Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney, TX

Nice boutique hotel in lovely residential area.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of our room
Cons: The beds aren't the most comfortable but okay. The vent/light combo in our bathroom sounded like an airplane taking off. Too loud!
Location: Two tube stations w/in 10 minutes walk. Lots of restaurants on Queensway. A small Greek restaurant a very short walk from hotel w/very good breakfast.
Overall the Caesar is a good value. Our room was very clean and the staff was lovely. This area is not in the city center, but neither do the rates reflect the costlier locations. There are two tube stations within about a 10-minute walk and an abundance of restaurants on Queensway, about a 10-minute walk. The room is typically European small, but it wasn't a problem for us since we spent little time in it. Paddington Station is an easy 10-minute walk, which makes it very convenient if you're coming from Heathrow. All in all, a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorCal

Great location, quiet street.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I love London, so it is tough to have an unbiased review. My room was small, but it was well appointed and most important, the bed was comfortable. I wish I could have accessed the small balcony, but understand that isn't up to the hotel (safety regulations) The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great and convenient for exploring London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Bayswater can be a challenge - tiny rooms, mediocre and worn-out facilities. But Caesar Hotel was a welcome change on this trip. Thankfully there were no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg, South Africa

Great location and price

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Great location, relatively cheap.
Booked two rooms (one a single, the other a double) at Caesar Hotel in early March 2015. Single was very small and a little austere but to be expected in London, but the double was spacious and modern. Location is close to London Paddington and within a couple of blocks of Hyde Park so really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very clean

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel is very modern, very well located 7 minutes walk from paddington and bayswater station, renovated rooms and very cheap for the quality, the single room is a little bit small but the bathroom are big and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Tiny rooms a few blocks from Paddington

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Lobby décor - that's about it.
Cons: Bigger rooms!
Location: Paddington train station about half a mile away. Not much else to do nearby.
The hotel lobby and restaurant have pleasing, semi upscale décor. It is several blocks from Paddington train station (home of Heathrow Express airport train), which is why I stayed here and is honestly the only reason to stay here. In fact I will likely pick a hotel closer to train station in the future. Hotel is nice but room is small and nothing of interest in the immediate area, so I personally would not recommend it. Natural History Museum is about a mile and a half away and I was able to walk there through Hyde Park. Like most central London hotels, there is no parking so this is a place to stay if you are using train or tube (which most of us do when in central London). My room had a long hall leading to the room which was wasted space - it was as long or longer than the room itself but totally unusable. The small cubby for luggage had a shelf too short for a suitcase and I had to leave my suitcase on the hall floor (because the room was too small to accommodate it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Schönes kleines Hotel in super Lage

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal. Konnten sofort unser Zimmer beziehen obwohl es noch nicht 14 Uhr War. Zudem War alles sehr sauber
Cons: Zimmer zur Straße raus ist manchmal etwas laut wenn Leute vorbei laufen oder fahren, aber nicht so schlimm als das man es nicht aushalten könnte
Location: Das hotel ist im Westen der Stadt . In ca. 5 Gehminuten kann man drei U-Bahn Stationen erreichen (Bayswater, Queensway und Lancaster Gate ).
Mit einer Freundin zusammen wollte ich eine Woche Urlaub in London verbringen. Wir suchten nach einem relativ günstigen Hotel in einer guten Lage, um Geld und lange Fahrzeiten zu sparen. Wir stießen auf das Caesar Hotel und waren beide begeistert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Klein maar fijn

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Niets aan te merken op dit hotel. Personeel, netheid van de kamer (ook al was hij aan de kleine kant) en afstand van de metro waren top! We zouden zo weer boeken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Ottimo e consigliato

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Arrivati siamo accolti con grande professionalità e gentilezza..siamo stati veramente benissimo
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Not as nice as expected.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Looking at the pictures we expected a lovely contemporary hotel. Going into our room on arrival we were surprised at the standard. We opted for the middle price range and expected to receive what we had paid for. The door handles to the toilet and wardrobe are from the 80's and the bathroom floor needed attention. The finishings also need updating. Very minor things that could have improved the whole room. Lovely big room but a not a lot of attention to detail. We were upgraded to the highest standard room and although it was slightly nicer it was very small and the same 80's handles were upstairs. I'm glad we hadn't paid for the upgrade. Also special requests for our arrival weren't met, which is a shame as it was booked well in advance.