Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean but.....

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Elevator
Location: Near library and trains
Clean, close to St Pancras, noisy location, broken elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Really great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location to station and Central London.
The hotel was clean and perfect for what we needed. I wanted 3 people in one room; a bathroom en suite; close to an underground station; close to Central London; clean and safe - and of course I wanted it to be affordable!! We got that and more. I had read the reviews and was a bit worried about what we were going to get - but it was much, much better than expected. The staff were friendly; the room was clean; the bathroom was tiny, but adequate and the breakfasts were very good - even had decent coffee. I would definitely stay here again as it is across the road from Kings Cross Station! AND it was reasonably priced!!
1 out of 5
by Gail from New York, NY

Hole In The Wall

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This hotel was picked due to close proximity to Kings Cross / St. Pancreas. That's the only positive I can list. The hotel is dirty with a moldy bathroom and dirty sheets. There is free wifi however it is not secured and accessible to anyone. The hotel staff was not very friendly or helpful. Please note you have to leave your room key with them upon leaving. There is only one available outlet for adapters for US devices in the bathroom. There are no amenities so do not expect any. There was no air conditioner or heating control. The ceiling fan was broken. The area around the hotel is loud and busy so do not expect to sleep on a hot night. There are other comfort inn/travel lodge hotels close by. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more for comfort, cleanliness, and security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by botty from coalville

stop over after seeing cliff in brussels

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: not to for frome station
Location: food no good if you dontok if you like takaway
nice clean hotel bathroom a bit small but nice size room
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like the room with no air conditioning and the room was tiny.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Trenton, NJ

Hotel close to rapid transit

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: hotel needs to be completely renovated and modernized
Location: Right by lots of restaurants and rapid transit
The hotel was right across the street from Kings Cross and the London Underground. Lots of restaurants nearby including McDonalds and a really good Indian place called the Indian Lounge. The hotel staff were indifferent. The elevator was claustrophobic and scary. I though we would get stuck. The room was small. The bed was small and uncomfortable. My wife and I barely fit into it and my back hurt every morning when we got up. The shower was dingy, i.e. I suggest wearing flip-flops. I had to where ear plugs because there was a lot of noise from the main street. The room was stuffy, the fan didn't work and no air conditioning. I Not recommend this place to families. Good for students and young couples looking for an inexpensive, and London is very expensive, hotel close to rapid transit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from Melbourne

Overpriced and awful

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desperation for accommodation in London means that people pay exorbitant prices for a room that is very, very ordinary, mouldy bathroom and greasy breakfast which is exactly what you get here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mjb90 from UK

Good Location shame about the hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked into the hotel, and very promptly checked back out, I was in a room on the top floor, which was barely big enough for the double bed (which was in fact a camp bed). The sheets on the bed were dirty and were covered in hair. I promptly checked back out of the room and was told that "its a budget hotel, its not their fault I was unhappy with the room" and that I would not be obtaining a refund. I simply left and paid a little extra (on top of my initial room cost) and stayed in a beautiful 4.5* in Kensington. The location was good for transport interchange etc but the cons definitely outweighed the pros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlton Hotel in the heart of London

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: A few more toilet items beyond a bar of soap would certainly help.
Location: The location is spot-on and close to public transportation and train access to the rest of Europe. Great pubs and shopping in this trendy London hood
Hotel staff were very accommodating with an early check-in. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Piccadilly tube line as well as St. Pancras and Euston train stations, major hubs, serving the London area and the United Kingdom. The room I had was in the annex section of the hotel, although simple, it was quiet and priced right for an over-night stay. A full English Breakfast is included.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Donegal

Not great won't stay again

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled a bit funky Shower door did not close right and you could see the dirt in it Breakfast was not edible, coffee worse than tar and milk seemed like been out quite a while Picture online did not represent what was booked Staff were friendly and helpful Location was excellent but wouldn't be choosing this hotel again