Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabelfrom zottegem

ondermaats

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
De kamer en douche was heel klein. Het ontbijt was ondermaats: enkel toastbrood, confituur, honing en oploskoffie. Niet vriendelijk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

위치또한 별로임

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
빅토리아역 주변으로 호텔을 찾다보니 가격적으로 우선순위햇으나 이가격의 호텔이면 매아 아쉽네요 빅토이아역에서도 한참을 걸어내려와야하는 12분정도 걸리기 때문에 교통의 접근성또한 별로임. 지하철이나 버스가 잘되어있기 때문에 런던에서 굳이 빅토리아역 근처도 아닌 이곳을 다시 선택하고 싶지 않아요 호텔직원분들은 착햇고 서비스는 만족스러웠으나 청결도는 별로임
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Queens, New York

Convenient location but nothing else to recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
London hotels being very expensive, I kept my expectations low for what seemed to be a budget hotel. But even so, I was disappointed. Stay away folks. We check in mid afternoon, greeted by a lady in bare feet mopping the lobby floor. The expressions on my teenagers faces was priceless! The beds were not high on comfort but the pillows were just dreadful. The shower set-up was very off putting. Beware of accepting the hotel's recommendation for a hop on/hop off sightseeing bus. These particular busses rarely run and we wasted so much time which was worse than the money we wasted, given the limited time we were going to be in London. I informed the desk personnel about our terrible experience but wasted my breath on that one. They couldn't care less. Choose a different bus company or do what we did our second day, buy an unlimited all-day pass for the underground. I could not compliment the London Underground staff enough. They were so helpful, as were Londoners in general. Also, beware of this hotel's continental breakfast if you expect that to include food like pastries. Their breakfast was cornflakes (and one morning what looked like bran flakes as well) toast, orange juice and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel ideally located in London

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cheap and ideally located
Location: Walking distance from coach and train stations, and many top London attractions, e.g. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben etc
Great value for a simple room. Room was very clean, bedding, bathroom etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth Smith

Too hot to sleep

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very hot. No air-conditioning. Hostel across the street had a few loud late nights Lots of traffic all night. Quiet starts about 9am Small and cramped but clean. Employees friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury

Stay at Carlton, London Victoria

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good location for the tube stations
Cons: better beds and pillows
Ok for the price. Bathroom too small - the shower and toilet are in a cubicle the size of a flight cabin toilet. It is difficult to sit comfortably on the toilet seat. The bed and pillows are hard and uncomfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Van Rodfrom mexico

terrible choice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator, no AC, super small tv and not even shampoo! Many hotels just next door are the same price and much much better. They wouldnt reimburse me the final night i decided to go someplace else, even loosing that money was worth it just to escape. terrible place. try the belgrave hotel better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elzbieta Z.

Great service and everything else .

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked to stay there. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason Robertson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com