Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud, Glos. England

Handy for tube to city!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, price and location.
Cons: A bit of a touch up in places and a choice of a couple of local real ales! A new bed in the upstairs double bed, room.
Location: Handy for the tube to the city.
Clean rooms, but building a bit shabby in places. Staff couldn't do enough for us and were excellent. Drinks reasonably priced but no real ale! Breakfast was good and SP came in early especially for us as we were leaving early! Overall, it was worth the money. It was cheap compared with others we looked at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Stay! Friendly Staff :)

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Close to public transport, clean rooms, Friendly staff and beautiful breakfasts! Would have given it 10/10 overall, but struggled with the stairs a little
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Noel from Galway

Arsenal Fan

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay here. It's not meant to be Ritz so no complaints. Very close to Emirates . Lovely breakfast and I will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice room, 15min walk to emirates stadium and clean. It's a bedsit type arrangement with 4 rooms sharing 1 bathroom. Staff very nice and a good cooked breakfast, there were continental breakfasts available if you wanted. The rooms are above the bar so could hear the music. I stayed on a Sunday night and the music stopped early but i wouldn't stay if I needed to be somewhere early on a Saturday day or Sunday morning as seems a busy bar. I would stay here if wanted a night out though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Yes - recommended
Great location and great service. Close to metro and really enjoyed our stay. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mecki from northern ireland

Spacious triple room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect place for us to share the room.. Very handy to have the bar downstairs. Location good enough for getting into town.
Cons: All was great, some repairs needed on building, would be a pity to let it go downhill.
Location: Bus stop into town right outside door.
Very pleased with size of room, shared bathroom was clean, breakfast great and staff very very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich1064 from Birmingham

Great value

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at The Castle Bar twice now, once in the attic room which is quite spacious and tasteful and most recently in a basic single room. I agree with others that the general decor could do with an update but to be honest with you that is not a major concern for me. To find a reasonably priced London hotel that's clean and comfortable with FREE parking can be extremely difficult if you are on a budget but with Castle Bar I found ALL of that plus a really warm welcome from friendly staff. Oh and when you add a great breakfast cooked by the charming Esperanza which is also included in the price then I don't think you'd find anywhere else offering better value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedroom all relatively clean and hosts very good, rest of hotel grubby and in a state of repair. Bathrooms was the worse part of this hotel shared grubby and faulty seemed to be getting refurbished but tbh a good clean would sort half the issues. Sack the plumber and hire a professional!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Good location easy to get bus and tube station. I would use it again. Tks for good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfy and the sheets clean - always my biggest concern! D├ęcor a bit tatty, various cracks, leak stains and peeling paint around the place, but we weren't expecting the Ritz for the price! We had a TV and plenty of Tea and Coffee makings, and a parking spot, so for a one night crash, to attend a local gig, it was great. Cosy, as well, as it was a chilly night. We had the very last top attic room, and the bar did not appear to be open, so no noise either (although an alarming amount of stairs to tackle after a drink!). We didn't make it to breakfast, but it smelt nice! Bathroom next door was serviceable. We'd use this place again!