit naked. No Ice buckets, no mini-bar, no glasses and a small television.
Location: Situated north of Hyde park. Ideal for walkers visiting London. 5 minutes a way from Bayswater metro.
This was an ok hotel. The staff service compensated for the very simple room.