Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Place

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff.
The hosts were very nice and accommodating. Very helpful in in giving me tips on how to get around and the area. Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis & Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Nahverker, Service
Cons: Auch unter den Betten Staub wischen.
Location: Nördlich von Camden
Ein sehr gut an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr angebundenes Hotel mit gutem Preisleistungsverhältnis. Freundlicher und sehr hilfsbereiter Service. Frisch zubereitetes Frühstück und hervorragender Kaffee. Pub im EG und Terasse im 1. Stock, angegliedertes hervorragendes Fischlokal, beinahe günstig für London. Geräusche in der Nacht: Pub war nicht zu hören; Straßengeräusche, aber nicht sehr störend bzw. normal für diese Lage (an einer Straße) Gemeinschaftsbad: Wurde prinzipiell ausreichend gereinigt, jedoch wissen anscheinend nicht alle Hotelbewohner, dass man das Bad so verlässt, wie man es selbst gerne vorfinden würde und dass es eine Klospühlung gibt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good for a weekend away!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A good b&b if your visiting London for the weekend. At most a 10 minute walk from the nearest tube station, which will take you to the heart of London. A pub on the ground floor for relaxing in the evenings. Clean and comfy rooms. All for a good price. Would definitely recommend this b&b
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Please read before you decide based on my rating

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The couple running the place.
Cons: The place needs a lot of fixing up
Location: While I wasn't scared, it really isn't a great location for someone vacationing. Not much to do nearby.
There is a part of me that feels bad for giving a bad rating, however, I really feel if you are like me then you will not be happy to stay here. The couple running the hotel are VERY nice and VERY accommodating and they work like dogs. However, I'm a girl from Boca Raton, FL and while I'm down to earth I am a little spoiled. I was trying to do Europe on a budget and I picked this place. It wasn't an ideal location for someone who is vacationing.You need to know that the hotel doesn't look anything like the picture they show you. It is very old and needs A LOT of work. Again, if you don't require much and don't mind sharing a bathroom, then this could be a perfect place for you to stay. The bathroom was used by another person staying and they couldn't even clean up after themselves and neither myself or my 12 yr old boy would shower in there. The breakfast was delicious, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Völlig OK wenn man ein kleineres Budget hat

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Das Haus ist sicher nicht im Besten Zustand und so sehen auch die Gemeinschaftsbäder und die Zimmer aus! Wenn man damit leben kann machen die unglaublich netten Betreiber diese B&B und das gute Frühstück alles wett!! Die Lage mit Bushaltestelle vor der Tür und der U-Bahn in 5 Min Fußweg ist gut. Eine günstige Möglichkeit in London zu übernachten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice B & B; would recommend

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: old carpet could be replaced
Location: 5 minute walk to tube
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean, beds comfy. Breakfast was A1. Staff helpful when asked for help re negotiating London. an Added plus is the proximity to the tube, a 5 minute walk. Area situated safe to walk. I would definitely recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kate from County Clare

VERY noisy at the weekend.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the bass from the music in the bar kept me awake until 2am Fri & Sat. The room was fine & the breakfast was tasty. The bathroom, shared with 3 other rooms was very dirty after the weekend. Other residents,coming back at 3am were really noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francisco from bergen

anbefales

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Det var veldig bra .god mat og god service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frode from Bergen

Rimelig og grei London opplevelse

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Der var god service og et hyggelig personal. Hotellet lå midt mellom to bydeler som var full av liv. Frokosten var helt topp. Det var faktisk bedre enn et flerstjerers hotell i sentrum av London. Og dette var vesendtlig rimeligere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from rutland

castle bar happy

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here cos its close to camden and we were down in london to see a band...papa roach at the roundhouse...the bar is cool and enjoyed time here as well as others in camden..staff are friendly and work hard..we were allowed up to our room when we turned up well early which was nice