Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Cozy apartment close to Tube

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience, homeliness.
Cons: Not really. The furnishings are not luxurious but they are more than adequate and served us well.
Location: Great Turkish restaurant right around the corner called Best Mangrel. It is a bit deceptive from the outside but you will find great reviews.
A nice apartment on a quiet residential street very close to the West Kensington tube. It has everything you need including washer and dryer and kitchen. It was five stops on the tube from Westminster. The owner took time to stop by and show me everything in the apartment. Very welcoming. A great experience. There was a sofa bed and one bedroom so we were actually able to have two private sleeping spaces. I was traveling with a female relative so this was important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

A Little English Gem

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent spa facilities.
Location: The property sits along side a large park where we were able to run in the morning. It is a short drive away from Warick Castle and Stratford.
We recently stayed overnight at the hotel on the way to Liverpool from London and had a wonderful time. The staff could not have been more cordial or accommodating. The staff is very proud of the history of the hotel and are eager to take take the time to show you some of the points of interest. The Spa facilities and the Terrance restaurant was excellent. My only regret is that we only had one night to spend there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Great weekend in London

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The owners of the hotel greeted us on arrival and was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very close to public transport/tube & eating places.
Location: The Olympia London is within walking distance (10 minutes).
We bought an "Oyster Card" at the ticket office in Kings Cross Station which made our getting around London so much easier (no waiting in queues in the tube stations) and any unused money left on the card was refunded at the ticket office on our going home. All in all it was a very pleasant weekend. On our last day we were catching a train back home at 7.45pm as we wanted to do some sightseeing during that day. The hotel looked after our suitcase (no charge) until we were ready to go home, which we thought was very kind of them. The hotel was very close to public transport/tube station and there were plenty of eating establishments nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Nice hotel close to the district line

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel is nice and easy to get to, the rooms were big but some of the furniture could have done with being replaced. Also had the unfortunate experience of having the front door lock break on us at midnight but someone was sent round quick to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Self-Catering-Hotel in West Kensington

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Beim Castletown House handelt es sich um ein Self-Catering-Hotel. Zusatzdienste, wie z.B. Lebensmitteleinkäufe, können jedoch hinzugebucht werden. Ansonsten stehen den Gästen u.a. Folgendes zur Verfügung: Herd, Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher, Toaster, Geschirr, Besteck, Töpfe, Kühlschrank, Waschmaschine, Bügeleisen, Bügelbrett. Außerdem kann man Tee, Kaffee sowie Toilettenartikel kostenfrei nutzen. Die Einrichtung ist zwar nicht hochwertig, aber gemütlich. Das Zimmer war jedoch sauber, auch das Bad (obwohl hier die Dusche ein wenig abgenutzt und die Kabinentür nicht richtig verankert war). Zimmerservice, wie z.B. Handtuchwechsel oder zusätzliches Toilettenpapier, gibt es nur bei direkter Nachfrage. Das Personal ist hierbei jedoch sehr hilfsbereit und 24/7 im Einsatz, sodass man sich gut aufgehoben fühlt. Allerdings muss man hierfür extra anrufen. Eine Rezeption gibt es nicht. Das Hotel liegt in West Kensington (Zone 2). Vom Flughafen braucht man ca. 40min dorthin (Piccadilly Line, Richtung Cockfosters bis Hammersmith, dann Wechsel zur District Line Richtung Ealing Broadway). In die City kommt man auch bequem mit der Tube in der Hälfte der Zeit. Ich habe mich in der Zeit gut aufgehoben gefühlt und empfehle das Castletown House gern weiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brianfrom Exmouth

Very impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and tidy accomodation . Everything you need is in one room. Service from Mark was excellent and would recommend to others. Will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Canada

Short stay accommodation in London,West Kensington

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Quiet. Convenient access to all areas of London, local shops, pubs and restaurants. Very comfortable, well serviced.
Location: Easy assess to all of London via underground. Close to Queen's Club for tennis fans. Local Curtain's Up Pub and theatre, wide choice of restaurants.
Comfortable accommodation for a couple for a short stay in the West Kensington area of London. Excellent location, short walk to both District and Piccadilly Underground lines, including direct access to Heathrow Airport. Quiet neighbourhood with many varies restaurants and small shops, including grocery stores. Kitchen clean and very well supplied. Lots of direct light for below ground accommodation. Check-in timely, departure easy, no issues. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom falkirk

Apartment in london

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Convenient location, very nice clean room. Facilities for cooking, ironing and washing also had wifi, would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a stay in london or look to book again if I were to visit London again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Apartamento bien situado y con todo lo necesario

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: La tranquilidad, amabilidad del personal, buena comunicación con el centro de la ciudad y limpieza.
Cons: Las ventanas del apartamento no tienen persianas i las cortinas no impiden que entre la luz para dormir. És un tema a mejorar.
Location: La ubicación perfecta, a 2 minutos del metro y en zona tranquila para descansar. Con comercios muy cerca abiertos todos los dias.
Hemos estado alojados en un pequeño apartamento para dos personas que tiene todo lo necesario para pasar unos dia, muy limpio y cómodo. La situación és excelente pues està en una zona tranquila pero a la vez muy bien comunicado, el metro està a 2 minutos y hay muchos comercios y sitios para comer cerca. El personal, Marc, és una persona muy agradable, nos dió todo tipo de facilidades, información de donde comer, comprar , ... y tambien el dia de marchar nos guardaron el equipaje en la oficina sin ningun problema.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com