Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Es hat eine super Lage (U Bahn schräg gegenüber). Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer größer als oft für London üblich. Es hatte sogar Fenster (Zimmer und Bad), ist in London auch nicht selbstverständlich, mit nettem Ausblick auf die Straße. Trotz Strasenlage war es nicht zu laut. Das Frühstück in der Coffee Lounge, gehört zum Hotel, war fantastisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne

Camden Town best place to be

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at camden lock hotel, because the hotel was very nice and clean and it is real good located to the tube station and to the heart of camden town. The hotelteam and service was excellent and they have been very helpful all the time. Already booked again for July this year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfekt udgangspunkt for rejse med teenagers!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfekt udgangspunkt, hvis man rejser med en teenager med hang til Doc Martens og lignende. Værelset var ikke prangende og der var en enkelt dag vandskade på det ellers fine og rene badeværelse. Hotellet kompenserede med det samme med gratis morgenmad og det blev fikset øjeblikkeligt. Madrasserne var lidt for bløde og der var støj fra pubben overfor, men teenageren syntes bare det var fantastisk. Alt i alt et godt hotel til prisen og vil gerne anbefale det, samt bo der igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bath

nice hotel in great location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: great location, clean, comfortable and good value
Cons: bit noisy, but nice pub across the road
Location: perfect for camden market, good tube connections, lively area
friendly staff, clean and comfy, good breakfast. overall really good value for the money. will definately stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay near Camden

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Camden Lock Hotel. Reception staff were friendly and the room was clean, surprisingly large and the bathroom was also clean and well proportioned. The location was very convenient as it's just over the road from the tube. We only had the breakfast one morning as we were up and out most days but it wasn't bad for the additional price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Looks like refurbishment in progress so hopefully appearance of corridors/rooms will improve.
Basic hotel currently being refurbished. Did the job for a budget stay. Hotel reception very helpful. Room clean but could do with lick of paint, bathroom great, obviously just been refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Camden on your doorstep

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great budget hotel in a perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IDALINAfrom Lisbon - Portugal

A experience to repeat next time in London

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The objective has been fully achieved . Hotel is good value for money and a 15-minute walk from the conference venue . A modest hotel but nice & confortable enough and not far from the city center . A experience to repeat next time in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com