Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Styr unna

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Dette var veldig dårlig. Lukter mugg enda, sokkene hang fast i gulvet, tv'n virket ikke, wi fi ustabilt, svartsopp overalt, du må være stuptrøtt for å sovne. Nei dette var misserabelt styr unna!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Boston, Ma USA

DIY dump

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
We had a basement apartment that was musty and damp. The windows were locked so you couldn't air it out. The back door wouldn't close properly so was not secure - we took all of our valuables with us every time we left. Caretaker told us not to worry because we had the back yard to ourselves. Water pressure was so low that you couldn't run the sink and the shower at the same time. Shower head holder came off in my hand twice. Mattress was rounded, and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Parking area was OK, internet worked, and it was a short walk to the train station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Markfrom Melbourne, Australia

Not a home from home......

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Almost everything else.
Location: OK
The apartment was very small, much smaller than we were led to believe from the pictures and furnished extremely cheaply. The kitchen/lounge contained a three-seater couch which took up most of the tiny space. The cooking facilities were basic but useable. The bathroom had no window, no towel rail, no shelf of any sort - the only way to air it was to prop the door open with a broom. The shower, however, worked well - though how to switch the bath-taps over for a bath proved impossible. Bedroom 1 was utilitarian, though the bed was comfortable. Bedroom 2 had a door to the outside adorned with a patchwork of nails and six (at least) latches to keep it locked. Nice. All in all, the apartment did provide us with a base from which to explore London. It was reasonably close to shops (Whitgift Centre) but I cannot recommend it for family use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim

Dated, cramped but cheap

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
The building is old and in need of refurbishment and the apartment was not well maintained. It doesn't 'feel' clean and indeed there were some examples of poor cleaning. However, having booked so late, we were prepared for less than satisfactory accommodation. Parking is free - one space for each apartment you're told - but since the total space is confined you have to block others in. We (my wife. adult daughter and I) just used it to sleep in and we ate out on both days. The main redeeming feature was that it was cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lejlighed med gode togforbindelser til London

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Fin størrelse lejlighed til 3 personer. Rengøringen ikke helt tilfredsstillende (der var beskidt service i køkkenskabet da vi ankom og nullermænd på gulvet i stuen). Udskiftning af håndklæder, karklud og viskestykke i løbet af vores 5-dages ophold kunne have været rart. Der var ingen toiletartikler udover flydende håndsæbe - heller ikke toiletpapir (der står i beskrivelsen af lejligheden, at der er toiletartikler til rådighed). Fint med mange togforbindelser ind til London (togtur på ca. 20 min.). OBS: Området er lidt for skummelt til at gå trygt hjem fra stationen sent om aftenen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fernandia Beach, Fl

Camden Place Apartments-close to public transporta

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
Our apartment happened to be in the basement and the pictures made it look bigger than it actually was. We stayed in the apartment at the beginning and end of our UK holiday and found the cleanliness lacking...old food on the floor in the kitchen, dirty floor in bedroom...all still there from our visit two weeks before. However, the apartment was very close to food stores, restaurants and public transportation which brought us in to the city center with ease and safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

séjour a Londres

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
L'hotel est bien entretenu et les appartements sont tres bien équipés, nous avons trouvé l'hotel assez rapidement.Les stations de métro et de train sont accessibles a pieds a 10 minutes a peu près. Les points négatifs sont que le l'hotel est quand meme assez éloigné de Londres et le transport prend quand meme 45 minutes voir 1 heure en comptant les déplacements a pieds, et le bruit de la rue est dérangeant, nous avions le rez de chaussée et le coté salon est bruyant.