Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice room, 15min walk to emirates stadium and clean. It's a bedsit type arrangement with 4 rooms sharing 1 bathroom. Staff very nice and a good cooked breakfast, there were continental breakfasts available if you wanted. The rooms are above the bar so could hear the music. I stayed on a Sunday night and the music stopped early but i wouldn't stay if I needed to be somewhere early on a Saturday day or Sunday morning as seems a busy bar. I would stay here if wanted a night out though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Yes - recommended
Great location and great service. Close to metro and really enjoyed our stay. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mecki from northern ireland

Spacious triple room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect place for us to share the room.. Very handy to have the bar downstairs. Location good enough for getting into town.
Cons: All was great, some repairs needed on building, would be a pity to let it go downhill.
Location: Bus stop into town right outside door.
Very pleased with size of room, shared bathroom was clean, breakfast great and staff very very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfy and the sheets clean - always my biggest concern! D├ęcor a bit tatty, various cracks, leak stains and peeling paint around the place, but we weren't expecting the Ritz for the price! We had a TV and plenty of Tea and Coffee makings, and a parking spot, so for a one night crash, to attend a local gig, it was great. Cosy, as well, as it was a chilly night. We had the very last top attic room, and the bar did not appear to be open, so no noise either (although an alarming amount of stairs to tackle after a drink!). We didn't make it to breakfast, but it smelt nice! Bathroom next door was serviceable. We'd use this place again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from South Yorkshire

Christmas weekend in London

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Updating rooms
Location: Opposite Holloway prison (!). Camden Road station and market nearby
Needed a reasonably priced place to sleep on a weekend visit to London to catch up with my youngest son who lives there. Booked a room with 3 single beds to accommodate me, my husband and 24 year old son. Hotel is advertised as providing cooked / continental breakfast. On arrival, a very nice lady showed us to our room which was on the second floor, during which we spotted that the dining area seemed to have a flood and there was work taking place. Room itself looked tired, three singles beds provided as advertised but we were unable to use one as it was as hard as concrete. Tea and coffee facilities were provided along with a fridge ( this was useful for keeping milk cool ). Key was provided for a separate external door which meant we could avoid walking through the bar to get to our room. The hotel is on Camden Road and this proved to be quite noisy during the night but I suppose we can't blame the hotel for that ! Overall, its a basic, cheap and cheerful place to stay.....bit disappointed that we didn't get a cooked breakfast ( we came back from a meal out to find two slices of white bread and some sliced cheese on three clingfilm wrapped plates and some meats in our fridge ) . Don't expect the Ritz for the price but it was clean, could do with a bit of an update though !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from weymouth

fantastic service

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
very pleasant people, very kind and helpful would stay there again and would recommend to family and friends. Bar staff very helpful and friendly. Would be staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa from Canada

I would come again!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my daughter and her friend and we loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding (delicious omellettes!). It was a good location, close to busses and underground, shops, grocery, pharmacy, restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasper from Sweden

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay here! The staff was very welcoming and the room was spacious but still cozy. I really felt at home and I will come back as soon as I can!