Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to paddington station

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and clean
Cons: The room was in the basement 110 An external door was very poorly fitting therefore noise from an outside boiler/air con system made a noise .
Location: Good location for paddington station
On the whole a good hotel just a problem with noise from our basement bedroom which could be rectified
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely budget hotel v. close to Paddington Station

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly and warm staff - very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast - more variety of bread/toast, juice and cereal.
Location: Very close to Paddington Station - convenient and safe environment.
Lovely friendly staff. New bathroom/toilet - very clean. Room was very small, although reasonable size considering the proximity to Paddington Station and the location of the hotel. In addition, they let me practise the violin in the room for a concert the following day which was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Room was extra tiny. Really just meant to be a place to sleep and shower.Good location next to Paddington Station.
2 out of 5
by lily from manchester

Very noisy, especially in the morning about 6/7

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Things are new
Cons: Noise
Location: Near to hype park, walking distance to the subway station
Decorations are new, just too noisy. No matter the leaving customers or morning cleaning workers .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich B from Warwickshire

Poor rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small, very dated and a 3/4 bed which needs changing. The toilet and shower were smaller than a caravan bathroom and less luxurious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Leeds

Simple Room, Perfect Location, Great time

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, a tad small. That really doesn't matter though, because the room was big enough to spend the night in. TV in the room was nice. Breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly. The location is a block away from Paddington Station, a Zone 1 tube stop. Very easy to get to, and the neighbor hood seemed fine. A couple of cafes across the street, as well as a nice restaurant or two up the block. The room was very clean and I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Artem from Moscow

Definitely doesn't worth the price

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: 2 min walk from Paddington station
Very small rooms are quite common in London. But plastic bathroom really negatively surprised me - toilet and shower combined in a very small plactic capsule installed in the room. It's prohibited to smoke in rooms but we smelled tobacco through the bathroom ventilation as if somebody was smoking right in our room. Staff replied that it's prohibited, but they can not identify who was smoking. Window view was the kind of shaft in the center of the building with many conditioners hanging inside - dream view:) And the price for that was incredibly inappropriate! Don't recommend at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: location. breakfast was actually pretty good
Cons: don't really like having to leave and pick up the key on the way in and out
Location: close to the tube / rail . an assortment of eating places and pubs close
room was incredibly small even for London standards but actually was kind of cozy once I was settled. Bed was quite comfy which means you can get a good nights rest which is key. bathroom was as small as an airline one
3 out of 5
Recommended
by s from toronto

good value but in need of repairs

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was decent. Carpets were stained and holes in fabric on chair. Tiny plastic bathroom. But free wifi and breakfast for a good price and good location in london