Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice Staff and good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free parking and internet (Wifi)
Cons: Can do with modest improvement of interior redecoration including carpeting.
Room condition not so pleasing my body reacted badly. I obviously wanted to leave at some stage but for my safety I decided to stay to avoid driving while tired. I felt more disappointed when I read a note "bear with us we are refurbishing ...." I think they can do this one at a time since they have two wings. I honestly do not believe there was any facelift activity where I lodged. I did not expect a much higher standard for the money paid but a little better and cleaner interior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Erskine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value but un-English neighborhood

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value, was upset at check in to see a sign instead of a person at reception, but they showed up in a few minutes. Neighborhood is largely immigrant so little olde-English atmosphere nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to contract works

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: free parking hot shower
Cons: complete redecoration
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Neny from Nigeria

Is it really a Hotel?

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure Central Hotel is really a hotel, otherwise how do you explain having to knock on the door for a while at about 11am in the morning before someone came out to attend to you. It seemed more like a residential home where the owner rented out some rooms. Friendly staff, good sized rooms with good heating in the cold. I however had some eerie feeling about the place as it wasn't what I expected in a hotel (seeing people and having the feeling of not being alone). I didn't feel secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Bristol

mixed experience but def value

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good points: best value around, quiet street, OK breakfast. Bad points: never answer the phone to find out about checking in, rather run down, phones ring in the middle of the night and before check out. Not sure whether they welcome guests or not, and didn't feel valued. Having said that I can't afford London prices so beggars can't be choosers :-(
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk to Underground was the best thing

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was never anyone at the desk to ask questions or request help. There was no one to register us when we got there. Luckily another guest was able to get ahold of someone who told him the key to our room was under the potted plant outside. The last night we came back to our room but had no towels or made beds. The mold in the bathroom was gross! The broken window was no fun either as it rained almost every day. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

not recomended

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I have ever stayed at...very very dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was not good at all. one night i forgot my key no one was there to help