Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Really great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location to station and Central London.
The hotel was clean and perfect for what we needed. I wanted 3 people in one room; a bathroom en suite; close to an underground station; close to Central London; clean and safe - and of course I wanted it to be affordable!! We got that and more. I had read the reviews and was a bit worried about what we were going to get - but it was much, much better than expected. The staff were friendly; the room was clean; the bathroom was tiny, but adequate and the breakfasts were very good - even had decent coffee. I would definitely stay here again as it is across the road from Kings Cross Station! AND it was reasonably priced!!
1 out of 5
by Gail from New York, NY

Hole In The Wall

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This hotel was picked due to close proximity to Kings Cross / St. Pancreas. That's the only positive I can list. The hotel is dirty with a moldy bathroom and dirty sheets. There is free wifi however it is not secured and accessible to anyone. The hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful. Please note you have to leave your room key with them upon leaving. There is only one available outlet for adapters for US devices in the bathroom. There are no amenities so do not expect any. There was no air conditioner or heating control. The ceiling fan was broken. The area around the hotel is loud and busy so do not expect to sleep on a hot night. There are other comfort inn/travel lodge hotels close by. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more for comfort, cleanliness, and security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by botty from coalville

stop over after seeing cliff in brussels

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: not to for frome station
Location: food no good if you dontok if you like takaway
nice clean hotel bathroom a bit small but nice size room
2 out of 5
by Tim from Trenton, NJ

Hotel close to rapid transit

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: hotel needs to be completely renovated and modernized
Location: Right by lots of restaurants and rapid transit
The hotel was right across the street from Kings Cross and the London Underground. Lots of restaurants nearby including McDonalds and a really good Indian place called the Indian Lounge. The hotel staff were indifferent. The elevator was claustrophobic and scary. I though we would get stuck. The room was small. The bed was small and uncomfortable. My wife and I barely fit into it and my back hurt every morning when we got up. The shower was dingy, i.e. I suggest wearing flip-flops. I had to where ear plugs because there was a lot of noise from the main street. The room was stuffy, the fan didn't work and no air conditioning. I Not recommend this place to families. Good for students and young couples looking for an inexpensive, and London is very expensive, hotel close to rapid transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlton Hotel in the heart of London

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: A few more toilet items beyond a bar of soap would certainly help.
Location: The location is spot-on and close to public transportation and train access to the rest of Europe. Great pubs and shopping in this trendy London hood
Hotel staff were very accommodating with an early check-in. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Piccadilly tube line as well as St. Pancras and Euston train stations, major hubs, serving the London area and the United Kingdom. The room I had was in the annex section of the hotel, although simple, it was quiet and priced right for an over-night stay. A full English Breakfast is included.
1 out of 5
by linda from canada

Pick a different hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Across the street from London subway (tube) and the Eurostar train to Paris
Cons: Condition of the hotel
Location: Quick subway ride to all London Tourist attractions
Leaking ceiling in bathroom; no lightbulb in lamp; poor neighbourhood could hear a lot of profanity and fighting on the street at night. Very noisy at night. As there is no air condition could not close windows at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night was enough

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Install air con and improve soundproofing. Could do with a total deep clean as everywhere quite tatty.
Location: Good spot for Eurostar.
No air con in this hotel - opened window but traffic noise meant no sleep at all. Furniture mfi seconds. obviously a work men's hotel, not suitable for holiday stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mack from Manila

Hotel at Kings Cross/St. Pancras International Stn

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Accessible to food and transportation system! Decent peace and quiet area for the price.
1 out of 5
by goerge from Alexandria egypt

I don't know what I say no internet no water

Posted Mar 6, 2014
This hotel I. Very good position in London can go any where in 15 min and this the only good things. 1- very week water pressure in room so hard to take a shower as it's hard enough to wash your face and you hand. 2- internet in room should be available but not reach every where and when you asked the told you come and stay in lobby or pay to Chang your room. 3- the door very hard to open by old key. 4- the clean for room not good engouh as it clean but it was used from very long time. 5- the toilet air vent very loud Voise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from UK

Perfect location for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast could be served until later
Location: Many fast food places nearby
Easy to find hotel across the road from King's Cross. My room was small but clean, shower was ok.