Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Room was extra tiny. Really just meant to be a place to sleep and shower.Good location next to Paddington Station.
2 out of 5
by lily from manchester

Very noisy, especially in the morning about 6/7

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Things are new
Cons: Noise
Location: Near to hype park, walking distance to the subway station
Decorations are new, just too noisy. No matter the leaving customers or morning cleaning workers .
1 out of 5
by Artem from Moscow

Definitely doesn't worth the price

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: 2 min walk from Paddington station
Very small rooms are quite common in London. But plastic bathroom really negatively surprised me - toilet and shower combined in a very small plactic capsule installed in the room. It's prohibited to smoke in rooms but we smelled tobacco through the bathroom ventilation as if somebody was smoking right in our room. Staff replied that it's prohibited, but they can not identify who was smoking. Window view was the kind of shaft in the center of the building with many conditioners hanging inside - dream view:) And the price for that was incredibly inappropriate! Don't recommend at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: location. breakfast was actually pretty good
Cons: don't really like having to leave and pick up the key on the way in and out
Location: close to the tube / rail . an assortment of eating places and pubs close
room was incredibly small even for London standards but actually was kind of cozy once I was settled. Bed was quite comfy which means you can get a good nights rest which is key. bathroom was as small as an airline one
1 out of 5
by richard from dublin

Don't stay here if you want a decent sized room!!

Posted May 4, 2014
Good location but the room I had was tiny, I was moved the next day after complaining but for what I paid it was ridiculous !!! I cannot believe that the Hotel regulation people allowed the room to be a bedroom in a 2nd floor basement with bars on the window.
3 out of 5
by anna from moscow

Tiny rooms, but location is OK

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Rooms are tiny but clean, location is near Hyde park and Paddington station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Beijing, China

Great little hotel for travellers on a budget

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Helpful staff, rooms clean and generally in good condition, small but well-designed facilities (despite bathrooms somewhat resembling aircraft toilets!), decent breakfast with tasty sausages! :) Excellent location with great little restaurants and shops just across the road and v. close to Paddington. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Melbourne

Great position near Paddington station.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude, position of the hotel, breakfast ok.
Cons: Size of bathroom could be improved. Add a plug to the sink for hand washing. Make sure the toilets are working prior to guest's arrivals.
Location: Near Paddington station. Great shops and eating places around.
The room was good but the bathroom was very small. Staff was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Saint John, NB, Canada

Small but convenient and clean

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Free full-English breakfast, free wifi, great location, safe.
Cons: -
Location: There is a fantastic pub across the street called "Sawyers Arms". This is a must-visit for a few good drinks and their burgers are scrumptious!
I needed a place to stay that was close to Paddington and this place is about a 2-minute walk away. I was in London for the weekend and leaving on Monday to fly out of Heathrow so proximity to Paddington was everything to me. This place also offered a free full-English breakfast and free wifi. The wifi signal was strong and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff seemed very helpful and pleasant. I had a double bed in a very small room with a bathroom the size of an airplane toilet but, regardless of the size, it was perfect. The shower was small but the water pressure was good. The bed mattress felt like a cheap one and was quite squeeky but I still had a good night's sleep. The hotel was in a nice area and I felt safe. There was an elevator and I stayed on the first floor. I would not recommend staying in a single as you'd probably end up in the basement and the rooms are small enough as is so try for a double, even if you're a single person. The rates were very reasonable for the location, the breakfast, and the free wifi. My weekend stay was ~£140.00 and I feel it was a good deal and would absolutely stay here again. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com